We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal at Queens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oxford Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Victoria Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mi(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Strand Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
93
368
231
54
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
368
231
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingapore art museumsingapore airlinesbras basah mrt stationsingapore stopover holidayquiet streetorchard roadbuffet breakfastcircle linehop on hop off busstayed at this hotel for nightsfree wifidvd playerrooms are cleanhotel is locatedbugis areatwin roomraffles city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I stayed here on my way to Europe as part of a Singapore Airlines stopover package.
To be honest I wonder how Singapore Airlines, which seems to pride itself on high standards would associate their name with this hotel.
The staff were, with one or two exceptions indifferent. The breakfast, inedible. My (apparently) non-smoking room had clearly at some stage in the recent past been inhabited by the Smoke Monster from 'Lost'.

Location wise the hotel is fantastic, a short walk to the Bugis Market, a slightly longer walk to the Marina Square & Suntec shopping malls and almost next door to an MRT station for access to the rest of Singapore.

I certainly would not pay the room rates listed in the lobby and felt ripped off at having paid the greatly reduced rate offered through my stopover package.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed here for two nights as part of a Singapore Stopover Holiday, we certainly would not have paid the full tariff. Our room was perfectly comfortable and pleasant enough but the shower curtain is completely hopeless - you are either wrapped in it like a shroud or if you push it out of the way the whole bathroom gets flooded. I wouldn't eat in the restaurant, there are much cheaper options for eating nearby. Little India is a walkable distance, I would probably take a taxi if you want to go shopping at Mustafa's. The hotel is almost next door to a MRT station, and generally seemed well located.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelrah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

not a good experience... spent 2 weeks living here when on business, and had such a horrible time daily with the front desk, and concierge -- largely a nonchalant, lazy staff, with a few exceptions -- had one nice duty manager in the lobby, and 1 nice bellman who were helpful and apologizing for their co-workers. Rooms are reminiscent of holiday inn or quality inn's in the 1970's -- stale, musty, pokey -- places you would NEVER want to put an ultraviolet light in! Internet speeds are OK, but often broke down. Showers are old, toilets are older, amenities are cheapest of the cheap, and towels thin and small.

LOCATION is good -- close to various restaurants, coffee, subway etc...

Hotel is one the few that is smoking friendly.

Bottom line, you get (almost) what you pay for -- cheap 3-4 star gets you cheaper 2-3 star service and quality. Since they claim they are 4 stars, I have to disagree, and only give them 3.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TobySimkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here as a family in two seperate rooms. If we had of known that there were renovations being done at the front entrance we would not have booked here. No doorman to help with our luggage which was heavy to carry up the steps and through the night club area. Staff were off hand except the concierge. They did not seem very friendly. Our rooms were quite comfortable though but the shower curtain thing was a nuisance. Pool was in poor condition tiles were cracked or missing causing our grandchildren to have scratches and scrapes. It looked nothing like the inviting photo on the internet. Buffet breakfast was expensive with not a great choice. Best part the chef cooking your choice of omelete. Drinks were over the top in price. A glass of wine for $16 is highway robbery. not enough seating in the lobby for people waiting to be picked up for their airport transfer and not allowed to sit in the night club unless you buy a drink.
Internet access is expensive at $6 for one hour. Bugis market and Bras Basah close which was great. Definitely would not stay again. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelaide Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed there for 3 nights.

It was a bad experience at the start. My boyfriend booked our stay at AirAsiaGo and when we got there the hotel didn't have our reservation...spent almost an hour waiting. Finally they agree to accommodate us and confirm with AirAsia on Monday but we had to deposit SGD50.

We were in the 16th floor which is the top level. Power in the room was crappy. Lights keep going on and off. Had them fix it and it still didn't work out well after that...had to call them back again. They were suppose to change our room but they just let someone fix it..at least the poor was okay the last night.

Buffet was good...coffee was good...just didn't like the bacon...bacon doesn't taste the way it did back home.

Location is good near the Bras Basah Yellow Line. A walking distance to the Bugis Junction...you can walk there late at night if you want some McDonald. 2 7-11 on the street behind the hotel.

1st day for breakfast, we got to the buffet...gave our room number and for some reason it was already marked. Like someone was already there for our buffet. Wasn't happy with that.

Hotel was at renovation so it kinda look crappy when you go in.

Room Tip: vending machine near the money changer next to 7-11 to get cold soda for only SGD1.00 compare to the Pepsi at the hotel for $5
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fil-chi_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews