We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great place to stay whilst in Singapore"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lanson Place Winsland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Have stayed a number of times at Lanson Place for holidays with the family as well as a stopover whilst returning from North America. The location is just fabulous as you are only minutes away from the famous Orchard Road shopping district. Somerset MRT as well as Dhoby Ghaut MRT are only 5 mins walk in either direction. Have stayed in the 1 bedroom as well as the 2 bedroom apartments and they are all very well appointed. The staff, from Reception to Housekeeping are all so friendly and helpful and no request is too much trouble for them. The free wifi is also a plus. The well known Killiney Road is also round the corner, so you are just spoilt for choice of foods or just head down to Somerset 313 and again, you have so many choices for food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Lanson Place Winsland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Roger;

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our place. We are very pleased that the location suits you best!

Our best regards to the family!

From All of Us at Lanson Place Winsland Serviced Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

As commuting with taxis can be a problem in Singapore, especially during rush hours or when it rains, the Lanson Place service apartments are 5 minutes walking distance to the Somerset MTR station.

We’ve been there with our 2 kids and had a 2 bed room service apartment. The apartments are new and nicely furnished. We had 2 separate bedrooms with bath rooms, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, drying racks etc.

In essence you could move in with your cloths only and you’ll have all the amenities that you need. Super market is around the corner in walking distance.

The small gym is at the basement and at the top of the building; there is a nice pool with a sufficient number of sunbeds & umbrellas as well as a Jacuzzi.

The whole complex is well maintained and in a very good shape. FOC WiFi at the apartment. The staff is very friendly and helpful and in case you need something, attends to it very quickly.

Price wise: we’ve paid SGD 626 net per day for the apartment. Taking other options into consideration, such as 2 hotel rooms instead, other location etc. it’s up to the individual to judge, but a bit cheaper would do better.

The only inconvenience we’ve encounters was that there is no dedicated car/taxi entrance/exit, which makes it difficult for taxis to stop somewhere properly. Although you give them the address of Lanson Place Winsland, a lot of the taxis don’t know where the place is and subsequently where to stop and drop you

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas_0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Lanson Place Winsland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Thomas & Family;

We are very happy that you had a comfortable stay with us. We will have to educate our taxi drivers more so they are familiar with our location.

Cheers and hope to see you all again soon!

From All of Us at Lanson Place Winsland Serviced Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

homely deco, nice environment, the suite has everything even an oven, ironing board etc. a fully serviced kitchen, very comfortable beds and pillows. the reception is so friendly the min i checked in i feel good. orchard is near so easy access to trains, cold storage etc. you get good food around the corner at killiney road . will love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Lanson Place Winsland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Good day to you EmilY;

Thank you for the very lovely comments about our property! It is very gratifying to know that our residents can feel so at home whilst staying here with us. You can't imagine the smiles that are going around amongst my colleagues when they heard this feedback.

So thank you for it and we sincerely hope that you return to stay with us again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed at Lanson for 7 nights from 27th Dec 13 to 3rd Jan 14. The following are the pros and cons:

Pros
1.Good Location. Very near to orchard Road and somerset Metro station nearly 500 metres away.
2.Good Interiors with well equipped kitchen
3. Very good Wifi internet speed
4. Good Air- conditioning
5. Staff ready to help you if you have any queries.

Cons
1. Costly. 15-20% cheaper would have made it great value for money.
2. No housekeeping on Sunday and Public Holidays. A bit negative for Indian travellers who wish to cook.
3. The sofa cum bed in the 2nd bedroom/ study room uncomfortable.
4. Warmth missing. No newspaper in your apartment, no complimentary water bottles after check-in, no tea/coffee sachets refilling after check in.

We are thankful to Lanson as they proved lucky enough to us as we had a trouble free wonderful family holiday in Singapore.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RohitGwalior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Lanson Place Winsland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Good day to you Mr Rohit.

Thank you for staying with us recently.

We are pleased to note that your family was comfortable and I also noted on certain amenities that may not have been provided to you, such as complimentary newspaper. It is correct that Housekeeping are not on full service on Sundays and Public Holidays. However, we do have a standby Room Attendant on Sundays, should you need assistance in your apartment.

If you are coming back to Singapore again in the near future, please do return to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

stayed at lanson place couple of times the location is great just few mins from orchard road. nearest mall
is orchard central and 313 somerset.
very accessible to transport just go to Orchard central to take a cab or ask reception to get one for you (w/ surcharge)
the staff are very nice, courteous and helpful. the place is very clean and furnishings are complete with washer/dryer, dishwasher, cooker, oven, coffee machine (you can buy your own beans or buy from
them) etc.
the place is a home away from home.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank sassynfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Lanson Place Winsland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Sassynfoxy;

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

We're glad you enjoyed our very central location and convenient facilities.

Will you be coming back soon? Do come back and stay with us again.

All our best and Happy New Year of the Horse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

great location but it is hard to find as there is no clear sign or driveway.however the front desk staff more than make up for it by helping with the luggage ,ordering taxi's and any other requests.well equipped spacious full kitchen.fast free internet.very clean rooms.each bedroom had a tv too.beautiful roof top pool.they provided a cot and high chair when requested.the front desk staff were far more friendlier than staff at many of the hotels I've stayed in Singapore previously. will definitely stay there again especially when travelling with family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saracH7752LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Lanson Place Winsland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Sara C,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback on our property.

Indeed we have a lack of driveway which makes some taxi drivers lose sight of our location. However, I am glad that our boys at the front made up in service for the shortfall.

We're very happy that you enjoyed our large apartment and pool.

Do come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The Location is great, right in the heart of Singapore. The appartment is big enogh, with hall necessery facilities. the rooms on the Penand road are noisy, so if you like nice and quite room ask for the room facing not to Penang. the house is older, but still well maitend.

Room Tip: the rooms on the Penang road side are quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jozko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Lanson Place Winsland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Jozko M;

Thank you very much for your feedback. Indeed, we have a very good location and I can appreciate your note on the noise from the Penang Rd side. While the sounds are quite muffled and low, we note to have a in-depth look at it once again when we next give our apartment a new facelift. Your feedback on this is very much appreciated.

We look forward to your return trip through Singapore and here's wishing you a Very Happy New Year!

From All of Us at Lanson Place Winsland Serviced Residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Triple 2 Studio
#66 of 244 in Singapore
24 reviews
Thanksgiving Serviced Residence
#118 of 244 in Singapore
5 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Point Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Darby Park Executive Suites
#88 of 244 in Singapore
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanson Place Winsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanson Place Winsland

Address: 167, Penang Road, Singapore 238462, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 244 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £419 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanson Place Winsland 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanson Place Winsland Residences are conveniently located near to Singapore's famous Orchard Road. Close to commercial district & shopping precinct, yet in the midst of lush greenlands and garden. There is a choice of 67 spacious and fully Serviced Residences. Each created with a homely atmosphere with excellent facilities such as Broadband Internet and Cable TV. For those who appreciate the easier lifestyle not found in five-star hotels but want quality and service, Lanson Place Residences are ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lanson Place Winsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Winsland Hotel Singapore
Lanson Place Winsland Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing