We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£120
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
£120
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
LukeBarnett
Manchester, United Kingdom
7187
Good, affordable hotel
Reviewed 19 Jan 2019via mobile
Quite hotel with ac and clean comfortable rooms. Not far from the metro and a $10 ride in a taxi to central Singapore. Its slap bam in the middle of the red light district but we didn't get any hassle.
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£105
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £94
  • ZenHotels.com
    £93
  • travelup.com
    £97
1.3 miles from Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal
Pool
Restaurant
Superior Room
Tripadvisor
£90
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £90
0.1 miles from Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£135
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.3 miles from Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£140
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£156
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
    £124
  • Expedia.com
    £197
1.8 miles from Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel 81 Palace Facade
Tripadvisor
£96
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £96
0.1 miles from Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
£108
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £108
0.3 miles from Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facade
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Trip.com
    £93
1.4 miles from Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £256
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £93
  • Expedia.com
    £119
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Singapore
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
62
201
242
62
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
201
242
62
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews geylang area mrt station walking distance mountbatten hawker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Crystal for 3night. Checked in was horrible. There were like 30people waiting in the lobby to check in..they were sitting on the floor..mad..they told us to leave luggages there and come in 3hours so we did that. Not a big deal. But other people were mad. Rooms were nice and clean. Our fridge didn’t work. Hotel is in Gaylang close to metro so transportation is not an issue.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Iuanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Dear Iuanka,

I am sorry to hear of your check in experience, when a tour group waiting to check in at the property had coincided with your arrival. The Duty Staff should have notified the Tour Leader to brief the guests not to sit and obstruct the lobby passageway. Having said, the Hotel Team had taken note of your comments and shall learn to better manage such a situation for all future group arrivals at the hotel.

I had also taken note of your feedback regarding the fridge which you had found it to be in a non-working condition. As I do not have information of the room you had stayed, this shall be highlighted to the Housekeeping Team who shall conduct a check during their room cleaning and report any faults to the Maintenance Team immediately.

Thank you for sharing your comments as your valuable feedback is essential in our continuous efforts to improve our service standards and facilities.

Regards,
Jack Chee
Senior Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018

Good price for travelers. Small and clean room. Has a nice, simple bathroom. Had a small fridge, I left some fruit there and found out it didn't work, too bad. Get a room at the end of the hall, slightly away from the elevator but very quiet. The Location is quite strategic, only around 10 minutes walk from aljunied MRT station.Geylang is an area that still crowded even is already late night but also in the red district.

Room tip: corner room are quieter
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fyanalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2018

Dear Fyanalie,

Thank you for your recent stay at Fragrance Hotel - Crystal.

I am glad the hotel was able to meet to your stay expectations. On the other hand, the Housekeeping Team will be conducting a check on the fridge when they perform their housekeeping duties and highlight it to our Maintenance Team for servicing, if found not to be performing to its desired temperature.

I value your patronage and hoped to see you again on your next visit to Singapore!

Regards,
Jack Chee
Senior Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

TERRIBLE hotel, we arrived at 1am checked in to a room with filthy shower, toothpaste marks and hairs around the sink, half eaten food left in fridge from previous guest not to mention the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I’ve ever lied on! ROCK SOLID no softness at all. Also could hear what sounded like rats in the roof making a lot of noise, safe to say we didn’t get much sleep and will never be staying here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Venture61951121669
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2018

Dear Venture61951121669,

Thank you for sharing your feedback concerning your recent hotel stay.

I am sorry for the housekeeping lapses you had encountered during your stay and please be assured these issues will be looked into. The Hotel Team will continually seek ways to enhance and improve our guest’s stay experience.

Regards,
Jack Chee
Senior Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very basic. Clean but Very small room with a bed that isn’t very comfortable, 2 flat pillows, a tiny shower. No storage just a few hangers. Walls are quite thin and the noise from the corridor is loud enough to wake you from your sleep. A little far from everything so you have to use a taxi or public transport. Food around the area is mostly Chinese which isn’t everybody’s cup of tea. A few 24 hour mini marts around which is handy for drinks. Hotel is in the red light district which we didn’t know when we booked. However had no issues with that.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nilufarpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Customer Relations at Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear nilufarpatel,

We appreciate your review and thank you for staying with us.

Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Room has glass door from room to shower and has window in shower. So room full of sunlight. Also the room window has no blinds. How are you supposed to sleep ? Disgrace. Worst Fragrance Hotel ever visited.
I would like a refund.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SriS431
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Dear Sri S,

Thank you for your feedback.

I wished to clarify that the bathroom glass door is covered with a frosted film that ensures the privacy of the occupant in the bathroom. The bathroom window ensures that natural light enters through so that it is well lit for ease of use.

Although the room does not offer a blind, guests can make use of the curtain to keep the room cool during the day and to ensure one's privacy.

As I was unable to retrieve any information of your hotel stay based on your TripAdvisor username, you are welcome to contact me at feedback@fragrancehotel.com, so that I would be able to review your refund request.

Regards,
Jack Chee
Senior Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews