We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Grand Park Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Park Orchard
Ranked #86 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Very nice stay, rooms are a reasonable size and staff are very helpful. The hotel is a busy buzzing environment with a popular pool bar the runs different drinks offer every night couple with a very noisy cinema style billboard adjacent. Nice hotel but not for those looking to relax but then again Singapore is not a quiet place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hammy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear hammy08, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and I am delighted to know that it was a positive one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, as I am aware that there are many other choices in the city.We certainly look forward to your return in the near future, offering us the opportunity to be of service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,937)
There are newer reviews for Grand Park Orchard
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,937 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Situated on Orchard Road next to the Paragon Shopping Centre. Free wifi, Free mobile phone usage for international calls, we are very satisfied with the hotel. Staff are professional. Room is not very large, but clean and comfort. ACCESS TO THE ROOM A BIT COMPLICATED, have to use two elevators. Anyway a great hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Salika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Salik_sum, your positive feedback shared with us is most appreciated and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am fully aware of the many other choices one has in the city, thank you. I am happy to know that you enjoyed the benefits of the HANDY smartphone. thank you sincerely, once again and we look forward to be of service to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here as a couple in July. Perfectly situated on Orchard Road next to the Paragon Shopping Centre.

Comfortable rooms, big screen TV, etc, all the basics. One outstanding feature though is the free smartphone they provide which allows you to access a number of shopping and tourism apps, as well as free unlimited international calls and web access!

Didn't eat in the hotel with so many options outside, but they do have a stylish outdoor pool bar with quite reasonable cocktail prices and finger food.

The pool is next to the bar. Quite small and a little exposed, with both bar patrons and gym junkies looking straight in..

This hotel is ideally positioned for Singapore shopping. Everything else is easily accessed by the MRT or a cab.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BullnBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear BullnBush, your choice to stay with us is truly appreciated and thank you also, for sharing the positive feedback on your most recent stay in July. The positive comments are all truly appreciated, especially on the HANDY smartphone, which does offer many benefits to all our guests. Thank you once again and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I'm currently staying at the Grand Park Hotel. Whilst the hotel is actually beautiful and the majority of staff outstanding, things have occurred within my first 2days that don't resemble a 5star hotel.

Negatives -
1. My room was not cleaned on day one. I rang at 7pm at night and they didn't know why - poor excuse.
2. My air con in the room doesn't turn off or can I change the temperature so it's freezing.
3. The breakfast selection is limited for a 5star hotel.
4. I've been to the gym twice and the towels have been empty

Positives
1. The room service food was incredible. I cannot fault it.
2. The equipment in the gym is great quality.
3. The staff are so hospitable
4. Location

It's a shame that this hotel hasn't been a positive experience as I won't be staying here again. I come to Singapore 5 times a year for a week. Poor service is not a reflection of $270 a night.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Adam M, thank you for sharing your feedback with us as we truly appreciate feedback. It was great that we did get in touch with you immediately in your room to express our sincere apologies and rectify all the issues brought up. Thank you for your understanding and appreciation, for the call made to you. We do take feedback very seriously in our efforts to improve constantly. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make good all the negative comments made and we sincerely look forward to you returning to stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is on orchard road. Its fantastic for shopping and going out, very practical. I only stayed for a business meeting for whole day in the hotel and the food quality was fantastic. Glass of champagne on arrival was also not a bad idea.... service was efficient, the rooms were for singapore standards quite good size. I would not mind to stay again there. I know that previously this has been crowne plaza and the experience was not fantastic. so renovation made to teh building took the hoitel to the next level. I stayed in so called "Handy room" where they provide you a mobile with free call local and international facilities, which was fine, I did nit use it at all, but nit a bad idea....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DORDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear DORDubai, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with all of us and for choosing to stay with us. Your positive comments are all truly appreciated and have been shared with the entire team. Just to let you know that the HANDY is placed and made available to our guests in all guest rooms, so that all guests will get the chance to enjoy it's benefits. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back, in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed for a Staycation with my other half. The service were top notch. Location is awesome, right in Orchard itself. Staffs were all polite and helpful and the Crystal Club lounge is just so good. Hotel even had a local mobile phone that you could use and make free overseas call.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ReccaHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear reccakusanagi, thank you so much for sharing your "outstanding" stay. Your positive comments on the location, service, staff and Crystal Club lounge are all so truly appreciated. Nice ti know that you enjoyed the HANDY smartphone and it's benefits. We hope to welcome you back again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel was of course superb. That was the reason for our first stay.
If our first stay was nice, this second time around it was definitely better than nice..
We receive a pleasant surprise in th form of an orange box in our room. A smartphone that came with free unlimited internet connection and phone call to twenty something countries, including to our home country. A very welcomed addition indeed. Just for this alone we would definitely stay in this hotel again in the future.
But just to be fair, I feel that there's still some space left for improvement, namely the cleanliness of the room. This wasn't a problem during our first stay, but this time around the room felt a bit damp and dusty. Perhaps because they were running a busy and full house at that time, but still..

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGPOR, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Olivia G, your return to stay with us again is truly appreciated, thank you. Delighted to know that you reaped the benefits of the HANDY smartphone, a recent introduction to the hotel and to improve the value of staying with us. Thank you for your point on the cleanliness, that will be shared with the team. Truly appreciate it as we always value feedback, in order to improve. Thank you once again and we look forward to being of service in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 316 in Singapore
10,072 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#35 of 316 in Singapore
2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#78 of 316 in Singapore
3,172 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#46 of 316 in Singapore
4,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Orchard

Address: 270 Orchard Road Grand Park Orchard, Singapore 238857, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#59 Business Hotel in Singapore
#77 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £132 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Park Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded as Asia's Leading Design Hotel and one of Singapore's trendiest hotels, Grand Park Orchard is a lifestyle destination on Orchard Road. With its breathtaking herringbone design exterior glass façade and show-stopping media wall, our flagship property is a masterpiece in contemporary chic. Boasting a prime location in the heart of Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment district, Grand Park Orchard lives up to its name as Singapore's most fashionable hotel. From the designer interiors in the lobby, to 308 rooms and suites equipped with complimentary smartphone service offering free unlimited 3G internet connectivity, local and international calls to selected countries, and a metropolitan sky bar with its stunning pool, you will be greeted by cutting-edge works of style meisters at every turn. The exclusive Crystal Club and personal butlers are also available to take your experience to the next level at one of the best city hotels in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Park Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Orchard Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Singapore
Grand Park Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing