We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central, value for money and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Royal at Queens
Ranked #167 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Melbourne
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Central, value for money and clean”
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Stayed here as a package with the F! Grand prix. Very central with easy walking distance to the track, clean, helpful staff. This hotel should really value their breakfast chef. She was able to remember how I like my eggs every day. A real treasure and they should hang on to her. For cheap meals there is a food court on both streets running parallel with Queen. Only downside is the bar which I assumed was part of the hotel. (it's not - had it been they would of had lots of patronage from us). I went in to sit and have a quiet drink, finally got served by a very rude and unfriendly girl. Asked how I would pay and I thought to charge to room, told no and give me your credit card now.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casspb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    333
    208
    50
    39
See reviews for
195
239
60
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

A very good hotel by all means. we were staying at the topmost floor so the view was amazing. lots of shopping places were at walking distance. the staff was helpful, i would not say amazing but decent and courteous. the room was not too big but comfy. the bed was such that you fall asleep as soon as you hit it. the breakfast buffet was good, had good menu but was same everyday. no change whatsoever, in all 3 days that we stayed for. but does not have free internet, thats bad.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paribrahmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Everything was great
Thomas was very helpful the doorman,everytime we came back into our room there was new coffee and tea, turning the lights on and off was pretty cool with a touch screen system, the hotel was kept very clean and it was a walk away from the train station and raffles.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenbee008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klagenfurt
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2010

For a business trip - or when just looking for a place to stay to discover Singapore this hotel is appropriate! Why? The room serves your primary needs; a clean and airconditioned place to sleep and refresh.
Positive: The employees are very friendly and obliging. The rooms are clean as well the facilities (gym and swimming pool), you get a free newspaper in the morning.
Room for improvement: the elevators are VERY slow and the gym includes only three options and is very small.

The Royal at Queens hotel is a nice and convient hotel if you are just looking for a place to stay for a few days - if you want to experience a nice SPA area, a great swimming pool area and a luxery sourrinding you will be disappointed. It serves your primary needs and you can feel comfortable there - but you will not be delighted by anything.

Further there is a bar/club connected - but it's not well attended.
If you would like to impress your business partners with nice location - you will not be able to this with this hotel

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We were on a Singapore stopover so the discounted price that we paid included transportation to and from the airport, discounted tours and 50% off meals in the hotel. Location was great - short walk to the new Bras Basha MRT station. Close to Raffles. The staff, at all times, were excellent and very accommodating. We were in Room 625. King size bed was comfortable. Great having kettle & fridge. In the 5 days we were there we lost power 3 times. Admittedly staff responded promptly, rectified the situation and apologised stating it is a computer problem that is listed to be fixed. The bath with overhead shower was exceptionally narrow and as a result we leaked water all over the floor every time we showered. A couple of times the maid neglected to empty a bin (but I had moved it from its normal position) and failed to change a glass - but they are minor problems. Was great having a large window with a view to the Singapore Flyer. Great stopover hotel but I would not have wanted to be paying the full price - but then again Singapore is not cheap. The tour company was very efficient, friendly and helpful. Food in restaurant was average but they are in the process of redoing the 2 restaurants on the 2nd floor. We were very happy and comfortable in the hotel. We were close enough to the other attractions and we moved about by MRT or even cabs.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HardingsBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth West Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We booked a Romantic Rhine cruise with Avalon Waterways and they included a stop over in Singapore at this hotel as part of the deal at no extra cost. If this had not been the case I would have stayed in Clarke Quay. After reading some of the reviews we were not expecting the world but I am surprised that a company like Avalon would put their clients up in this quality hotel. The reception area is so small you have to squeeze past a teller desk to get into the breakfast area when there is a customer sitting there. Then there is the food. Iv'e eaten better food at a cafeteria on a motorway. Then there is the plastic cutlery and glasses, help your self to tea and coffee, thats when there is any available. The tables were not cleared away quickly and you have to move dirty dishes your self. Our room was very small and the lighting would not turn on or off and had to be restarted due to an electronic problem. I would not stay at this hotel again even if it was free

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tys0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Stayed at the Hotel Royal @ Queens for 5 nights at the end of a 3 week holiday with 5 other adults and a 6 month old. The hotel staff were excellent and were always there to help. They even knew where to buy baby formula when I ran out of the stuff. Rooms are a good size and clean. Bathrooms could do with a little seal around the bath area but other than that no complaints. Do not drink in the bar at the hotel (Queens Bar). Cost S$40 for 2 glasses of beer. Go to the local 7 Eleven and pay S$3 for a can of beer. Buffet breakfast was tasty. Location is central to pretty much everything and clost to the Bugis underground, but you can't pass up the taxis. Taxi drivers know where they are going in Singapore and offer a great deal of advice to the tourists. Will definately book the Hotel Royal again for my next trip to Singapore.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanilleT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#122 of 306 in Singapore
1,123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Singapore
Hotel Royal Singapore
#246 of 306 in Singapore
695 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#116 of 306 in Singapore
4,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Strand Hotel
Strand Hotel
#149 of 306 in Singapore
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
V Hotel Bencoolen
V Hotel Bencoolen
#168 of 306 in Singapore
1,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal at Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal at Queens

Property: Hotel Royal at Queens
Address: 12 Queen Street, Singapore 188553, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Royal at Queens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 4-Star smoke free hotel with 231 well-appointed guest rooms, including Executive Rooms, Junior Suite & Service Apartments that are incorporated with contemporary decor that caters to both business and leisure travellers. Strategically located in the City's dynamic business, financial, convention, cultural, entertainment, and educational hubs, our hotel is located close to places such as Suntec City, Raffles City, Chijmes, Singapore Art Museum, Bugis Junction, Bugis Village, Esplanade Theatres On The Bay, Marina Square, Singapore Flyer, Little India, Boat Quay and Clarke Quay. We are also conveniently located within walking distance to 3 MRT stations - Bras Basah, City Hall, and Bugis - with Bras Basah MRT Station being only 100 meters from our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal at Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal At Queens Singapore
Royal At Queens Hotel
Hotel Royal At Queens Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing