We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hellohello5
Hong Kong, China

Train wreck...

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Sept 2019via mobile
Nonstop construction noise from outside

Very quiet lobby, restaurant and bars

12 oz beers are replaced with smaller beers in minibar

Getting worn out

Traffic to get to hotel can be bad due to construction

Ceiling of lobby is like 10 shades of white

Too bad as rooms are big, staff is great and (not sure o the third!)
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this review
Responded 10 Sept 2019
We sincerely apologized for any inconvenience caused pertaining to the noise pollution. As our hotel is located within the financial district, there are many new developments surrounding this prime area and once completed, they will only further enhance the facilities available to our guests. Beer in can is available in our minibar, however, if you prefer to enjoy beer in glass bottles, they are available at our Food & Beverage venues, as well as In-Room Dining. Thank you for your feedback and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£84
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £93
  • Vio.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
    £93
1.4 miles from The Westin Singapore
Free Wifi
Pool
£85
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £86
  • ZenHotels.com
    £82
  • Expedia.com
    £93
2.2 miles from The Westin Singapore
Pool
Restaurant
£149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £126
  • Vio.com
    £118
  • Expedia.com
    £164
2.4 miles from The Westin Singapore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facade
£85
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £86
  • KLOOK
    £68
  • Expedia.com
    £93
2.0 miles from The Westin Singapore
Free Wifi
Pool
Facade
£104
  • Priceline
    £102
  • Agoda.com
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £98
1.2 miles from The Westin Singapore
Pool
Restaurant
£106
  • Priceline
    £117
  • KLOOK
    £97
  • Expedia.com
    £113
0.7 miles from The Westin Singapore
Pool
Restaurant
£186
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    £190
  • ZenHotels.com
    £163
  • Priceline
    £187
11.0 miles from The Westin Singapore
Free Wifi
Pool
£110
No prepayment needed
  • Yotel
    £110
  • travelup.com
    £97
  • Priceline
    £110
2.4 miles from The Westin Singapore
Free Wifi
Pool
£105
  • Priceline
    £101
  • Vio.com
    £95
  • Expedia.com
    £103
2.9 miles from The Westin Singapore
Free Wifi
Pool
£556
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    £556
  • travelup.com
    £669
  • Trip.com
    £557
0.7 miles from The Westin Singapore
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Singapore
Reviews (2,285)
Filter reviews
2,286 results
Traveller rating
1,439
563
160
64
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,439
563
160
64
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seasonal tastes cook brew infinity pool asia square tower business district marina bay lau pa sat business hotel floor to ceiling windows lobby lounge corner room hotel is located business trip f b rooms are large room upgrade food court
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 2,286 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Expensive but really amazing, everything it was really good, near of everything, clean and luxury place, amazing pool, and the breakfast.... amazing, a lot of different choices and the best until now.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Juliomatos1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback following the recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us; particularly the convenient location, clean and spacious room, infinity pool on Level 35, as well as your dining experience at breakfast. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore for another wonderful stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

I was in town for a conference over 7 days. Not used to the heat and humidity of Singapore, I was so happy to be able to return to a very comfortable and spacious room each night. I definitely will return.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank alexbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we endeavor to ensure that our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore when your travels bring you back to this sunny island again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

We decided to stay at The Westin Singapore, and we made the right choice. The hotel is near the Downtown Station of the MRT. It is close to restaurants, bars, and coffee shops. It is quite on the weekend. The room was well appointed, with a fast internet.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Indeed, our hotel is conveniently located within the financial district, next to the Downtown MRT Station, enjoys close proximity to places of interest nearby, as well as surrounded by many food & beverage dining options. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore for another rejuvenating stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

I am writing this feedback to compliment your hotel staff for their excellent service.

Special thanks to your team at front desk and also Cora’s team at Concierge for making it such a comfortable stay at your hotel.

I stayed at the Westin Singapore for many nights during my two months business trip. I was attended with warmth and care. My need was catered with perfection, making me feel so important.

Again, I want to compliment your entire staff for being so professional, friendly and helpful. They have been very impressive in their service.

Thank you for remembering my name. I shall be back (soon)! :)

GQ

Room tip: City view, away from lift, kings size bed, bath tub with the city view.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gqrzn-au
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that the level of service provided by the team had exceeded your expectations and that you have enjoyed your overall stay experience with us. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we pride ourselves on delivering a seamless stay experience for our guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for choosing The Westin Singapore as your preferred choice of accommodation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019

We spent 4 nights here and enjoyed the experience. We had a Club room which was good, had access to the Club Lounge every night, which had good food and drinks. Only thing missing was STEAMED RICE. They served wonderful curries, but no rice to soak up the sauce.
The rooms are large, views of the city OK. Did get a loo with a view tho, which was great.
Easy walk to Marina Bay and Raffles.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank slwityk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us; particularly our spacious rooms, as well as your experience at the Westin Executive Club Lounge. Indeed, our hotel is conveniently located within the financial district and walking distance to the Marina Bay Area and places of interest nearby. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore for another rejuvenating stay again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews