We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$449
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$358
US$280
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$328
US$279
Novotel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$901
US$637
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$456
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$135
Official Website
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
129
64
32
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
64
32
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelbedroom apartmenthotel poolorchard roadhotel's facilitiesgreat apartmentsnice apartmentlaundry roomfamily holidaya bit tiredwasher dryerbeautiful poolshuttle busgreat place to stayshort walkhome away from homebuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We really enjoyed the apartment. We had a two bedroom apartment overlooking the pool, nestled amongst the trees, where we could sit on a sofa and watch a very enteraining squirrel. The apartment was incredibly quiet and great for R&R for us. We were exhausted when we arrived, and this was a perfect place to recover. The cleaning staff are delightful, and so keen to assist. Reception staff not as good as other reception staff in Singaore generally, but probably average for the rest of the world. The location of the apartments isn't great. We spent 2 weeks here, and were happy.

The food choices at the hotel are very ordinary, and on't believe them when they promise you a 20% discount on food in the hotel - you won't get it unless you fight to the death. Also, when it comes to seating options in the busy restaurants, you'll be treated like a second class citizen if they know you're from the apartments, and you'll get a terrible table almost every time. Definitely go and eat somewhere else.

The A/C in the gym was inadequate - very hot and unpleasant, although the equiment was good.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WhiteChinaCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Ok, I opted to stay here because it's the " Shangri La "... Nope it isn't. It's a differen't company. ( thats why you pay in advance, and can't cancel). If you like Grannies decor, your in luck. If you smoke, it's even better! ( I don't ).
The TV? You have to pay for all of the best channels in the living room. The bedroom TV? Only chinese, no cable. The cable costs 12 a month. This low end dump can't even cover that. I am paying 300+ per day. No cable in the bedroom unless I pay for it.?......check out where I should have stayed,.... pan pacific or tree tops!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodnfinance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Extremely disappointed with this accommodation. Firstly had to pay upfront for stay before even viewing the room - obviously this is why there are no photos of these apartments on the internet. No bed for our child as requested. Rooms definitely needed some renovations as they were run down. It was that bad that we had to look elsewhere for accommodation, we only stayed one night with our 7 year old having to share our bed. No refund and no negotiation was considered.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MTT-70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2009

Get access to all the main hotel's facilities plus the other property on Sentosa island. One of the only hotels in Singapore to still have greenery. Good central location with free shuttle bus service to Orchard Rd, financial district, plus Jurong and Harbourfront commercial parks, all in all it is a far better choice than the other serviced apartments available. Here you will not get any hassle over menial things. Good staff and good management get the job done. The little extra you pay over competing properties is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gibraltar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

crashed with the family friend of the friends i was with to watch the singapore night race...

definitely has the shangri-la touch...rooms were pretty spacious (2-room apartment)...complete with thick fluffy towels, warm comforters, comfortable sofa (although got to sit on it once).

location is pretty ok although it's a bit of a walk from the MTR/MRT station (located almost at the end of nathan road). walk could seem farther especially after a long day of walking and watching the race. a convenience store (7-11) is along nathan road and so is mcdonald's.

pretty much enjoyed all the luxuries of a shangri-la hotel in an apartment

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marica36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear marica36,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Please know that your feedback is much appreciated.

Kind Regards
Reto Klauser
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews