We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel with small cafe”
Review of Grand Park Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Park Orchard
Ranked #87 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel with small cafe”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is ok just as the hotel website shown. Lobby and room are pretty, we stayed here for business so location is good.

One shortcoming is that the cafe (restaurant for breakfast) is very small. In the morning we need to go to Mandarin Orchard on Orchard Road to have breakfast.

So for convenience sake, next time I will stay in Mandarin Orchard instead.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minion326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Minion326, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. I am disappointed to read that we did not live up to your overall expectations, specifically on the size of the restaurant. the size of the restaurant here is suited for the number of rooms in the hotel and I can understand where you are coming from, that the Mandarin Orchard has a bigger restaurant, in line with their 1000 over guest rooms. Thank you truly again, for staying with us initially and although I am disappointed that you will not stay with us in the future, I am hopeful that you will change you mind one day soon. I look forward to that day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    709
    281
    112
    57
See reviews for
547
469
110
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were on a family holiday and I have two kids 13 and nineteen so we wanted to be close to the shopping malls. It's bang opposite some of the best malls. It's a new property and the rooms are nice . We reached around 7 pm but one room was not ready and we had to wait for half an hour. I had asked for adjoining rooms but didn't get them the first night . The next five nights we did , with a minor upgrade . The gym was basic but served my needs. Free Gatorade . The housekeeping staff made minor topping up mistakes on a few occasions . My son loved the hotel. Oh, one of the great utilities was a free mobile phone in each room with unlimited international calling to 27 countries and free local calling and free 3G. You can also create a hotspot for your other phones

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishal_lalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear vishal_lalani, thank you for sharing your review of Grand Park Orchard. Please accept my apologies, at the outset, for the negative experience with regards to the readiness of one room and the housekeeping standards. Feedback is truly appreciated and taken seriously here. It will be addressed with my team to ensure improvements in our service levels. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the benefits of the HANDY smartphone. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiba, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at Grand Park Orchard again during my recent trip back to Singapore.Everything was great and as usual. The receptionist recognized me and gave me a warm welcome back greetings - great to feel that! I noticed that the room seem to be brighter, maybe something has been done to it. Enjoyed staying here, as always!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shiqi2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear shiqi2506, thank you for returning to stay with us again, very much appreciated. Guest recognition is vital in our nature of work and I am happy to know that we did just that. It is not only a sign of good service but one of value and appreciation, for our guests that choose to stay with us. You are right indeed, we have improved the lighting for the guest rooms. We have not completed the entire hotel but in time to come, it will. This project was initiated, from listening to all our guests feedback and taking them seriously. Thank you sincerely once again for returning and for sharing the feedback with all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Selected this hotel for location and as it had a pool. No way would I use the pool. The area the pool was located in was impersonal as there was a bar attached and people drinking at the bar were having meetings and the pool was clearly visible. Not an ideal situation when on vacation.

The Wifi was dreadful which caused me issues as I had to carry on with my work while travelling. Our room was not serviced on one of the days we stayed. They give a big pitch when you check in about providing a free mobile phone so you can call home free... Shame it didn't work and after advising on day 1 & 2 of it not working, after our 3 day stay it still didn't work! So much for customer service!

For a high end hotel this was lacking in many areas. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Torana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Torana2, thank you sincerely for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We take negative feedback very seriously and appreciate it very much. I am sorry to know that we did not live up to your expectations, in terms of the pool design and location. I will investigate in to the inability to use the smartphone as it is very rare occasion and will rectify it where necessary. I am truly sorry but truly appreciate you sharing with us, as it can only lead to improvements. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and I hope that we might be able to be of service in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel for My family to stay mainly due to the strategic location its in. check in was very efficient and the receptionist was very friendly. Other than free wifi in all rooms we were provided with a free 3g phone with unlimited data usage and free international calls to 27 countries. Room is spacious. Close to mrt orchard station. A recommended hotel for everyone.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kar2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear kar2904, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay, truly appreciated. Delighted to know that you will recommend Grand Park Orchard to everyone. Yes, we are the only hotel in Singapore to make available the HANDY smartphone to all guests. This was part of our efforts to continuously improve our offerings and value to our guests. I am happy to know that enjoyed the benefits of the free overseas calls. Thank you once again and we look forward to your next return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My bf and I booked the hotel between 24-26 May as a staycation to celebrate our 10th anniversary.

Location:
The hotel is situated in the central of Orchard Road. It is only a minute walk to the Paragon Shopping Centre & Ngee Ann City. For cheaper options, Lucky Plaza is pretty near too- so food & shopping are not a problem.

Another 5 minutes to Cineleisure if one would like to catch the latest movies in town. The Cathay cinema at Cineleisure offers Platinum Movie suites which are really cool - it's like the "First/Business Flight Cabin Class" for movie theatres.

Transportation:
To commute to other parts of Singapore, the hotel is pretty much in the middle of Orchard & Sommerset MRT stations, which takes about 10 minutes walk.

Hotel Service & Staff:
Upon arrival, we were directed by friendly staff to the club floor for check-in. It was pretty smooth. We reserved the deluxe room, but it's a little too small for us. We thought we should treat ourselves to a bigger room since it was meant for a special occasion.

The club floor manager, Elinna, attended to me and i explained to her I needed an upgrade to the premier room, even if it meant that I had to top up for it. She offered me a complimentary upgrade instead of charging me - it was indeed a very nice gesture and I appreciate it a lot. She provided a professional service and on top of that she was personable and amiable.

The club lounge butler, Alam, was extremely helpful and friendly. He had this "fatherly" feel and made us feel comfortable at the club lounge, enjoying the snacks and cocktails.

In general, all staff were pretty friendly and would greet us whenever they saw us with a friendly smile.

Hotel Room:
The premier room was very well maintained and clean. It was considered spacious for a premier room in Singapore (since we are such a tiny little dot on the world map and space is constraint). Love the bathroom. Not much view but it's alright for me and my bf. Bed was comfortable and pillows were great (some other hotels provide pillows that are really quite flat and that gave me headaches while sleeping, and for that I had to call for more pillows to get the right height). There was also a smartphone provided with complimentary 3G services and free local/ international calls. We didn't use it since we are locals and it wouldn't make much difference to use our personal phones anyway.

Club lounge:
a decent offering of snacks and food during the cocktail session in the evening. My bf and I had quite a fair bit until we were too full for dinner >,< the club lounge is comfortable and the view overlooked the Mandarin Gallery and Ngee Ann City.

Breakfast:
The club lounge also offered breakfast, but we decided to head to the main breakfast cafe instead as there were more offerings.The spread was decent & reasonable and food was good. I would say it was within expectation.

Overall Experience:
Lovely service from the staff and the premier room was pleasant. Thank you for making our 10th anniversary memorable and sweet. :)

Room Tip: If room size or a good bathroom is important to you, please opt for the premier room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear syteng, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your 10th anniversary and I am truly delighted to know that we played a part in making it a positive one. All your positive comments are truly appreciated and it has been shared with my team, especially Elinna and Alam. Thank you so much once again for sharing with us and we definitely look forward to being of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

From the reservation untill the check out, everything was perfect. Thank you Bob for your precious tips and hospitality. Thank you Richard to arrange the birthday cake of our 6 year old daughter. Thank you Ryan for your hospitality. Everyone was helpful and welcoming. Really appreciated the services. Great location, in the heart of Orchard. Highly recommend to our friends. We will come back.

Room Tip: Reactivity and Hospitality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALRYBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear ALRYBO, your wonderful comments on Bob, Richard and Ryan have been shared with them. Thank you very much for sharing with us the positive stay that you had. I am delighted that we played a part in making your stay a memorable one. Thank you once again for sharing and looking forward to your next return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 312 in Singapore
9,555 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 312 in Singapore
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#75 of 312 in Singapore
3,032 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Orchard

Property: Grand Park Orchard
Address: 270 Orchard Road Grand Park Orchard, Singapore 238857, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#59 Business Hotel in Singapore
#78 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Park Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded as Asia's Leading Design Hotel and one of Singapore's trendiest hotels, Grand Park Orchard is a lifestyle destination on Orchard Road. With its breathtaking herringbone design exterior glass façade and show-stopping media wall, our flagship property is a masterpiece in contemporary chic. Boasting a prime location in the heart of Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment district, Grand Park Orchard lives up to its name as Singapore's most fashionable hotel. From the designer interiors in the lobby, to 308 rooms and suites equipped with complimentary smartphone service offering free unlimited 3G internet connectivity, local and international calls to selected countries, and a metropolitan sky bar with its stunning pool, you will be greeted by cutting-edge works of style meisters at every turn. The exclusive Crystal Club and personal butlers are also available to take your experience to the next level at one of the best city hotels in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Park Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Orchard Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Singapore
Grand Park Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing