We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay and very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regency House by Far East Hospitality
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed in Regency House with family (wife and a 3yr old kid) for a month starting from Mid Feb to mid March and had an excellent stay.

Very thoughtful - we got a welcome kit on arrival that contained stuff for all our immediate needs thus we did not need to go out immediately. we could thus take time to settle and then venture out.

Great Location - peaceful surroundings and just next to Orchard Rd which is dotted with malls, so you get to enjoy both. Within walking distance (4-5 mins) to MRT.

Helpful Staff - the staff is extremely helpful and is always wiling to accommodate your request for anything. They helped us with directions to everything we wanted - from places to buy stuff to various tourist places. They helped us with identifying nearby malls (within walking distance of 5-15 mins) with kids play area so that my wife and kid can enjoy their time while I am at work.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apoorv_Gupta_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Apoorv_Gupta_2014,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regency House and your positive feedbacks of it.

We are delighted to know that we are able to provide you with our room amenities upon your check in and it has met your expectations. We are also pleased to learn that you found the proximity of the Service Residence to the nearby shopping malls and train station highly convenient.
It is also a pleasure to know that you have found our staff very friendly and accommodating to your needs.

We sincerely look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back for your future visits.

Warmest regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed in Regency House for couple of months. Quality of the property was simply excellent. Daily service was perfect, on-time and clean. Front office and Housekeeping staff was always willing to help and at the service. Location is just ... awesome ... Orchard, Dhoby Ghaut, Little India, Mustafa and Clarke Quay ... are just 10 minutes walk / drive. Would definitely luv to stay at Regency House next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear gsin76,

We thank you for your kind endorsement of Regency House and we are delighted to know that you and your family had a memorable experience with us.

We are delighted to know that our product and service level have met your expectations.
Indeed, many of our guests have commented on our convenient proximity to the nearby train stations and shopping malls and we are happy that it served you well too.

We certainly hope we would have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family for your next visit to Singapore in the future.

Warm regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed at Regency House for more than 4months, and it was so nice. Convenient place and all the staffs were nice and kind. Especially the helper who cleans the room everyday is so nice. Her name was Ms.Zhu Yun and I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Heritage201312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Heritage201312,

Thank you for your positive review of Regency House.
We appreciate your kind words and your five-star review means so much to us.
I would also like to thank you for your compliments to our staff especially on Zhu Yun our Room Stewardess.
We have informed her that you have written to us and she is overjoyed in receiving your good comments.

We look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you, and Regency House Team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My partner and I stayed in the Regency for 6 weeks at the start of our relocation to Singapore, while we searched for a permanent place to live.
We received a very warm welcome from the Reception Desk staff on arrival and for the rest of our stay, they were extremely helpful, be it in giving advice or resolving any issues that we had.
The location of the Regency was ideal for us, being within a short MRT ride to the central business districts and a brief walk to Singapore's main shopping area, Orchard Street. With this central location and very short walk to Dhoby Gaut MRT interchange, it was also ideal for our property-hunting needs, allowing us access to a number of the MRT lines and so able to reach any part of the island quite easily.
We stayed in 2 rooms during our visit. Both were very well appointed and very comfortable.
The quality of the breakfasts was uniformly high and the roof-top pool and gym provided good recreational facilities.
There is a virtually limitless choice of local restaurants, with well-known names in nearby Plaza Singapura, to small local eateries in Killiney Road.
Overall our stay gave us the best introduction possible to life in Singapore.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Derry B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Regency House.

We are delighted to learn of your positive experience right from check-in till the rest of your stay.
We are glad that you had found our location highly accessible to the train stations as well as to the shopping malls around the area. Indeed, many guests have complimented our proximity to the train station and we are glad that you endorse it too.
We would also like to thank you for your comments about our apartments, facilities and breakfast selection as we continuously strive to improve our services in any way we can.
It has been our pleasure to have had the opportunity to extend the Regency House hospitality to you and we look forward to hosting you again.

Warm regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed for a month and am really impressed with cleanliness, staff courtesy, facilities etc etc. Would recommend it for any traveller or business visitors. In the proximity of Orchard road this is the best serviced apartments one could look for. Easy access to bus stop, MRT, shopping complexes, wow.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Sreevan,

Thank you for your positive review of Regency House.

We are delighted to know that our product and service level met your expectations.
Many of our guests have also commented on our convenient proximity to the nearby train stations and shopping malls and we are happy that it served you well too.

We look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you, and the Regency House Team looks forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Warm regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

spent 8 nights 'excellent location great staff, clean and well maintained,room service excellent,assistance with a smile ,will stay again.Organised transport to malaysia,taxis etc,refused tip, politely said all part of the service.

Room Tip: perfect for a group or family,we had a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment ,quiet but not boring,some str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2014rotorua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear 2014rotorua,

Thank you for staying with us at Regency House and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are also pleased to know that our service level of our staff had met your expectations.

We definitely look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom unit for more than a month here. Being strategically located, the occupants could just walk for meals, take the MRT or bus, or take a casual stroll on Orchard Road. The team, from the manager, front desk and even up to the cleaning and breakfast service staff were personable and helpful...one unmatched by many establishments. Rooms are good-sized and the bed are comfortably firm. Being in the busy city that never sleeps, some traffic noise does permeates through from time to time when one decides to ramp the engine.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricHG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear EricHG123,

Thank you for staying with us at Regency House and taking time to share your views of your recent stay with us.
We appreciate your time extended to share your experience with us especially the feedback with regards to the noise from the main road, however we are glad that overall you had enjoyed the service level accorded by our team as well as our apartment room offerings.

We definitely look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you, and the Regency House Team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fraser Suites Singapore
#16 of 317 in Singapore
417 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency House by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency House by Far East Hospitality

Address: 121 Penang Road, Singapore 238464, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £155 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regency House by Far East Hospitality 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the junction of Penang Road and Oxley Road, Regency House is within minutes by foot from the major shopping malls along Orchard Road. Besides the fine dining options along the famous district, the serviced apartment is a minute's walk from Killiney Road, which offers a wide selection of local and International cuisine.The Istana, which is the Official Residence of the President of Singapore and entertainment hotspots such as the trendy Robertson Quay are also located nearby. The Somerset MRT station close by connects you to the rest of the island, with the Singapore’s Central Business District at Raffles Place just two stops away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Regency House by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency House Hotel Singapore
Regency Hotel Singapore
Regency House By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing