We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal at Queens
Ranked #167 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The good: Awesome location. Great rooms. Lovely linens. Free wifi. Modern decor. Lots of storage/closet space. Quiet, even though it's a very busy hotel.
The bad: Nothing bad. Overall, a very good experience.
The ugly: the tile in the shower could use a good scrubbing and regrouting. Otherwise the bathroom was gorgeous.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamarskiLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    333
    208
    50
    39
See reviews for
195
239
60
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Close to transportation, shopping. Room good clean and comfortable. The only problem was the air conditioner, it was soooooo cold. We actually turned it off, and i still had to sleep with a jumper on. I don't know why they had individual controls in the rooms when they obviously don't work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie54961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooty Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great value and staff, stayed for a week at this hotel and can not fault this stay. Location is not too fare from CBD and only 100 a 150 mt from underground train station.
We had a breakfast package and this was value for money with a full buffet selection.
I would defiantly stay again on my next trip

Room Tip: Good room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angussipad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waipahu
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed one night (4-5 July). Location 2 blocks away from Bugis Street and Junction mall. Room is comfortable and clean, didn't get to sample the breakfast as I had to depart for the airport at 3:30 am. As far as I'm concerned this is a good hotel for an overnight stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lionel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We are staying here right now on an 18 hour layover in Singapore. We booked through the $1 SIA stopover offer which included transfers in a nice minivan. The hotel let us check in at 9 am which is just fantastic when we have stayed at other hotels in Singapore where this was not possible. We have had a brilliant sleep - they gave us adjoining double and twin so kids have their own room and showers and feel ready to face another flight. Much better than hanging around airport - although the Crowne Plaza is fantastic if you have the budget for it. Pool (small) and a gym. Rooms are much nicer than we expected from the reviews.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed here from 6th to 9th July 2014.
The first impression at the reception was not so great..! But nothing to complain about their service at the checkin. In fact, one of the main reasons I selected this hotel was that they were ready to check me in at 7am and late checkout at 3pm (but this deal is not available now). The location of the hotel is excellent.

One of the booking web sites says, the executive room is 28sq.m. But I had my doubts about the size of the room..! In any case, the room was large enough for me to stay 3 nights comfortably. Bed and pillows were very good. Room and bathroom were clean. But, the bath tub is quite difficult to fit into. But for the price, I wouldn't complaint much about it. However, the worse part of this hotel is the food and beverage. The breakfast is quite below par for a 4start hotel (if this is actually 4*)..!! no fresh juice..! staff at restaurant were very unfriendly...! Almost all the restaurant staff were behaving as if the guests are real pain for them..!! Not sure if this is a cultural issue in Singapore coz I tend to experience the same kind of employee behavior at other places as well..!!

Another serious issue of this hotel is that their room service does not function at as early as 9:30pm..!! So, if you are going on a business trip and prefer to order something to eat at night while doing some work then, you should not pick this hotel..!!
Apart from the above issues, the hotel in general is an okay hotel. However, if they improve on their service, it could be an excellent place to stay..!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theekshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed twice in june 17th and 18th and 25th to the1st july,2014, location is excellent to the underground train 4min to Bras Basah station, have stayed many times in singapore in many hotels, this hotel is at the low end of our experiences, the "dining" room on the ground floor was an experience, plastic plates, plastic glasses,Plastic spoons, bench seating two level dining seperated by a stairway which had to be negotiated carefully, ask for a hot plate for food and get the reply "'we dont have hot plates!". the hot cakes are cold the fried eggs are cold but to be fair after some time i manager to get a warm egg! (cool eh!) no free water in the room 2 complimentary on arrival pay for the rest, take your bottle down to the cooler in the "dining" room and refill it, Room passed with a push both times, was clean and bed ok, dont ask for an extra towel,we did six times never got one! the only reason for choosing this hotel was the price, expensive for the first 2 day stay because of a large conference in singapore, the second stay was "acceptable" with a large push. access to all areas is by steps no ramps, very difficult for the handicapped.

Room Tip: cant recommend any
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geoff41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#122 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Singapore
Hotel Royal Singapore
#246 of 306 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#116 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Strand Hotel
Strand Hotel
#149 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
0.1 mi away
V Hotel Bencoolen
V Hotel Bencoolen
#168 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal at Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal at Queens

Property: Hotel Royal at Queens
Address: 12 Queen Street, Singapore 188553, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Royal at Queens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 4-Star smoke free hotel with 231 well-appointed guest rooms, including Executive Rooms, Junior Suite & Service Apartments that are incorporated with contemporary decor that caters to both business and leisure travellers. Strategically located in the City's dynamic business, financial, convention, cultural, entertainment, and educational hubs, our hotel is located close to places such as Suntec City, Raffles City, Chijmes, Singapore Art Museum, Bugis Junction, Bugis Village, Esplanade Theatres On The Bay, Marina Square, Singapore Flyer, Little India, Boat Quay and Clarke Quay. We are also conveniently located within walking distance to 3 MRT stations - Bras Basah, City Hall, and Bugis - with Bras Basah MRT Station being only 100 meters from our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal at Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal At Queens Singapore
Royal At Queens Hotel
Hotel Royal At Queens Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing