We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with young kids.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regency House by Far East Hospitality
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We just came back from 8 days in Singapore. Travelled with 9, 7 and 2 year old. The apartment was perfect for our family. Enough room for the kids to run around and have their own room. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Close to MRT and close enough to Orchard road without all the noise. We would definitely come back there if we were in Singapore. Pool was perfect for the kids at 1.2m level depth throughout it was great for our kids. They enjoyed the pool time. Our plane didn't leave until 20:20pm but staff were able to accommodate for a late check out of 2pm - and they provided us with toiletries and towels to freshen up. All services were with a smile and no problems. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsGnome22 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear MsGnome22,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Regency House.

We are delighted to know that our apartment and facilities met your expectations on all fronts.
It is also heartening to learn that our staffs were accommodating to your needs and they have consistently extended exemplary service throughout your stay,

We do hope to welcome you back soon for another return visit.
Please do email me at chinchi@fareast.com.sg should you require further assistance for your next booking.

Regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

I'm writing this while staying in the Regency House. We booked it for 10 days and I'm already sick of it. I read reviews before booking and I thought we were staying in kids/family friendly place. Well, the bathroom does not have a bath and it's as big as a shoe box. The smell is disgusting. Air cond is hard to adjust. It's noisy, no double glaze and the street noise is bad. Pool has no shallow bit so my kids (4 and 2) can't go without me in it. Kitchen does offer a frying pan and a pan, that's it! No proper oven but a microwave only. Everything by four: 4 plates, 4 glasses, 4 forks...etc, nothing more! Sofa is not comfortable. I'm sitting here while kids nap and after their bed time, my back hurts!
Location is good and staff is friendly. Not helpful though as I complaint about dirty place on my 1st day, they smiled saying they will report it. 4 days later, it's still in same shape! Cleaners come on daily basis but don't do much obviously. It looks like it has not been occupied for months, the amount of dust on shelves is incredible, I left my clothes in my suitcase, safer there! The mirror in bathroom still remembers the ones who stayed here before who had a bad skin obviously. Mattresses are ok but on wheels (?!) and move v easily.
I thought there would be a ipod base but nothing for the music, but the TV only.
Anyway, I don't recommend it, especially with young kids.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank KitKat7312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear KitKat7312

Thank you for your open and candid review of the property.

The issue you have cited on the cleanliness and response of the Front Office staff are not acceptable and not a measure of the standards we pride ourselves in.

With regard to our service failures to you and your family, we have reviewed our shortcomings and we have also re-evaluated our cleaning standards and inspection standards.

As for the apartment and size of the bathroom, unfortunately, we were indeed completely full for the month period (due to high occupancy and ongoing renovations to our apartments) and the apartment you stayed was one of the few smaller 2 Bedroom apartments we have.

We sincerely look forward to having another opportunity to regain your confidence and be of service to you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very nice place to stay, friendly and very helpful staff. It's just on orchard, for fantastic walks, shopping and cityview.
Downside, just a couple of nights we could smell sigaret smoke via airco conducts...pity they allow smoking in some rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntonioFroio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear AntonioFroio,

Thank you for staying with us at Regency House and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to know that the service level of our staff had met your expectations.
With regards to the cigarettes smoke smell, we have taken note and actions have been taken to clear the AC duct.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we definitely look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you.

Warm regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed at Regency House for 9 days..Took the 2 bedroom and it was great..

Family reunion
Close to Orchard.
Great,Friendly Staff..Always willing to help
The breakfast was good...
Monday to Friday...

Rooms are good...Staff cleaned up everyday.

There are numerous malls and food courts that one can grab a quick bite
There are a lot of local restaurants around the place.
There is food plaza called "Cold Storage" in 2 malls and you can get a variety of food/milk/alcohol etc..

There is a phone and TV in the rooms

Overall a very pleasant stay.I am glad that we choose Regency over Carlton Hotel/Mandarin Oriental.

Again an amazing staff..We usually see very less of this in the United States.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good...We had at the 9th floor overlooking Orchard Road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drdiljitk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Drdiljitk,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Regency House.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the amenities provided for and that we have met your expectations on the apartment during your stay. Indeed we have received many positive comments on the accessibility to the train stations and the shopping malls and we are pleased to know that you endorse it too.

It is also a pleasure to know that you have found our staff very friendly and accommodating to your needs.

We certainly hope we would have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family for your next visit to Singapore in the future.

Warm regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed at Regency House for 8 nights with 3 teenagers in tow. We were in town for a swim meet and we needed a place that would give us room AND a kitchen. The washer/dryer unit was a bonus.

Great place, lots of room, the kitchen was pretty much complete. We stayed in a 2-bedroom unit and were very very VERY comfortable. The staff was ultra friendly and accommodating AND they always had smiles on their faces.

The location couldn't have been better! The MRT station was a few minutes away, there were malls all around us, including supermarkets. Orchard Road was not even a 10-minute leisurely walk.

Awesome place to stay and we look forward to staying here again on our next trip!

Room Tip: You can barely hear anything outside of your room, so I'm guessing most rooms are as nice and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonaGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear RonaGav,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Regency House.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the amenities provided for and that we have met your expectations on the apartment during your stay. Indeed we have received many positive comments on the accessibility to the train stations and the shopping malls and we are pleased to know that you endorse it too.

It is also a pleasure to know that you have found our staff very friendly and accommodating to your needs.

We certainly hope we would have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family for your next visit to Singapore in the future.

Warm regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at Regency House twice recently (Jan 2014 for 1 week, and March 2014 for 9 days). During both times we stayed in a 3-bedroom suite, a family with 2 small children.

Location is excellent. It's near to Orchard but not on it, hence the streets are quiet, green, and more homely, with convenient access to the malls etc. at the same time.

This serviced apartment is relatively small (compared to other Far East residences we've stayed at - e.g. Orchard Parksuites). As such, you don't bump into too many guests and it retains an element of privacy and coziness that is welcoming.

The staff are overall excellent and very helpful. Especially Edward and others at Front, security staff, and the nice lady from Housekeeping who does daily cleaning. Small team but they are very dedicated and provide a personalized service.

Management is also quite considerate, but could perhaps do a bit better for repeat / loyal guests.

Overall definitely recommend this hotel especially for families.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFizan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear MFizan,

First and foremost, thank you for the positive reviews of Regency House despite the fact that your reservation as a repeated guest fell short of expectation. I like to assure you that it is definitely not a reflection of our service levels and we will certainly take your feedback as learning experience to improve our standards for our future repeated guests.

However, we are also really glad to read that our Team have extended warm and hospitable service to you during your stay here. I will share your positive feedbacks to the team and I am sure they will be elated in receiving the wonderful comments.

On this note, Regency House hopes to welcoming you back for another positive experience with us soon.

Warmest regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed in Regency House with family (wife and a 3yr old kid) for a month starting from Mid Feb to mid March and had an excellent stay.

Very thoughtful - we got a welcome kit on arrival that contained stuff for all our immediate needs thus we did not need to go out immediately. we could thus take time to settle and then venture out.

Great Location - peaceful surroundings and just next to Orchard Rd which is dotted with malls, so you get to enjoy both. Within walking distance (4-5 mins) to MRT.

Helpful Staff - the staff is extremely helpful and is always wiling to accommodate your request for anything. They helped us with directions to everything we wanted - from places to buy stuff to various tourist places. They helped us with identifying nearby malls (within walking distance of 5-15 mins) with kids play area so that my wife and kid can enjoy their time while I am at work.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apoorv_Gupta_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Apoorv_Gupta_2014,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regency House and your positive feedbacks of it.

We are delighted to know that we are able to provide you with our room amenities upon your check in and it has met your expectations. We are also pleased to learn that you found the proximity of the Service Residence to the nearby shopping malls and train station highly convenient.
It is also a pleasure to know that you have found our staff very friendly and accommodating to your needs.

We sincerely look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back for your future visits.

Warmest regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#80 of 317 in Singapore
3,259 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Point Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency House by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency House by Far East Hospitality

Address: 121 Penang Road, Singapore 238464, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 237 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £140 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regency House by Far East Hospitality 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the junction of Penang Road and Oxley Road, Regency House is within minutes by foot from the major shopping malls along Orchard Road. Besides the fine dining options along the famous district, the serviced apartment is a minute's walk from Killiney Road, which offers a wide selection of local and International cuisine.The Istana, which is the Official Residence of the President of Singapore and entertainment hotspots such as the trendy Robertson Quay are also located nearby. The Somerset MRT station close by connects you to the rest of the island, with the Singapore’s Central Business District at Raffles Place just two stops away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regency House by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency House Hotel Singapore
Regency Hotel Singapore
Regency House By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing