We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational!”
Review of Grand Park Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Park Orchard
Ranked #82 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is by far the nicest hotel I have stayed in recently. Everything from the service (almost too good), location and the standard of rooms. I highly recommend upgrading to the Crystal Club. Makes you feel even more exclusive and no one can argue with the drinks and nibbles every evening. Also a great bar down stairs. Would definately advise family and friends to choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher the better. Level 10 and 11 are Crystal Club floors so try for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren6667, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear Valued guest, thank you sincerely for advising friends and family to stay with us at Grand Park Orchard. I am truly happy to read your positive comments about your recent stay. Sharing this with the team will definitely spur them on to continue to take good care of our guests. I am aware of the many choices of hotels in the city and I thank you sincerely, for choosing to stay with us. Thank you sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,709 - 1,715 of 2,030 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Having visited Singapore before our first action in seeking a hotel for our return visit was too look at hotels in or near Orchard Road. Our decision to stay a Grand Park Orchard was based on three things: location - near the centre of the Orchard Road shopping area, almost brand new - built approx 2 years ago, and availability of the the hotel's Crystal Club for that little extra pampering. At every level this hotel delivered its advertised services with aplomb; from the guy out front directing traffic and find a taxi, to reception, house keeping , and dining room staff , and all topped of by the Crystal Club butler, Alam Albahar. This man really knows his stuff - nothing is a problem and it all happens with a smile. We'll definately book this hotel again. Richard D.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed here in late Feb and was upgraded to a Club room. Even this room was quite small but clean and with a modern feel. The breakfast buffet was OK as hotel breakfast buffets go. We only ate there on the first day and after that found places like Wild Honey nearby that are much better and cheaper as well. The staff are fantastically helpful and friendly. This hotels best feature is it's location tho.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waitwhatsnext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Please adjust to lower price and add Food & Beverage for breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELRITA07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed here early Mar and got upgraded to Club room which was quiet nice.The breakfast and bar food was good and staff very friendly.The barman was most helpful and recommended we go to Clarks Quay for something to eat which turned out to be great and would never have found out about it only for him.

Room Tip: The Club room is not very large but it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAMSCROSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed 6nights in march 2012. Location is excellent close to paragon and takashimaya

Clean room. Beds are a little bit small especially if you are European standards but in Singapore beds are small

Only drawback was we could hear "loud" water flowing and tap turning when someone next room uses the bathroom 1 oclock in the morning

Housekeeping kept cutting down our small and medium towels and we had to remind them that we needed those

Room cleaning was also very late at 4pm every day so when we came back , room was not clean all the time

Other than that it was a fair stay

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The staff is the hotels greatest asset!...I am in the room now .. And very happy with the room...every request was attended to promptly!! Breakfast was good .. Maybe a greater assortment of food would make it excellent.Early check in was accommodated ... One room immediately and and the second a about 2 hours later. Checking out in 2 days will make a another review on the whole experience ...

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Hiran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 317 in Singapore
10,405 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#37 of 317 in Singapore
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#75 of 317 in Singapore
3,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Orchard

Address: 270 Orchard Road Grand Park Orchard, Singapore 238857, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#59 Business Hotel in Singapore
#74 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £129 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Park Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded as Asia's Leading Design Hotel and one of Singapore's trendiest hotels, Grand Park Orchard is a lifestyle destination on Orchard Road. With its breathtaking herringbone design exterior glass façade and show-stopping media wall, our flagship property is a masterpiece in contemporary chic. Boasting a prime location in the heart of Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment district, Grand Park Orchard lives up to its name as Singapore's most fashionable hotel. From the designer interiors in the lobby, to 308 rooms and suites equipped with complimentary smartphone service offering free unlimited 3G internet connectivity, local and international calls to selected countries, and a metropolitan sky bar with its stunning pool, you will be greeted by cutting-edge works of style meisters at every turn. The exclusive Crystal Club and personal butlers are also available to take your experience to the next level at one of the best city hotels in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Park Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Orchard Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Singapore
Grand Park Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing