We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, perfect location”
Review of Grand Park Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Park Orchard
Ranked #86 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, perfect location”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights as we wanted to shop until we dropped at Orchard Road and be able to pop back to the hotel during the day. The hotel is in a great location in the middle of Orchard Road (though the entrance is on Bideford Road - we struggled to find it at first!).

Staff were very polite and we were given a free room upgrade which was very much appreciated, and our room was lovely with lots of amenities - free wifi, hairdryer, scales, dressing gown and slippers, bottles of water, DVD player and our favourite - a mobile phone with free unlimited internet and international calls (you can also tether your own phone to it whilst out and about).

We were on the 10th floor overlooking the main road, but the windows must be amazingly soundproof as we heard nothing of the busy traffic or the endless loop of video playing on the front of the hotel (if I could find a criticism it would be that the video is slightly annoying when outside of the hotel!).

We didn't find the room dark as they have big floor-to-ceiling windows that let a lot of light in -perhaps the room was slightly smaller than others we stayed in as once we got two cases laid out there wasn't a lot of room to walk around but this didn't really bother us.

The sightseeing buses stop right outside the hotel and it's about a five minute walk from Orchard MRT.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if returning to Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandelionMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear DandelionMind, thank you truly for taking the time to share your feedback with us, I sincerely appreciate it. Thank you for the positive comments made on the amenities that we provided, especially the HANDY mobile phone. Locations' perfect and thank you for recognizing that. We understand that lighting preferences vary from person to person but just to let you know also, that we have embarked on a project to improve the lighting and will complete the entire hotel in due course. The intention is to provide guests with the option to decide the level of lighting that they so desire. Thank you once again and I certainly look forward to having you stay wit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    676
    268
    105
    56
See reviews for
506
456
107
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Good price for its central location, free wifi and free international/local calls! Room is clean and nicely done up with chic looking purple chair. Lightings are just right not too dark in the room. Overall services and people there are polite and nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 806Tal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear 806Tal, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your positive feedback with all of us. I appreciate the recognition of the positives, from the staff, to location, free wifi, free handphone etc. It is truly appreciated and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon to stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our first time at Grand Park Orchard. We decided to check other hotel besides Mandarin Meiritus Orchard. Location is fantastic and service is very good. Hotel even provided mobile phone for guests to use during their stays with Grand Park. They are unlimited internet and local and international calling.

Room is clean and small. Design is updated. There was a woman figure on the wall above the bed - resemble one of famous divas. That's a bit off for me. It would be great if the room can be brighter and no woman figure on any wall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilyrose2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear lilyrose2014, thank you for choosing to give us a try and I am delighted that your stay with us was a positive one. I appreciate you positively highlighting the service and location, in addition to the HANDY smartphone, that is of great value to guests, as it allows you to make IDD/overseas calls to almost 27 different countries, free of charge. Just to let you know, that , as mentioned previously, we have started on a project to improve the lighting and will complete all rooms in time to come. In addition, the picture of the woman was in line with the "fashion" outlook of the hotel but we do realize that perceptions vary and hence, we will begin a project soon, to have a few rooms available on each floor, without the "diva" mural on the wall. Thank you once again, for staying with us and we certainly look forward to being of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

There's nothing bad I could say about this hotel! I loved the stay here. It was my first time staying here.

I was actually considering booking this hotel as there were many comments on room being very dark. However, I went ahead with it after seeing about this extra phone called HANDY that can make free overseas call. Didnt find the room dark when i am staying there.

Overall it was a lovely stay as the people there are extremely polite; helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jJames7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear james7, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive feedback with all of us. I am delighted to know that your stay was a positive one and yes, we have improved our lighting recently, after listening to our guests feedback. The project has started and will be complete in due course. Also, I am happy to know that the HANDY played a big part in your choice of hotel to stay in. It does increase the value of staying with us and provides many positive benefits to our guests. Thank you once again and we look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Not really worth it. I had checked in here from the Holiday Inn Express beside this hotel (look at my other review) I don't think it was worth the additional USD50 I paid to stay here. The front desk staff are really cocky and think too much of themselves. They told me that I had been upgrade to a Club Room, but it was not better than a regular room. The grout was missing around the tub and the quality of the shower was far below standard. It seemed like they had installed a water-saving device in all the fittings so the pressure was low. You could feel the springs on the bed as they did not have a topper or even a pad, The pillows were also so flat that you had to pile two on top of each other to get the ideal height.

The Club Floor breakfast did not even have bacon. (NO BACON)

Room Tip: Stay in the Holiday Inn Express for USD50 less
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Didier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

stayed at Grand Park, Orchard Singapore for a week when on a business trip to singapore... they have provided me with a 'handy' (cellular device powered by unlimited 3G and unlimited international calling).. very happy that i am always connected to home...

Room Tip: ask for the 'handy' so that you are always connected to your family back at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rama Krishna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Rama krishna P, delighted to read your positive feedback on your recent week's stay at Grand Park Orchard. Thank you for choosing us as I am fully aware of the many other choices in Singapore. Also, very happy to know that the HANDY made the constant connection with your family possible. It is available in all guest rooms in the hotel. I appreciate you staying here and certainly look forward to being of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very comfortable stay. Short for 2 days only, but you are in the heart of Singapore so don't worry. The best place to stay because you surrounded by shops.. Malls.. Everything!
The rooms are very business like but comfortable. I dint have time to venture around the hotel but only breakfast was taken. The best part of the rooms is that you get a handy! It's a must have gadget because you are lost without right maps in Singapore for directions, restaurants etc. handy works in and outside the hotel, it's your best friend when you are out of phone connection.
Love the lavender everything in the spa like bathrooms.
Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Any room is good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandering-thots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear wandering_thots, thank you truly for taking the time to share with us your positive comments on your recent stay, we are truly grateful that you chose us, whilst you were visiting Singapore. I am delighted to know that we played a part in making your stay a positive and enjoyable one. Also, truly glad to know that the HANDY was of great use to you. It provides huge benefits as a guide and for it's free overseas calls. Thank you once again and we look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,461 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#27 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#75 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Orchard

Property: Grand Park Orchard
Address: 270 Orchard Road Grand Park Orchard, Singapore 238857, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#59 Business Hotel in Singapore
#77 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Park Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded as Asia's Leading Design Hotel and one of Singapore's trendiest hotels, Grand Park Orchard is a lifestyle destination on Orchard Road. With its breathtaking herringbone design exterior glass façade and show-stopping media wall, our flagship property is a masterpiece in contemporary chic. Boasting a prime location in the heart of Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment district, Grand Park Orchard lives up to its name as Singapore's most fashionable hotel. From the designer interiors in the lobby, to 308 rooms and suites equipped with complimentary smartphone service offering free unlimited 3G internet connectivity, local and international calls to selected countries, and a metropolitan sky bar with its stunning pool, you will be greeted by cutting-edge works of style meisters at every turn. The exclusive Crystal Club and personal butlers are also available to take your experience to the next level at one of the best city hotels in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Park Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Orchard Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Singapore
Grand Park Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing