We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Backpacker Cozy Corner GuestHouse
Ranked #146 of 223 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Iloilo City, Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good accomodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

there is a value for money in this hostel.... i spend here 4 2 weeks and no doubt ive got no problem... free breakfast and wi-fi... nearby malls and hawkers, bus and mrt stations... accomodation is very warm... cleanliness is good.... rooms are ventilated.... if i have a chance to go for a hostel i will choose this 1... god bless to the management and staff.... see you next time.....

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathan0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    27
    30
    18
    26
See reviews for
7
31
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

The bathroom facilities at this hostel are not the best. There bathrooms are on each floor and there are no shelves in the shower for toiletries. Also, you need to bring your own toilet paper. There is no lift to this hostel so one flight of stairs to the reception and all the rooms are another level up. It is cheap so there are alot of travellers there and alot of people staying on a temporary arrangement. Unfortunately there was someone in my room who snored all night and it was difficult to sleep. The bunk beds also creak constantly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Take O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Thanks to a review by a blog, I decided to try for a stay at this place. After spending 3d2n there, I would say that this place is a good place to stay. why?

1. It's at the edge of the city: I prefer to walk around a city rather then taking a ride with public transport. So the location of this hostel helped much with my sightseeing activity, not just around Bugis, but also to Syed Alwi Rd and Marina Bay.

2. Affordable price: Having a 4 bedded room at SGD20 per night, with wifi connection (although it's time limited), air-con and hot shower which in good condition, located in front of Bugis area (with Bugis+, Bugis Junction, Bugis Village and not forgetting a Bugis restaurant under the hostel) for me it's affordable.

3. Kind-hearted owner: They are friendly and helpful as well. Always greet you when they saw you, and very kind to help if you have any requests (of course, only for requests which are possible for them to help).

So all of the above are the reason why you should consider Cozy Corner as a choice for you to try for a stay. But strictly, this is not a place for whoever who would want a place like a 3 to 5 star hotel. Maybe the comfortability is at minimum level, but still, to have a little is better than not having it at all. Besides, it's just a place for a good sleep after spending most of the time outside.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

expensive compared with other hostels in the area. not very communal feel. we had booked a room with air con but on arrival found we only had a fan. we were given a refund of the difference but this wasnt the point. wasn't terribly clean (although i have stayed in worse) but the beds were quite uncomfy and the showers not great. also the wifi didnt really work. all in all disspointing.

Room Tip: choose a room with air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bustamoveboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

This is first place i stayed in my SG trip. It's very wonderful,free wifi and breakfast. Overall stay is clean and comfortable.The staff are very friendly and helpful. You won't worry at all if you stay at Cozy Corner. But the most is HappyJohn, thank you for taking my lost phone back. This is the one of memorable place for me. Next time in SG, i'll stay at Cozy Coner again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SnowyHua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

This is one of memorable place for me. I had a small vacancy during short time in SG.
It was a good place. And the most important for me is that the people are kind and helpful.
Others, it close to some destination places in SG.
Good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enggar680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

had a wonderful stay in cozy corner!

the staff are friendly, knowlegable and never fail to carry a smile.

4 bed dormitory cost 20 dollars which i am stayin comes with free wifi and breakfast.
ac is running smoothly and is clean. overall stay is clean and comfortable.
definitely the most budget lodging in city area. i will be back!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryoshinozaki0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#166 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Downtown Core
Park View Hotel
Park View Hotel
#205 of 306 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Hotel 81-Bugis
#239 of 306 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Singapore Bugis
#109 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Plush Pods Hostel
#89 of 223 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Amaris Hotel
#17 of 77 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backpacker Cozy Corner GuestHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backpacker Cozy Corner GuestHouse

Property: Backpacker Cozy Corner GuestHouse
Address: 490 North Bridge Road | 2nd Floor, Singapore 188736, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 223 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Backpacker Cozy Corner GuestHouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Backpacker Cozy Corner Guesthouse Hotel Singapore
Backpacker Cozy Corner GuestHouse Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing