We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So”
Review of Hotel 81 Dickson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 81 Dickson
Ranked #155 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So So”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nothing special about. I know already what to expect with the price. Was staying here for four nights for exhibition. My assistant booked this hotel for me because it looks pretty close to the place of the exhibition and meet our budget. Barely stay in the night to sleep. Out all day :)
The service was good enough. It's Singapore, can't compare to Bali though. In Bali even for 2 stars accommodation we would feel like a king.

You can just walk to Bugis Junction/Street from the hotel. Very close. Not that bad for the location if you know how to go around and didn't get lost.

Room Tip: ask them if we you could choose a room without hearing other people slam the door from the next room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank putu_bali_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    557
    363
    92
    57
See reviews for
166
329
98
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Our room was not ready for us. The first room had broken pieces of glass in the room, used tissue behind the toilet door and hair in the bathroom. We got shifted to another room , which was similar with dust on the window cill and hair in the bathroom. We called the housekeeping to clean the room. But he was least bothered, so we ended up cleaning the room ourselves. The location is the only advantage with a quick walk to the station. The entrance lobby and waiting area are decent enough. Not bad for budget travelers, but be ready to clean the room yourselves. Also, I could hear every conversation from the corridor. Bad acoustics.

Room Tip: Make sure to take the window rooms and check the rooms for cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sonal_2721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We love the hotel, as v stayed for 2 nites, the rooms r very clean n the hotel staff r very helpful specially Mr. Wee Assistant Manager he help us to guide about the areas to look around I Singapore.
I would like to visit again in future :)

Room Tip: It is in little india every thing near to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trueman_basil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is overall average. However, for a short stay I couldn't find anything better for better value for money. We were a family of 5 and stayed in a large family room.

The room was spacious enough and clean. but the bath/toilet was quite small and a bit leaky.
There are plenty of small eateries around so finding a place to eat is not a problem. Mum enjoyed the short walk to Mustafa centre.

From western standards, this was of a 3 star motel standard but good value for money.
I would recommend this for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YohanDeSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

clean budget hotel with friendly staff.ideal for a budjet traveler if only seeking a bed for the night and nothing luxurios.
stayed 4 nights in a windowless room,didnt mind it at all because we spent very few hours in the room and only for sleep after exhausting full day traveling and activities.
can take bus to bugis MRT or walk 15mnts.there're few indian restraunts nearby as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockyroe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in an upstairs superior room (with window) and were very happy with our choice. Rooms aren't big but are well designed and comfortable.
Location is great; near the heart of Little India but far enough away that it is still quiet. Also close to MRT. (Little India or Bugis)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
296 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Its ideally a hotel where you can stop over to get refershed. Personally I cant think of staying here. The bathroom is small enough to even turnaround. The fuse went off as soon as I connected my mobile for charging. Thus, if you need to get rid of a jet lag for a couple of hours its fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indradeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Hotel 81 Rochor
Hotel 81 Rochor
#193 of 312 in Singapore
190 reviews
Little India
Tai Hoe
Tai Hoe
#99 of 312 in Singapore
489 reviews
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#156 of 312 in Singapore
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
#172 of 312 in Singapore
329 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Star
Hotel 81 - Star
#148 of 312 in Singapore
544 reviews
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel
Venue Hotel
#122 of 312 in Singapore
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 81 Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 81 Dickson

Property: Hotel 81 Dickson
Address: 3 Dickson Road, Singapore 209530, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 81 Dickson 2*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 81 Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
81 Dickson Hotel
Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing