We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regency House by Far East Hospitality
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had a great time here. Our original room was a bit small. Without even having to ask, we were moved to a larger room with no problems. This hotel is in a great location. The only trade off here is a bit of road noise. If you stay anywhere in the middle of a city there's always a bit of noise. Staff were fantastic and the breakfast was great. Would highly recommend Regency House to people with children. The kids loved the rooftop pool. I used the gym. It's a bit small but adequate. Would definitely stay here again.
Ian W

Room Tip: Ask for the larger family rooms if there are a few of you.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Ian W,

Thank you for your positive review of Regency House.
We appreciate your kind words and your five star review means so much to us.
I would also like to thank you for your compliments to our staff, they are overjoyed in receiving your good comments.

We certainly hope we would have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family for your next visit to Singapore in the future.

Warm regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Regency House by Far East Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Ticks all the boxes for families with kids! Here is why,

- Friendly and very helpful staff. Nice to have good TLC!
- Great location, atmosphere, very clean and spacious rooms.
- best sleeps I've had ever.......very comfy beds with nice smelling toiletries :)
- we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which was serviced Mon-Fri. So clean towels etc... everyday.
- Nice to have the little things that adds to our lovely stay: apples in the lobby to take when heading out everyday, coffee machine and biscuits if you fancy too!
- swimming pool was the winner for the kids.
- nice little welcoming surprise when we checked in with a Welcome basket of little goodies to snack on! Was a very pleasant surprise.
- Concierge was very helpful with booking taxis and tickets to theme parks and directions.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Kids didn't want to leave. We will definitely be back to stay.

Thank you Regency House for helping make it an enjoyable holiday. Shell x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chius2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear chius2001,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful reviews of Regency House.

We are delighted to learn that you and your family had an enjoyable experience whilst your stay in Regency House and that our apartment and facilities had met your expectations.
We are also really glad that our Team had extended warm and hospitable service to your family during your stay here.
I have shared your positive feedbacks to the team and they are elated in receiving the wonderful comments.

We certainly hope we would have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family for your next visit to Singapore.
Please do not hesitate to email me at chinchi@fareast.com.sg should you require any assistance with your booking in the future.

Warm regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great location, handy to everything - excellent spacious apartment, all you need is there, very friendly helpful staff. One drawback, is that the breakfast is not very good, has limited choices compared to other 4 or 5 star places, and there is no breakfast on weekends.. Other than that, great place to stay for a family!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElenaTel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear ElenaTel

Thank you for sharing your review of Regency House.
We are glad to know that you are happy with the service level of our team and had found the proximity of our Service Residence to the nearby train stations to your convenience

It was a pity that our range of breakfast was not to your expectations, however we have taken note on your feedbacks and we will review our selection of the food menu.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Please feel free to email me at chinchi@fareast.com.sg should you need further assistance with your future stay.

Warm regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We arrived to find they had no record of our reservation (via Expedia) and this put us on high stress with 3 tired kids twisting around the lobby. We eventually persuaded them that we had a booking, and things improved. The staff made our initial confusion up to us though with a "sorry for the bad start" gift. The suite was spacious, tall ceilings, soft linen, it was a bit dated, but the bed was firm and the location excellent. The breakfast was good, the service from Susan especially was outstanding. Bring a bag of low-suds front loader laundry detergent if you plan to do a lot of laundry b/c they only provide 1 load of soap & its $9 a bag at the grocery store. Its one of the wash +dry in on machine, so if you have stuff that can't be dried, you have to remember to disrupt it half way thru. They were doing some varnishing on the 3rd floor and it sent us all running out of the apartment one day, but they brought in a an air freshning unit and when we returned it was fine. The staff really worked hard to let us know we were valued to them which made me give the hotel a very good review.

Room Tip: Avoid floor 10 with the pool and breakfast if you don't like noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Kathleen G

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Regency House.

We are elated to learn that throughout your stay, we had managed to made a positive impression on you and your family.
I apologized that during your stay, there were works in progress and it had made you and your family feel uncomfortable due to the smell. Please be assured that we have taken note of your feedback and we will review our work processes.

I am also heartened to receive your kind compliments towards the hospitality and service levels of our team, especially Susan whom you had single out as outstanding, to which I am sure, will greatly motivate them.

The team in Regency House hope to welcome you back again in the near future and should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at chinchi@fareast.com.sg

Warm regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our family of 5 stayed for 9 nights (including a late checkout at 6pm to coincide with our return flight to NZ). We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. It had it all. Very comfortable. Staff were always extremely friendly and helpful. Great to have our own washing and drying facilities as we were able to take fewer clothes with us, therefore more room in the bags for shopping! Breakfast was included and that is a good way to save money. It was worth at least $50 a day (being what we spent when we had to go out for breakfast on the weekend). Very handy to Orchard Road shopping centres and between 2 North East and Circle Line line MTR stations. Easy to get anywhere from Sentosa to the Night Zoo. Definitely recommend this hotel. Greg and Lynne Towers (New Zealand)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GregTowers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear GregTowers1,

Thank you for your positive review of Regency House.

It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family had enjoyed the comfort of our apartment as well as the service extended by our team. Many of our guests have cited the convenience of the access from our Service Apartment to the nearby train stations and we are happy that it served you well too.
We certainly hope we would have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family for your next visit to Singapore.
Please do not hesitate to email me at chinchi@fareast.com.sg should you require any assistance with your booking in the future.

Warm regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was the perfect size and gave us exactly what we were looking for - understated and quietly conducted service, always with a gentle smile, with clean and up to date facilities and an excellent location. The team at Regency House were always welcoming, the lovely doorman was a gentle giant and would often see us coming and rush to the door to let us in, front desk and in house team were never in your face but made regular offers of assistance and help without being annoying or false - just very easy to deal with. Breakfast choice was always varied throughout the week, the pool area clean and towels available in the poolside bathrooms. The different areas within the apartment that are separately controlled by 3 different air con units was a big hit, keeping everyone happy. Thanks very much Regency House for making our stay stress free and very enjoyable.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Quindalup77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Quindalup77

Thank you for your positive review of Regency House and we are glad to learn that we were up to your expectations.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our apartment as well as the service extended by our team. We am heartened to receive your kind compliments towards the hospitality and service levels of our team to which I am sure, will motivate us greatly.
We look forward to you serving you again in the near future.
Please feel free to email me at chinchi@fareast.com.sg should you require any assistance with your return stay.

Warm Regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We are really satisfied with the hotel apartment.
The staff were really friendly and helpfull!!!
Our sons 11 and 13 years were happy about hotel`s swimming pool.
I can recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying longer time in Singapore.
Marja Koski, Finland

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors must be quiter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ma632014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chin C, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear ma632014,

Thank you for sharing your reviews of Regency House.

We are delighted to learn that you had a positive experience whilst your stay in Regency House and we are glad that our apartment and facilities had met your expectations.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit.
Please do not hesitate to email me at chinchi@fareast.com.sg should you need assistance in the future.

Best regards
Chin Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#78 of 316 in Singapore
3,172 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency House by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency House by Far East Hospitality

Address: 121 Penang Road, Singapore 238464, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 234 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £138 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regency House by Far East Hospitality 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the junction of Penang Road and Oxley Road, Regency House is within minutes by foot from the major shopping malls along Orchard Road. Besides the fine dining options along the famous district, the serviced apartment is a minute's walk from Killiney Road, which offers a wide selection of local and International cuisine.The Istana, which is the Official Residence of the President of Singapore and entertainment hotspots such as the trendy Robertson Quay are also located nearby. The Somerset MRT station close by connects you to the rest of the island, with the Singapore’s Central Business District at Raffles Place just two stops away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regency House by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency House Hotel Singapore
Regency Hotel Singapore
Regency House By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing