We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant food with good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Longtail Asian Brasserie & Bar

Longtail Asian Brasserie & Bar
Ranked #992 of 10,424 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$14 - US$29
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, Thai, Pub, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Description: Longtail is an contemporary european style Brasserie with SE Asian Street Flavours and in the hearth of Marina Bay
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pleasant food with good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Pleasant seating outside. The service is very friendly and efficient. The food was tasty, but it wasn't cheap and I still left hungry

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank toandfromtheairport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    27
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English Riviera, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Very very nice n best food in this restaurant. I have visited with my family. And that is the best time with my family.

Helpful?
Thank jackallaround1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not blown away, but very satisfied.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I was taken to this place by the businessmen that I had come to Singapore to meet. The place is a bit loud, but the food is good, the service was friendly, and it was clean.
I wouldn't go out of my way to go there again, but I wouldn't say no if invited again. All together a great experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kundziu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Our new Local!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Great place to hang out for after-work drinks - cold beer, great finger food, excellent service! Jan and Ivan are genuinely friendly and easy-going folks. If you're hungry and can take spice, ask for the chicken curry. It is crazy good. The view of the Bay doesn't hurt either.

Longtail is officially our new Local!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bensaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Short Tale”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

If this is the best that Singapore has to offer, then it's very overrated. Come to that, so is Singapore.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richardofrushall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longtail Asian Brasserie & Bar also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Longtail Asian Brasserie & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing