We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal at Queens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oxford Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Victoria Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mi(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Strand Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
93
368
231
54
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
368
231
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingapore art museumsingapore airlinesbras basah mrt stationsingapore stopover holidayquiet streetorchard roadbuffet breakfastcircle linehop on hop off busstayed at this hotel for nightsfree wifidvd playerrooms are cleanhotel is locatedbugis areatwin roomraffles city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Booked this hotel with the Singapore Air package for a 2-day precruise stay in Singapore.

It started on a sore point. The lady manning the SSH kiosk where I was directed to get information about the hotel transfer was very rude, impressing me that I was taking her precious time away from listening to whatever was barking in her ear! The body language, the voice, her persona was contrary to what one would expect from someone in the industry.

At the hotel, I was informed that our reserved room was not available, although we arrived later than the check-in time. We had to wait for hours and decided to start our Singapore adventure even before we were checked in. The concierge was not helpful when asked about sight-seeing options nearby. We were told to get a taxi for each place we wanted to visit. On our own, we found the MRT station very close by. It was so easy to navigate I wonder why guests were not encouraged to use it.

The facilities are average, but I like the cool green round water basin in the bathroom There is free wifi. There is a restaurant at the ground level serving Western-style cuisine, with 25 percent off to hotel guests. We found better and cheaper, local dining options nearby. The hotel is within walking distance to the museums, shopping areas, and other touristy spots. Right after the Chines New Year celebrations, we enjoyed street shows featuring dragon dances and others. The Bugis hawker food center, other food centers and dining options are nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lab51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Visited the hotel in February 2014
We stayed in this hotel for 3 days, the staff was really kind, buffet breakfast gives you a good variety of food and the position is quite strategic both for good walkers and for commuters.
Rooms are clean and big
Suggested

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Inirap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

A girls shopping experience for 3 days in Singapore. This is the 3rd time stayed at this hotel and it did not disappoint again. We choose to stay here as the hotel has everything that we require. So close to Bras Basah MRT that will get you anywhere in Singapore that you want to go ( tip: buy a 3 day MRT ticket, for unlimited travel on MRT) .The hotel staff are courteous and helpful, rooms are well appointed and beds very comfy. Breakfast buffet does not have a wide variety, but is more than adequate. Easy walking distance to Bugis Junction, for good shopping. Added security as you have to use your room key to access your floor in the lift. Nice quiet area. Value for money, as we have found other hotels in Singapore to be expensive, and not offer the comfort & convenience of this hotel. Already planning next years visit, when we shall return again.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel for a better deal.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pam521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed only 1 night for business trip and indeed only reached hotel late night and left early in the morning, so have not much idea on the facilities and services but location wise is very strategic as it's located only about 100 meters from the Bras Basah MRT station, so this is a plus point.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BC Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel, two separate bookings, three rooms and a party of 7. The staff handled this quiet well, putting all of us on the same floor and rooms close to each other. This time I had booked directly with the hotel entitling us to the breakfast buffet, while the selection is not a very wide variety the quality is very good. The staff attending to the buffet were very efficient, polite and friendly.

You can read my 2 other reviews of this hotel in more detail however I will highlight the main positives;
- Bras Basah MRT just outside
- Raffles City, Bugis+ & Bugis Junction malls close walk
- Food courts and fast food joints close by
- Spacious room with decent sized refrigerator

This is a great hotel which is why I am comfortable staying again, such great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews