We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel I've stayed in so far!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Singapore
Ranked #21 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“The best hotel I've stayed in so far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I booked an executive room for my stay in late May and I must say that it is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in.

It was the perfect place for a special occasion and I'm glad I chose St Regis Singapore as a venue to propose to my girlfriend. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank the reception staff and house-keeping staff for the great service rendered, and to the reservations sales manager for making special arrangements to make this day memorable for my girlfriend and me! I called housekeeping at night and it took them a very short while before attending to my requests. Attentive and courteous I must say!

I am also very appreciative for the hotel for upgrading my reservation to a deluxe room as well!

It isn't easy to describe everything in words but if given an opportunity to return this would be the hotel of my choice!

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors provide a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear KHBarry,

Thank you for your generous praises. We are immensely heartened and elated that you had a memorable proposal here at The St. Regis Singapore. Congratulations! Your appreciation for the dedicated services of the staff has been shared and we would like to afford you our gratitude.

We hope to welcome you back to the address where timeless elegance resides.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,303
    428
    163
    77
    52
See reviews for
379
640
154
583
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

i rarely goes out of the chain (Hhonors or GHA membership). When the arrangement was made for me by a good friend who recommending this hotel, certainly it was worthed.

Very friendly, tasteful lobby and one level service above other receptionist.

Room was classic modern, clean and comfortable to every details.

For Singapore, you win my heart. goodbye honours and gha. Sorry.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelle99bandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Travelle99bandung,

Thank you for your kind words. We are immensely delighted that you have had a memorable stay at The St. Regis Singapore.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to the address where timeless elegance resides.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Coast,Ca
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent service .Excellent food selections and great location to city center. We stayed for few nights and we enjoined the suites at this hotel. Walking distance to major shopping areas and center of the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jafar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Jafar A,

Thank you for your kind praises. We are heartened that you have enjoyed the bespoke service, luxurious suites and exceptional cuisines at the address where timeless elegance resides.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We returned to St Regis Singapore. Nice staff, opulent hotel good food.Butler service very good. They cater for all our needs with a big smile. Check was was quick and pleasant. The lady at the front desk was very polite, skilled and helpful. A pleasure to deal with. Front door staff very obliging.
Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sushil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Sushil G,

Thank you for your kind words and generous praises. We are heartened that your stay was made memorable by the bespoke service of the staff and exquisite cuisines from the restaurants.

We hope to welcome you back again to the preferred address.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for 5 nights at the St Regis and couldn't fault the service. Our concierge helped us get into restaurants that were booked out when we checked online yet he got us best tables in the restaurant. Great tips on transport, what to do and where to go from our helpful concierge.
Butler service delivered coffees daily, ironed shorts and cleaned shoes all complimentary.
Best part definitely is the food. Singapore accommodation is all relatively expensive however with the buffet breakfast giving choices of Chinese (Peking duck a must!), Japanese, Indian, free eggs, steak & eggs, pastries and fruit. Breakfast was so ample didn't need to eat any lunch.
Will definitely recommend at Regis to friends visiting Singapore. Right at the end of orchard rd so a good location. May have been little closer than a 8min walk in the Singapore heat to the metro train. However the peacefulness of being closer to the botanical gardens for a morning walk was great.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Karen S,

Thank you for your generous praises. We are extremely heartened that you have enjoyed the bespoke service of the staff, especially of the concierge’s, and had an exceptional breakfast at Brasserie Les Saveurs.

We cannot wait to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a delayed review. Stayed here for a night in March; thanks to my husband's business trip.

I drove into SG fm JB for the weekend with my 4 month old son. The place was easy to find even at night. Needless to say, it is within the Orchard shopping district.

First impression was it looked luxurious, and the room said it all.

Brilliant wall decor and soft furnishings. The room was extremely spacious for a Singapore hotel. My son's baby cot was already waiting for him along with his own toiletries.

Its bathroom was as big as the room itself. Separate WC, shower room and bath tub with double wash basins. The marble flooring added class to an already impecable room.

However, this is not a family-friendly hotel as it only allows one child per room (based on the hotel staff that we enquired). However, a check on the hotel website did list 3 children per room as an option. The hotel staff are less forthcoming than any 5 star hotels I've been to and they appear aloof at times.

In conclusion, it's an excellent business hotel but I can't recommend it for families due to its one-child-per-room policy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drnur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear drnur,

Thank you for your kind words. We truly appreciate it and are extremely delighted that the luxuriously decorated room has made your stay memorable. We do apologise for the misunderstanding, please be assured that necessary trainings will be in place to ensure that your next St. Regis experience will be truly beyond expectations.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and enjoyed every second. The wine tastings in the evening were amazing, spa was blissful, pool was nice, room was magnificently decorated, staff were fantastic, especially my butler!
It is walking distance to all of the amazing shopping centres in Orchard road. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BB1972MEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear BB1972MEL,

Thank you for your generous praises. We are extremely delighted that you have had an exceptional stay and also enjoyed the bespoke butler service.

We cannot wait to welcome you back to the address where timeless elegance resides.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Singapore

Property: The St. Regis Singapore
Address: 29 Tanglin Road St. Regis Hotel Singapore, Singapore 247911, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#16 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#30 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the city’s premier shopping district, with the world-class shopping of Orchard Road at your doorstep and the grandeurs of a 5-star hotel within, The St. Regis Singapore is the ideal residence for the discerning luxury traveller. The St. Regis experience begins when you arrive at Changi Airport. A luxurious St. Regis Bentley and chauffeur can be arranged for your journey to the address where timeless elegance resides.From its location at the most coveted address to the legendary St. Regis Butler Service, this is world-class hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore
St Regis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing