We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
Ranked #145 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Very small rooms, nice clean, limited space inside
ideal for two people
great location
staff are friendly
breakfast was nice but very limited for vegetarians


check your room v=before because in my room the A/C wasn't working and we had to shift rooms in the middle of the night

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adit917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Clover as your preferred boutique hotel.

We apologized that the air-conditioning in your room was faulty and you had to switch to another room in the middle of the night. The air-conditioning issue had been rectified.

We are in the midst of adding vegetarian items into the breakfast menu in order for our vegetarians guests to have more choices.

We hope that you will stay with us in the near future and look forward to be of service to you again.

Yours Sincerely
Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

We loved this hotel. The staff was always friendly and helpful, especially Nicole. The location was excellent and close to the MRT, bus routes and Clarke Quay. Although the room was small, it was clean. Complimentary bottled water and sodas were provided. The wifi worked like a dream and was fast. The bathroom was spacious and the shower was lovely. The breakfast was made to your request but standard items were also provided. The safe in the room is large and works well. The glass partition between the room and bathroom - it is not transparent, but still very revealing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabihah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest

We thank you for choosing Hotel Clover as your preferred boutique hotel.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your wonderful compliments with our hotel staff, especially Nicole.

Once again, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to be of service to you again.

Yours Sincerely
Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I was very impressed with the staff at this hotel. We booked our hotel room on-line through a 2nd party website. That website suggested the hotel would be ok for families. When my wife and I arrived at the hotel with our 4 young kids, the hotel staff didn't bat an eye. They kindly upgraded our room free of charge, and did their best to make our stay enjoyable. The furnishings are very nice and chic, but the rooms are small. This hotel is set up for business or solo travelers and couples. The roof top pool and deck was cozy and enjoyable (we used it almost every night). The breakfast was cooked to order every morning which was nice. Overall we had a great time. I would definitely stay here again without kids. Kudos to the staff for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trowre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Clover as your preferred boutique hotel choice.

We are so happy that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sharing your feedback with our front office staff to encourage them to go the extra miles for all our guests.

Once again, thank you for enjoying your stay with us. We look forward to be of service to you and your family again.

Yours Sincerely
Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I'm trying to be fair on a relative price basis, but I still think Clover falls short. The rooms and bath are tiny. I happen to like to sleep under a second sheet (ie between the comforter). First night I asked for this--and they handed me the sheet to put on myself. I thought, housekeeping is gone, budget place, OK. Second night I come back and housekeeping removed the sheet. I complained and they handed me a sheet and told me to write a note next time. seriously? So I wrote a note to leave the second sheet on the bed. So the third night, the bed was made and a neatly folded second sheet was laying on top of the comforter. I complained and the desk guy apologized but housekeeping was gone. Seriously?? They also had run out of eggs for breakfast that morning. Seriously???

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InTheMoment_TBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Payed £108 for a one night stay before flying onward.
The lady that works the morning reception shift checked us in and we found her extremely patronising. She made a mistake with our key card but instead of appologising she became rather arrogant, laughed and made out we were somehow incompetent.
The 'Deluxe' room was tiny. We could barely fit our two bags between the bed and bathroom. The room was clean and modern but basic and such a tight sqeeze for a couple.
We were woken at 8am by a load hammer banging the floor above us, we didn't recieve an explanation or apology even after approaching the staff.
The lift outside the room is loud and the sound echo's round the room throughout the night.
Didn't enjoy staying here at all, to many problems.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onetimeadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Clover!

We apologised that you and your partner had such unpleasant stay in Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street.

With regards to our front office staff being rude to you and your partner, please once again accept our apologises. Hotel Clover takes pride in providing world class service and we assure you that such incident will not happen again.

Due to space constrain, the space under the bed are meant for storing luggage. We will emphasize to our front office staff to inform the guests upon check in that they may store their luggage under the bed.

Please do allow us to investigate the loud hammer banging incident and we will revert back to you.

Once again, we apologised for causing you and your partner such inconveniences during your stay with us.

Yours Sincerely
Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

If you're looking for a value for money accommodation that's accessible from the Clarke Quay MRT, this is the hotel for you. A mere stone's throw away from the Central Mall, this new hotel along HongKong street is the best accommodation in the area. It has a boutique hotel vibe with lots of choices for dining and shopping near the area. You're a few stations away from Marina Bay and Orchard, so you're really not far from key locations in Singapore. Because its brand new, the rooms are clean, bright, and with complete amenities you would expect from a 4 star hotel. They even have a nespresso machine in the room and free wifi. Perfect for a business traveler or a couple that wants to tour Singapore. Highly recommend this hotel near Clarke Quay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RyanPangilinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Mr Ryan

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Clover!

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street as your boutique hotel choice. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the amenities that we had in the guest's room.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: берите завтрак
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Clover The Arts
#159 of 319 in Singapore
292 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
#172 of 319 in Singapore
884 reviews
Santa Grand Hotel Boat Quay
#250 of 319 in Singapore
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road
Kampong Glam
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
#146 of 319 in Singapore
208 reviews
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#91 of 319 in Singapore
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street

Address: 5 Hongkong Street Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street, Singapore 059648, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £76 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street is a business style boutique hotel that is simple but luxurious with modern contemporary style of arts and culture. The 6 story hotel built in 2013 offers 55 rooms: 24 Superior, 12 Deluxe, 14 Executive, 5 Premier Executive. All rooms showcase contemporary interiors, enhanced with touches of natural wood and rich cultural accents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing