We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, affordable price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Backpacker Cozy Corner GuestHouse
Ranked #148 of 234 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed at Double Room on April 12-14, 2014. The location is super fabulous, it's right across Bugis Junction which MRT station is just underneath. Shops and dining are around the corner, so does the bus stop.
The room it self quite good, though not too clean. It has a large bed bunk, pillow and blanket. The sheets were quite decent as the wooden wall have some dirt. It also has a mirror and table to place your baggage. The AC is good and fortunately we got a room with window back at the building so it was silence.
The shared bathroom is clean, separated between shower and toilet; plus hot/cold shower. I didn't take the breakfast as we choose to tried some food outside.
The receptionists are so kind, they helped me about the room and transportation around SG.
Overall, it's quite nice place to stay, especially for budgeted travelers. Choose double room if you want more private or if you come with family. The price won't hurt!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivaniesiregar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Backpacker Cozy Corner GuestHouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Cheap but not the best. If you have enough money go somewhere else. otherwise go for it and don`t have high expectations. TheY got computers With internet for free wich is nice. Singapore is to expensive for backpackers ;)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vincent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed at Cozy Corner from April 12-14, 2014 in a Double Room and found it was really good. The location is super great as the Bugis MRT Station is under Bugis Junction and this hotel is just across the Bugis Junction, took only a few minutes. The access is easy to get and the food counters are around the corner. The room was quite nice and clean; a large bed, a mirror, tables with windows though the sheets were quite decent, plus there was AC and fan. The shared bathroom is clean, with hot/cold shower. Though it was located right beside the street but it was quite, noiseless. Free wifi even at the bedroom and breakfast!
The receptionist was kind and helpful, recommended for budgeted travelers that only seek place to sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Ever since cozy corner started, i have been a regular customer of this hostel. This place is absolutely the most convenient and safe place to live in. In short, it is basically my second home and the staff and owner here is always very friendly and accommodating. Although this place is not as luxury as 5 star hostel, but at least you have decent room, free internet and breakfast. To summarize, it is the most budget, safe and most importantly the best location in Singapore.

Cheers

Room Tip: Email them beforehand to reserve a better room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W0nderful888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here becaus sit was in the guidebook as a good budget place which are hard to find In singapore however there's budget and then there's crack den. The rooms were cramped and dirty. The bed sheets were old and tatty and didnt even fit on the bed properly. The showers were disgusting I couldn't even use them. Breakfast was served in the same area as the toilets and showers which in itself is pretty gross. The place was grotty and dingy and we left to stay elsewhere after we used up the nights we paid for. (We would have left straight away but couldn't afford to throw the money away as it were and they wouldn't refund us) would never return and am going to inform lonely planet that they should not recommend this place. There is a better place called plush pods just round the corner. Go there instead. Please save yourselves!

Room Tip: Just don't go there.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maisie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Good location Decent sized lockers!
It is clean but in urgent need if an upgrade!

The hostel itself is ok and the staff are helpful! It's such a shame that its full long term residents that have clearly been let loose from some sort if asylum!

Keep clear if room 33 if you would like any sleep!!

We stayed for 5 nights purely due to budgets constraints and the room was grand apart from the muddled aged guy snoring like train 24 hours a day!
We had to move rooms at 4 am!
Also no real social area to meet people! Shame

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Loui6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Been staying in this Guest House for few times and still recommend to fellow traveller with tight budget but with great experience.
Staffs very helpful in explaining about the city, close to Bugis Junction, 10 minutes by walk from Esplanade, easy to find good food and there is computer that we can use for free :)

Room Tip: Room with 4 beds would be the best because less people mean that less noise, although all the trave...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyGitsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#169 of 316 in Singapore
437 reviews
Downtown Core
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#216 of 316 in Singapore
151 reviews
Plush Pods Hostel
#97 of 234 in Singapore
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Adamson Inn
Adamson Inn
#9 of 80 in Singapore
58 reviews
Kampong Glam
Superb Hostel
Superb Hostel
#142 of 234 in Singapore
37 reviews
Kampong Glam
The Shophouse
The Shophouse
#79 of 234 in Singapore
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backpacker Cozy Corner GuestHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backpacker Cozy Corner GuestHouse

Address: 490 North Bridge Road | 2nd Floor, Singapore 188736, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 234 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £26 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Backpacker Cozy Corner GuestHouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Backpacker Cozy Corner Guesthouse Hotel Singapore
Backpacker Cozy Corner GuestHouse Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing