We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fragrance Hotel - Selegie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fragrance Hotel - Selegie
Ranked #211 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Receptionist are all friendly and accomodating. The rooms stands as the name fragrance as it smell goods. I hope some of you will explore this hotel. The good thing the hotel is the middle of bugis, orchard and little india.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgardo P. E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    167
    212
    76
    60
See reviews for
138
117
55
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Hotel rooms are clean and smells good (living to its name as "fragrance" hotel) albeit small. Hotel staff are friendly and very accommodating especially Michelle and Shiela. The hotel has good location. It's near and accesible to commercial establishment like malls, markets and restaurants. It's also near the MRT station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reynilo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Service is good,food is okay,staff are nice and kind and very thoughtful. The location is very accessible to everything like the malls,restaurants and even to public transportation.i will suggest and recommend the fragrance hotel in selegie if you're going in Singapore

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angeleeluzande0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had two days to spare before boarding a cruise ship so this seemed to be an ok option.

On entering the room, I was so disappointed as I have never seen a room this small and beds so short (goodness, if you were over 6ft. your feet would be hanging over the edge). No room for opening suitcases let alone hanging clothes, just a rod coming out of the wall with one coat hanger on it - for two people. Smallest bathroom ever, I have a broom closet bigger at home. This was a "Superior" room !! After talking to Reception on how disappointed I was, they changed our room from a 5th floor to a lst floor. Room was a bit bigger but no window and bathroom the same, also we had progressed to two coat hangers. Oh well, we thought but during the night there was so much noise being on the first floor, talking, laughing, clatter from cleaners, couldn't sleep at all.

After that horrendous night, we went out sightseeing bleary eyed and came back and to our surprise was offered another room on the 10th floor a "Deluxe" room, would we like to take a look. I said ok and it was really nice, room was acceptable size, bed was bigger, we had a built in wardrobe with about 6 coat hangers, table and 2 chairs, fridge, and two of the small bathrooms, (one each). Also, it was very quiet and we woke up refreshed and ready for boarding our cruise ship.

On the positive side, the staff in Reception were wonderful and couldn't do enough for you, really really lovely people. Also, we were not charged any extra for all these room changes. Two nights in a Singapore hotel - and we were given 3 different rooms, makes for a funny story.

Anyway, I would suggest that if you are going to stay at the Fragrance Hotel, Selegie, book a "Deluxe" room and you should get value for money and be satisfied. Location was very central to everything which was great.

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe room, on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatoSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

On behalf of my Mom who enjoyed her stay here I can say that this Hotel is worth the money. Breakfast is very good, the pool is ok, and the rooms are clean and not smelly. Friendly receptionists and luggage service if you have a late flight. Compared to the similar priced Hotel81 next to it, the Fragrance Selegie is "100x better" as my Mom said :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Characterlos83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at the fragerance hotel selegie great location easy for getting around , but hotel way to small nothing like the picture ok for single person or young couple looking for budget , we were a family of five we had two rooms but still very limited for space, but it still was ok for a three day stay.. We love singapore..every year we travel to indonesia and on the way back home stop over singapore for a couple of days...

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Silvana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

london
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I liked the location and staff. It is easy to travel to all the tourist attractions and attractions bus for night safari. The hotel smells nice, and cleaners do a nice job of changing/cleaning. It is small, but ok for the price. However, Internet is offered free by hotel 81 and many other competitors.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zkashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#160 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Hotel 81 Selegie
#199 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
#137 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel - Kovan
#280 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial
#179 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Crystal
Fragrance Hotel - Crystal
#178 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Selegie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Selegie

Property: Fragrance Hotel - Selegie
Address: 183 Selegie Road, Singapore 188329, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fragrance Hotel - Selegie 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Selegie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel Singapore
Fragrance Hotel Selegie Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing