We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“neat clean tidy and small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Selegie
Ranked #218 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“neat clean tidy and small”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

On behalf of my Mom who enjoyed her stay here I can say that this Hotel is worth the money. Breakfast is very good, the pool is ok, and the rooms are clean and not smelly. Friendly receptionists and luggage service if you have a late flight. Compared to the similar priced Hotel81 next to it, the Fragrance Selegie is "100x better" as my Mom said :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Characterlos83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    167
    212
    76
    60
See reviews for
138
117
55
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at the fragerance hotel selegie great location easy for getting around , but hotel way to small nothing like the picture ok for single person or young couple looking for budget , we were a family of five we had two rooms but still very limited for space, but it still was ok for a three day stay.. We love singapore..every year we travel to indonesia and on the way back home stop over singapore for a couple of days...

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Silvana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

london
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I liked the location and staff. It is easy to travel to all the tourist attractions and attractions bus for night safari. The hotel smells nice, and cleaners do a nice job of changing/cleaning. It is small, but ok for the price. However, Internet is offered free by hotel 81 and many other competitors.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zkashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed here for a weekend break. What can I say. This is a brilliant budget hotel. Perfect for me. Location is second to none. Room is so clean. Staff is so helpful. Really happy. Will be back here again and again for my break from kl. Cheers.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank zngah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Clean rooms, friendly service and a location close to shopping Mustafa Centre, Orchard Road, MRT Station (Little India). The hotel is good for you if you choose a hotel only to sleep at night. in front of Hotel there is shelter bus and you can go every where by bus. Room rates were being offered in accordance with the room provided.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hennibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Yes, I have the same comment as every body else. The room is super small. My room had no window. The first time I entered the room, I looked for the bathroom. and i was surprised to see how small it was. I was thinking like "Is it really expensive for property price here in Singapore?"

The breakfast? I had noodle and it was tasteless...

But the hotel is near some good spots. If you look for hotel just for sleep and bugdet hotel, this one may fit to you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RochmanLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callander, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed here for 6 days in December,,, the staff here were great nothing was too much bother,
the rooms are very small, no storage space, (although you can leave your luggage you are not using in the left luggage room),, the room was well serviced with everything you need, tv, kettle, wifi,,, we never ate in the hotel,, no need there are so may very good eating places close by,
the roof top pool was excellent,,,, we used it regularly,,,this is a great little budget hotel in a good location,,,I will use it again if I ever return to Singapore

Room Tip: use the Fragrance Hotel website,, they have good deals,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss-gg101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#167 of 312 in Singapore
433 reviews
Hotel 81 Selegie
#213 of 312 in Singapore
188 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial
#181 of 312 in Singapore
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Crystal
Fragrance Hotel - Crystal
#177 of 312 in Singapore
529 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Lavender
#268 of 312 in Singapore
64 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Classic
#208 of 312 in Singapore
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Selegie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Selegie

Property: Fragrance Hotel - Selegie
Address: 183 Selegie Road, Singapore 188329, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fragrance Hotel - Selegie 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Selegie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel Singapore
Fragrance Hotel Selegie Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing