We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”
Review of Hotel 81-Bugis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 81-Bugis
Ranked #236 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Hotel has a great location, only 10 minutes walk to the Bugis, and the MRT station, very convenient for shopping and dining. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff, especially HM Marcus and Malisah was very friendly and helpful. Great value for money. I will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noemi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 81-Bugis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

the room is a bit small but very clean, the location is good, nearby bugis shopping area, the front office very friendly especially malisah, alex, and HM Marcus. Over all this hotel is nice because its located in the city of Singapore.

Room Tip: recommended!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raras G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I travelled to Singapore with my son to see the F1. I chose this hotel because of it's close proximity to the circuit. Unfortunately, it's location was the only positive about this hotel. We stayed in a twin room. It was small, had no windows and the beds were that hard, it was like sleeping on a wooden plank. The Bathroom was tiny. You were almost standing on the toilet while having a shower. Would not recommend this hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I stayed in Court Yard Room - Hotel 81 Bugis, Singapore, Middle Road. Court Yard Room sounds great, but in reality room, for sure, is nothing that you could imagine! In total 12-16 sqm, you can’t walk around room. It’s only 10cm (or even less) from the wall to the bed, bathroom is 1.5 sqm only.
Unimaginable for hotel room, but there is no wardrobe, hanger?! There is no place to open suitcase. Internet connection was so slow and often useless.

Room Tip: i have seen some rooms at our floor which are bigger, check with hotel staff prior checkin
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

i stayed on deluxe room, and it was horrible stay! the only good thing about this hotel is location, that's all. thankfully i only stay for 1 night on my vacation. 1. front desk are not trained to be polite. trust me. 2. the room was very dirty, the floor was dusty, carpet was dirty, i asked them to clean the room, but when i came back to hotel 3 hours later, still no one clean it. 3. i can't sleep! the aircon blows straight up to my face! perfect! 4. bathroom very small, all the water splash to the closet, basin, well i mean everywhere.. i stayed on lots of budget hotel, even cheaper hotel, but i never felt this disastisfied! for the hotel management, i'm very sorry to write this, but i think if you have have a good intention to improving your hotel, your hotel have a good chance to be more success, considering your strategic location. i hope this this review can be a good feedback for the management of the hotel. for tourist, if you want to stay at this hotel, you know what to expect with the price you'll pay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

They upgraded our room from standard w/o window to a room w/ balcony for free of charge which made our stay very comfortable. They provided us 2 access code for wifi but internet connection didn't reach our room though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweJo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Good place to rest in Singapore.
Singapore is a small city so a hotel such as 81 would be more than enough either for friends or couples. 7-11 is downstairs. Subway Restaurant is nearby.
MRT is as well near by. Rent a bike and roam around is better.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Medo_Hamdani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#172 of 316 in Singapore
437 reviews
Hotel Kai
#119 of 316 in Singapore
244 reviews
Downtown Core
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#217 of 316 in Singapore
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marrison Hotel
#250 of 316 in Singapore
289 reviews
Downtown Core
Park View Hotel
Park View Hotel
#234 of 316 in Singapore
228 reviews
Little India
Hotel 81 Rochor
Hotel 81 Rochor
#197 of 316 in Singapore
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 81-Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 81-Bugis

Address: 31 Middle Road, Singapore 188995, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £51 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 81-Bugis 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 81-Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 81-Bugis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing