We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kinetic Rain

Kinetic Rain
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Kinetic Rain is made up of 1,216 bronze droplets that transform elegantly into multiple shapes, akin to poetry in motion. Carrying an aviation theme, the key element in every shape shows the movement of flight through slow, fluid movements. Some of the more recognisable shapes include an aeroplane, hot air balloon and a kite. One can also make out a dragon and a flock of birds amongst the 16 different programmed segments.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We had a 5 hour stop over..this kept me entertained for almost an hour! Beautiful and catches your eye. Would be great for kids!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angel25081985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    61
    16
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our kids settled down to watch this without the usual chaos!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I managed to make 10mins to watch this!! Always rushing past and into the transit area, I never had enough time to check this out. I m glad I did now. It looks very fascinating.. Too bad I could not stay too long to watch more.. Trust me I felt rather calm and relax while and after watching this.. Something psychological about this I guess.. Just positive energy I sensed.

Helpful?
Thank SecretFantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
716 reviews
559 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
“Before you check in at T1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have seen this so many times and still find it fascinating. If you're coming into T1 or flying out of T1 you can't miss it. There are two separate kinetic rains. Everything in Singapore seems to be in perfect working order yet to our amusement we found one of the rain drops was not working last time we were at Changi...I bet it will be fixed soon :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janulik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful and relaxing to watch. A cycle lasts for about 15 minutes. Definitely a must see if you are in Changi airport

Helpful?
1 Thank ludofwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
321 reviews
283 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Unusual and Fun to Watch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Kinetic Rain "sculpture" is at Terminal 1 and you can see it when arriving at or departing from Singapore. It takes only a few minutes to watch but it's a good sight after a long flight.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kinetic Rain also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Kinetic Rain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing