We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #58 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed 4 days in this hotel and everything was AMAZING. The room was perfectly clean, the subway station was only few minutes walking away, everybody was very very kind. The hotel is modern, the room is big enough, the bed and pillows very comfortable. I really recommend it!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingaporeClarkeQuay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Irene M

Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay and for taking the time to give us a funky five stars! We loved your review and thank you for saying everything was amazing! Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    815
    201
    35
    23
See reviews for
230
684
169
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I feel a bit bad giving this hotel 3 stars rather than 4 as we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are petite but clean and comfy. Our room on the sixth floor had great views of the city centre. The pool area on the roof is a great asset and we thoroughly enjoyed watching the National Day celebrations/ fireworks from the rooftop. The location is great - we walked in to town each eve for dinner. Staff were very friendly and happy to respond to any query. Room for improvement would be...there needs to be more cupboard space in the room or atleast more hangers in the cupboard area. The check in process was quite slow. I think the hotel is becoming a bit of a victim of it's own success as it was incredibly busy for the five days we were there. For most of the time this did not affect us too much but you definitely noticed it at breakfast time. Quite often we couldn't find a space to sit at a table. I think the fact that our stay was over the National day weekend may have been part of the reason for this. The music in the foyer/ breakfast area needs to be a bit more soothing and less frenetic. Some classical
music rather than top of the pops would I think be more suitable for a hotel trying to present a professional image. One last point is a point made by other reviewers - there needs to be more tables chairs and loungers on the rooftop. The rooftop area is a big asset to the hotel and needs to welcome more people. Despite my list of 'room for improvements', we enjoyed our stay and would return for a short break if we are back in Singapore soon.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaiserbill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingaporeClarkeQuay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Kaiserbill2014

Thank you for taking the time to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay and for taking the time to review us. I am glad overall you enjoyed your stay with us and National Day has been one of our busiest weekends this year - I am glad you got a good view of the fireworks from the roof. Glad you enjoyed the location and found the team to be helpful and friendly. Thank you for your feedback including the point about the music, breakfast space and the pool furniture of which the later has been ordered. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Clarke Quay a few weeks ago. It's well located for sights and transport, has very friendly, helpful staff, and serves up a respectable breakfast buffet. The place is nicely designed too, and the rooftop pool is a nice touch. The rooms are on the cosy side, but are clean, comfortable, and have everything you need.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carruthers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingaporeClarkeQuay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Carruthers77

Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay and for taking the time to review us. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay with us and in particular the friendly & helpful team, the rooftop pool, comfortable room and our Express Start Breakfast which we include free in all our rates consisting of 4 hot items, selection of pastries, cereals, yoghurts, fruit, juices, tea & Coffee as well as our Grab & Go option for those on the run. Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I took a 7 day stay here in june 2014 and was really satisfied with it. The rooms are small but sufficient for 2 people to stay in . The cleanliness is commendable and breakfast is good and filling. The key feature is the location- excellent one. All the major places in city are easily accessible and the surroundings of the hotel are also great including a good club and temple nearby. The hotel is really trendy and the staff was helpful and I was attended by Nadia at desk who also gave me an early check-in on request :) .Rooftop pool and jacuzzi were a good for a relaxing evening . All over .. wonderful experience.

Room Tip: avoid taking rooms near lift as they are a bit noisy due to visitors using the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickyvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingaporeClarkeQuay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Nickyvad

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay and for taking the time to leave a review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and in particular your comments on the team and especially Nadia. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best Regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very clean Hotel, very professional staff and a very centrally placed location. Room is very smartly planned with everything you need. Breakfast spread is great with plenty of fresh stuff. They could probably add pancakes and waffles.
Maybe the only thing they could add is a restaurant as current meal options are very limited.
The Hotel is walking distance to China town and Clarke/Boat Quay... Both happening places.
Personally we were delighted that the hotel held our baggage for us till 10PM after we checked out at 12PM. And when we went to collect our luggage offered us to freshen up using the rooftop/gym facilities - bathrooms and towels. Also offered us to use WiFi while we were done and waiting in the lobby for our airport cab.
Special thanks to Kristina from the front desk for all the help. Would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrinal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingaporeClarkeQuay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Mrinal M

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay and taking the time to give a fabulous five star review! Delighted we could assist you with your return travel timings and thank you for your special mention of Kristina. Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our family took two small, but well-designed, rooms at this newer hotel. It was an easy walk over to the restaurants at Riverside Point and Clarke Quay, but taxis were accessible as well. The breakfast area is large, but multiple seating and serving areas made it easy to find both a place to sit and food to eat. Large fans and shade made it a pleasant way to start the day. Like other guests, we also took advantage of the convenient coin laundry. The hotel rooms are arranged around an open-air atrium with unenclosed hallways. Guests who are uncomfortable with heights might want to request rooms on lower floors.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LFW173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingaporeClarkeQuay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear LFW173

Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay and taking the time to review us, glad you and your family had a great stay with us and enjoyed the location as well as our Express Start Breakfast which we include free in all our rates and includes a choice of 4 hot items, selection of pastries, cereals, fruits, yoghurts, juices as well as tea and coffee but not forgetting our Grab & Go section for those on the run!

Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

An excellent Hotel with excellent staff. Modern decor and the rooms small but functional. Roof garden, pool and gym all good. The included breakfast was incredible and easly the best I have experienced. Free fast WiFi. Not close to Public Transport so Taxis are the go unless you stroll to Riverside and local Mall. Would recommend and would stay there again. Only negative was lack of dining for lunch or dinner and the Eat in Delivery partners where below par.

Room Tip: All good but higher floors preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trapperphil44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingaporeClarkeQuay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Trapperphil44

Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay and for taking the time to review us. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your visit and in particular your comments regarding the excellent staff, modern decor, pool and your great feedback on breakfast. I have noted your feedback regarding the 'Dine In' Restaurants who work with us and we are constantly reviewing them. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#46 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,185 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Furama City Centre
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay

Property: Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay
Address: 2 Magazine Road, Singapore 059573, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offeredThe new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions included Chinatown, Sentosa Island, Universal Studio, Gardens by the Bay, Suntec International Convention Centre and the world-famous shopping district of Orchard Road, we are near the mouth of the Singapore River, just a short 30 minutes drive from Changi Airport, 5 minutes walk from the speedy MRT Subway train, Clarke Quay and Chinatown Stations.Relax in one of our 442 brand new and well-designed rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows. Kick start your day with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab and Go option and stay productive with our free high speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Experience our high quality bedding, have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows, have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a rain shower to recharge after a long day and have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.Our hotel offers bright and airy landscaped social spaces, rooftop fitness room and 40 metres swimming pool overlooking Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, IHG and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing