We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Service above its class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The St. Regis Singapore
Ranked #23 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Service above its class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We originally booked for 2 nights at St Regis due to some bad reviews in TA, and another 2 nights in another hotel with better TA ranking around the area. However, we were overwhelmed with the hotel and extended our stay to 4 nights from 22-26 Dec, a super peak period (thankfully they were not fully booked). Our Grand Deluxe room with 2 oversized single beds is sufficient to accommodate 2A2C in one room, and the room is simply gorgeous in every aspect, can’t find a spot to complain.

This is a hotel that LISTENS to complaints from TA, and improves from there on. Some myths about the hotel which was proven to be untrue:

1. Bad butler service – We had few butlers servicing us at different times during our stay, all are polite yet professional. We ordered the beverages everyday; and they always arrived within 15 minutes; regardless it was Christmas Eve, Christmas Day or Boxing Day, when I would expect some delay due to festive season. As I was having some really bad cough, at check-in the reservation officer asked whether I would like a pot of chamomile tea with honey to soothe my throat, and ordered the butler to prepare right away. Also noticed one butler carrying shopping bags for a lady, not sure how far the service can be stretched too though.

2. Wifi chargeable – we checked with the hotel and it was actually free but guests need to enter the website and select any packages (i.e. 1-Day, 2-Days etc), though they will not be charged for the selection. We had difficulty assessing the service and eventually the butler came up to help with our iPads. Some latest reviews still state that they charged for wifi so not sure whether if you asked for free wifi then you get it, else they charged.

3. No kettles in the room – they must have listened and provide one in every room now.

4. Toothbrush & toothpaste not provided – again, these are readily available.

5. TV screen not working in bathroom – it worked in our room but we hardly turned that on.

Though St. Regis is known to be more of a business hotel (most friends had advised to book for Marina Bay Sands for kids), the little guests were not neglected. There were cute bear cookies, M&Ms and chocolates for the kids on the first night. They did not provide on the second and third nights as we were out till late and when requested, pastry chef had left so they provided cookies in the jar. We requested earlier on our last night and the kids were thrilled to see the tray of bear cookies again. Kids had a whale of time in the bath tub, which is deeper and a class of its own.

Swimming pool not as small as expected but there were not many using the facility, probably due to the wet weather this time of the year. Guests were constantly provided with drinking water and fruits at the pool which is a nice touch.

Our special thanks also to the parking attendant Jing, who helped us daily with our parking as my husband had lost his autopass and was not accessible to the parking lot.

As our rate did not include breakfast, we went to Tanglin Mall most days for our meals. It is a family mall which was a total contrast from Orchard Road malls which are always crowded. Tanglin Mall is patronized mainly by the locals, on the left side of the hotel about 50m walk, with a Market Place that is convenient to get some fresh fruits etc. The Mall also has a Gymboree play area for smaller kids, a good toy shops with loads of PlayMobil and for adults, good coffee at Brunetti Café (a Melbourne Italian Café joint)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivi003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,268
    419
    160
    77
    50
See reviews for
374
623
149
565
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
235 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Checked in and stayed here one night as part of an E&O package (see separate review).
This hotel is simply extremely well done into the smallest detail. Welcome and smooth check in was fast and curteous. Our personal butler kind and introduced us to the rooms many amenities. The room elegant with everything the heart may desire (including 16$ Wifi connection - why oh why does a hotel of this caliber not make that sort of service complimentary? it is annoying to have this small extra charges when the room is expensive enough on it's own). The bathroom truely elegant with beautiful amenities, oversized bathtub (with in-mirror tv) and separate shower. The bed just lovely to sleep in.
Tried the La Brezza restaurant which was just lovely with beautiful authentic italian cuisine (at european prices for sure) a very attentive sommelier/restaurant manager and a lovely winelist.
The best of the hotel was the Spa - just wonderful, simple and elegant with 3-temperature zoned steamroom, dry sauna, two jacuzzis (one outdoor), and a wonderful space overall with great service. Didnt have time to try the treatment rooms, but Im sure it is equally good.
In all a just wonderful experience at the upper end of Orchard road.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikolai69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

I just returned to the St. Regis Singapore having had such a great stay last time. Again, my stay was very enjoyable. The staff are incredibly helpful and professional and attend to every request promptly. Great location. Spacious superbly appointed rooms. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

I stayed there in 2010. Excellent hotel and services. My kids used to get special care and free gifts everyday. Very good Breakfast.

The rooms with the electronic buttons are amazing and the rooms are Gigantic.
Its a true 5 star + hotel. I would say a 6 star.

Staff was great as well. I will defitetely go there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SyedNoorMShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Stayed one night. The St Regis on first impression is that of discreet and understated elegance rather than ostentatious opulence and luxury. Check in is very personalised rather than lining up in front of a desk in most other hotels. Our check in was however somewhat messy and we sat in front of the lady for almost 20 minutes as she tapped away on her computer apparently trying to locate a room even though we had confirmed reservations. We were reassured that the room was available and she was just heckling if the final inspection was done, though at one point we were asked if we had a very strong non- smoking room policy, to which I replied there was absolutely no compromise on that count! We were then ushered to the drawing room for complimentary coffee while she took some more time to get our room which was finally sorted in another ten minutes.

Whatever misgivings I had up to this point was instantly forgotten once we got into the room. Wow. It was a large room , with two large double beds and a sedan. There was also a mini alcove with your minibar. The adjoining bathroom was stunning, with a free standing traditional bath tub facing a second flat screen television set, with a His and Hers washbasins, and a separate WC and shower cubicle. The room was equipped with a fantastic Bose surround sound system which could be linked up to your iPod or iPhone . There is no free wifi or internet unfortunately. We took advantage of the complimentary butler service to order afternoon and morning coffee. Yu could also get your clothes pressed and shoes shined if you wanted. There is a complimentary wine and cheese tasting evening session at the Decanter bar which was a very nice prelude to venturing outside the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance to orchard road in one direction and the botanic gardens to the other, but we preferred to avoid the crowds and went instead to the closer Tanglin shopping mall.

There is a turn down service in the evening and a selection of Bernard Laurent chocolates left by the bedside .

Breakfast was served in a different ballroom as we were there during the Christmas season . I wood rate the breakfast selection as fair and not fantastic, as I have had better in other five and even four star hotels elsewhere. They have an Asian selection and I was disappointed with the porridge which was somewhat tepid as well as the coffee which tastes rather flat.

Likewise the gym was very average in my opinion, which left me longing for the one at the Taipei Gand Hyatt. The pool was also somewhat small but nice, with lounge deck chairs partially immersed in very shallow water bordering the main pool.

Check out was very efficient, and we were also given complimentary car parking.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unfrequentflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongguan City
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

The location is around 10 min walk from Orchard Road intersection. But it was a sensational walk.

That aside, taxi isn't so hard to come by. Therefore, location is actually considerably better than those located right on the hardcore-crowded street of Orchard.

It was my third time staying in St. Regis, and will do so again.

Amenities in the room were uncomplainable. Decent size and plenty of bathroom space.

Service was fantastic as well. The butlers were responsive and even fixed my loose button on the shirt!!

But since i was using Cash & Points all the time, i am not in the position to judge its value for the money. Though, my Cash & Point stays were definitely worth it!!

Room Tip: Even the standard room kicks butt given its space and amenities. And plus i do not think you get sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calvinwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I had a fabulous stay here for 2 weeks for business. My room was so luxurious and elegant. There's a console of buttons to control the lighting and shades. The bed was really comfortable and there's a pillow menu. The in-room beverage service was a nice touch. The TWG Alexandria mint tea was the best tea I've ever had. Breakfast was good, but the items don't change much. I would come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#21 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Singapore

Property: The St. Regis Singapore
Address: 29 Tanglin Road St. Regis Hotel Singapore, Singapore 247911, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#16 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#30 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the city’s premier shopping district, with the world-class shopping of Orchard Road at your doorstep and the grandeurs of a 5-star hotel within, The St. Regis Singapore is the ideal residence for the discerning luxury traveller. The St. Regis experience begins when you arrive at Changi Airport. A luxurious St. Regis Bentley and chauffeur can be arranged for your journey to the address where timeless elegance resides.From its location at the most coveted address to the legendary St. Regis Butler Service, this is world-class hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The St. Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore
St Regis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing