We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveller rating
926
484
134
60
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
484
134
60
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asia square heavenly bed seasonal tastes infinity pool cook brew spg member downtown station marina bay sea view lau pa sat the financial district business hotel cbd area lobby lounge floor to ceiling windows construction site satay
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Stayed here on business in late June and thoroughly enjoyed it. Hotel is a little off the tourist route but very good as a business location, given its proximity to the new business area of Singapore. Fully equipped in every regard .

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willysailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us in June and indeed our hotel is conveniently located within the financial district and with close proximity to corporate offices in this area. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore on your next business or leisure trip again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Decided to stay for a night at this relatively new Westin hotel in Singapore. Uber driver had some issues finding it because quite a bit of construction going around.

Checked in at the Executive Club and was upgraded to a corner suite with few of the waters.

The views must have been better from many of the rooms before the nearby buildings were not up yet (and still construction going on).

The suite was lovely with usual Westin amenities plus some chocolates and cookies.

The happy hour in the club included beer, wine and mixed drinks with some snacks.

Our rate includes breakfast in the restaurant but decided to do it in the lounge. Quite typical lounge offering.

The hotel had an interesting seafood afternoon tea with bottle of Veuve for 150SGD including tax and service. Thought that it was well worth the money for two.

Overall liked the hotel but probably wouldn't return before the area is build. Too much going on right now.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank LoyaltyLobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us. Nevertheless, we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

The Westin Hotel is a great hotel at great location. It's located near Marina Bay Area and shopping complex. Having big conference halls for business purposes etc. We went there to attend Procurement Leaders Awards Forum in last year and really enjoyed the hotel and facilities.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank deepak1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore for other events again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Last stop on a recent trip to Vietnam, Cambodia and Singapore and it was worth the wait. We only stayed one night (unfortunately), but it was great. My daughter took full advantage of the pool, my husband and I took advantage of the pool lounge and bar area (the staff here are wonderful by the way)! The front desk staff were fantastic and allowed us to change our bedding arrangements at the last second, which was incredibly helpful and as an SPG member we were given a late check out (fantastic as we had a late night flight) and free wi-fi. We tried a couple of the restaurants which were expensive, but good and the views were fantastic - if you are keen to get out and try the local food however Lau Pa Sat Hawker Centre is just across the road. The area is the business district, but as were here over the weekend it was dead quiet which was fine for us. Can't wait for my next stay here!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Depressedmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us; particularly the infinity pool on Level 35, as well as the level of service provided by our team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Westin Singapore in the near future and for a longer stay the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

My feeling was that all staff at this amazing and beautiful hotel were honestly pleased and happy to greet you and help you. From the Valet team to the female manager at Seasonal Tastes (she was always there, breakfast, dinner) Shaik, the Concierge, was my star, made me feel so special and his suggestions for us to enjoy the city were right on.
I had stayed one night at Marina Bay Sands prior to arriving to the Westin Singapore, and I thought that is all you need, as I felt I was staying at a water park, and not a hotel, no peace whatsoever...the Westin Singapore is the hotel for real service, peace and escape.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nilmac2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate the positive comments you have for our team including Shaik Shidek, Assistant Manager, Concierge. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore again for another amazing stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews