We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Singapore
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$835
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$522
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Naumi Hotel(Singapore)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,310)
Filter reviews
2,310 results
Traveller rating
1,480
486
188
90
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,480
486
188
90
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceastor barla brezzaremede spalady astor roomorchard roadbose sound systemcaroline astor suiteexecutive deluxe roomspg platinumpersonal butlerluxurious hotelpillow menubotanical gardenstanglin mallmarble bathroombreakfast service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,749 - 1,754 of 2,310 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

What is there not to like about this hotel? My husband and I couldn't find any reasons at all.

First, the hotel is located right next to Orchard St, where you can shop to your heart's content. The botanical gardens are a 5 minute walk. It was nice to take a stroll/jog in the garden in the morning when it was still relatively cool outside.

Second, the service is dynamite. As soon as we stepped out of taxi we were warmly greeted and shown to a desk to check-in. The receptionist was very friendly and pleasant. Additionally, the butler service was fast and reliable. As soon as we called with a request, our butler arrived very quickly.

Third, the amenities are awesome. The wet spa (hot tub, steam room, sauna) is complementary with your stay. I loved being able to use the wet spa after the gym. My husband and I also got a couples massage at the spa. It was one of the best massages that I have ever had. Since we were on our honeymoon, the staff surprised us with champagne and chocolate cake after our massage!

Finally, the room is gorgeous. It is very large and has extremely high ceilings. The furniture and decorations are very classy and elegant. I really liked the bathroom as well. The free standing bathtub with a small flat screen in front of it is a nice touch.

On a side note, I recommend that you take a taxi from the hotel to East Coast Seafood. If you like spicy foods and seafood, then you must try the chili crab. Make sure you get the fried buns to dip into the sauce afterwards.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kfabbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We were in town for 4 days and wanted to be in the Orchard Road area. Selected the hotel based upon location, primarily. The place is very opulent & well appointed. We enjoyed nightly cocktails & the in room coffee / tea delivery was splendid. Would stay here again. A great value when you consider the total package.

Room Tip: I dont think that they have a bad room. I enjoyed the
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashiyadudeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisSingapore1, Public Relations Manager at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Dear Ashiyadudeman,

We are honoured that The St. Regis Singapore is your preferred address in Singapore, from our prime location at Tanglin Road, to the levels of comforts and enjoyment in our plush accommodation.

We are also delighted that you enjoyed our butler services including coffee and tea service, as well as the daily evening wine appreciation ritual for hotel guests. Thank you so much for the 5 star rating on TripAdvisor.

Warmest personal regards
Thomas Schwall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

There's no doubt that St Regis is one of the best hotel in Singapore. If luxury is your top priority then this hotel is the choice. I have been staying in this hotel for many times and I kept coming to St Regis every time I'm in Singapore. Rooms were delicately designed and built to perfection. The swimming pool was of a good size and simple. Never been to the spa but it looked interesting to try. Breakfast was perfect. Lots of varieties of western and asian choices. The only downside was maybe its location which was not in the heart of the Orchard road but it's not too bad...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

check in was smooth & they had my room ready. asked for late check out but it seems the girl checking me in automatically gave me late check out till 2pm which is initiative.The corner room was great,the Bose sound system was excellent and they had 2 cd for my listening pleasure. My friends who came to view the room was also impressed about the room and hotel. check in was good, so was bell service and other staff in hotel. money well spend. the only complain was the high charges for the internet service, thought starwood was not charging for wifi in Asia. anyway went around the corner to starbucks had coffee and free wifi,3mins walk. BTW the bathroom was excellent with tv facing the bathtub. Overall great place

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockymsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

My partner and I are Starwood SPG Gold members and we stay at many hotels around the world and a lot of them are Starwood. This hotel is simply sublime. The 24 hour butler service is seriously fabulous, the rooms are beautifully appointed and the staff and management are insanely friendly, attentive and helpful.

From the minute you step out of your car at the St. Regis Singapore you will feel welcome, relaxed and you will have a great stay.

The Executive Room
The bathrooms in the executive rooms are larger than that of the grand deluxe but less space to put your clothes/bags etc. the showers in all the rooms catagories are the best I have ever experienced in a hotel room, the water comes at you from all directions and it's simply relaxing and soothing. The executive rooms are longer in shape than the grand deluxe and look over the pool.

The Grand Deluxe Room
The hand painted wallpaper accents in the Grand deluxe rooms and the view of the botanical gardens are what makes these rooms that little bit more special. They have gloss wooden doors and accents, the bathrooms are beautiful with in wall tv's above the free standing claw foot baths and fabulous amenities.

The butler service is fantastic, they will unpack your bags for you and on arrival don't forget to give them you 5 garments for pressing.

They will offer you fresh tea or fresh made coffee in the morning at any time delivered to your room,a real treat to wake up to and a hand delivered newspaper.

Over all I rate this hotel 6 stars as it truly is an experience. Although only a 5 star hotel as is the Singapore Sheraton, the Sheraton Towers is like staying at a motor Inn, tired, rude staff and awful amenities.

If you are staying in Singapore, there really is no other place to stay for true luxury !

Breakfast is great with Asian, American and western style choices with eggs to order as well as omelets.

give it a go, you won't be disappointed.

check my travel blog out for other hotels and restaurants that we have experienced.

http://champagne4everyone.blogspot.com/
Brad and Rob

Room Tip: all rooms at this hotel are sublime !
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Champagne4everyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews