We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The St. Regis Singapore
Ranked #23 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is a good central Sing hotel. The lobby is chaotic but it does work despite overcrowding. Rooms are very comfortable indeed. Worth a visit. I'd suggest getting Club membership to ensure your treated like a VIP.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SalutiPrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Ulysses160667,

Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Singapore. Thank you also for your kind words on the luxurious rooms. To ensure an experience beyond expectations, you may consider an upgrade to our impeccable suites for decadent bespoke comfort during your next stay at the address where timeless elegance resides.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely
Cameron Cundle
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,286
    423
    162
    77
    51
See reviews for
377
632
150
576
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have stayed in many five star hotels around the world but this would be the best experience I've had. From arrival to departure the staff are helpful and friendly without being fawning or obsequient. The room was large, the bathroom huge and well appointed and the bed was very, very comfortable.
The included breakfast was more than adequate and if not so the chef would make what you wanted.
Being able to leave your baggage after checkout- 1400hrs- and then have access to the spa and showers was very welcome in humid Singapore.
The location is fine- if you cant walk to Orchard Rd from there you certainly have fitness issues.
We always break our flights from Sydney to London somewhere along the way, the same on return, and the next time we do it in Singapore the St Regis is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Frank J,

Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Singapore as your preferred address. Thank you also for your generous commendations on breakfast at Brasserie Les Saveurs and the impeccable Wet Lounge facilities of Remède Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Cameron Cundle
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is my 1st experience staying at The St. Regis Singapore and I have to admit that the room is nice. Very exclusive. It was recommended by my friend.

However, after checked-in, I was given a key to room which already occupied by other guests. When I came into the room, someone's luggage was already inside the wardrobe. I called the receptionist and they asked me to come down. They admitted there was a mistake, thus the room was changed.

The second bad experience was delivery of the goods. I was waiting for the the goods from one of the most luxury stores in Takasimaya. The goods were received by the security at the loading deck and never got delivered to the receptionist area. As a result, I had to wait for so many hours to get the goods delivered to my room. Multiple follow-up calls had to be made.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SNT1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear SNT1005,

Thank you for your kind words on the impeccable room. We do apologise for the inconvenience you have experienced. Please be assured that necessary amends and trainings will be in place to ensure that your next experience with us will be truly beyond expectations.

We hope to welcome you back to the address where timeless elegance resides,

Yours sincerely
Cameron Cundle
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just a fantastic stay, all throughout the week, from check in to the butler service which was sketchy at times but overall still very good. The rooms really are some of the best out there. That said you are paying a premium for the room and the breakfast. Breakfast in the main breakfast room was a really pleasant experience with the chief actually making me a special breakfast when I asked for it, that was a real touch of class :-). The spa area is really well laid out and the sauna is reall great and hot. The outside pool can be a little cold but when its really hot no one complains. Overall a great stay and one that I would want to repeat when I eventually get back to Singapore again. Enjoy this great hotel :-)

Room Tip: Make use of the shoe shine and garmets pressed for free service, it really makes a differance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onetrubrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear onetrubrit,

Thank you for your kind words on the St. Regis signature butler service and impeccable rooms. We are heartened that you had enjoyed an exceptional breakfast at Brasserie Les Saveurs and also a decadent pampering experience at Remède Spa.

We look forward to welcome you back to the address where timeless elegance resides.

Yours sincerely
Cameron Cundle
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

It is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Great amenities, good quality furniture, excelent rooms, well-insulated, Bose audio system, connections to your iPhone/iTouch, LCD incorporated in the mirror of the bathroom (you can watch TV from the bath tub prepared by your personal butler). The butler was a real professional (a she), willing to help, preparing the bath for our son, anytime available. There is a pool, though not very large it is not invaded by the guests, therefore you can enjoy it. This is our second time to this hotel and we absolutely love it. Now, on the improvement side: I think they have a lot of work to do concerning breakfast. First I believe the size of the restaurant is small compared to the size of the hotel, when we went it was crowded. Secondly, I was not very happy with the diversity of the food. But that is nothing compared to the lack of training and experience of the personnel. The chef preparing the eggs was very slow and not really proactive on what the customers actually wanted. The waiters seem a bit lost and the supervisors were adding to the stress pulling them back and forth. It is a pity for a hotel with such significant capital investments to completely disregard the people skills investment. In my view there is an imbalance, a contrast between the ability of the people in the restaurant and the quality of the hotel. For this reason I would not recommend taking the breakfast in the hotel.
To balance the comments I saw about the location: the hotel is 10 min walk from ION mall, Takashimaya, very close to one end of Orchard. Unless you live in a village please take my word that this hotel is well located. I would even say that is much better located than other hotels, on a quieter and less busy street. Indeed if you want to open the hotel door and hit a crowd of people probably this is not the right place. And the nightly rate is competitive to any other (truly) 5 star hotel in Singapore. One last thing, probably less relevant for many people: the US embassy is 10 min walk from there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelallover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Travelallover2013,

Thank you for your generous praises on the luxurious room and legendary butler service. We have noted your invaluable feedback on breakfast at Brasserie Les Saveurs. Please be assure that necessary amends and trainings will be in place to further refine guests’ dining experiences.

We hope to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely
Cameron Cundle
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed a week in a Caroline Astor Suite. Very large, luxurious and well appointed suite. Friendly and helpful staff in most instances.

The hotel is on the end of Orchard Road so if you are planning to walk up and down you have a bit of a hike. It is about 10 minutes walk to the MRT station. If you want to get snacks, drinks or alcohol for your room go to the Tanglin Mall only 5 minutes to your left when you walk out of the hotel.

I'd happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a Suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnalisaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear AnnalisaSydney,

Thank you for your kind words on the impeccable Caroline Astor Suite and the dedicated service staff. We are delighted that you have had an exceptional stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Cameron Cundle
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

St Regis Singapore like any other 5 star hotels meet all the standard you could get in a luxury hotel with a good location. The butler service for my deluxe room was surprisingly good. He helped for the iron for up to 5 garments a day. They served coffee and tea to your room anytime you called them. And did the reservation and get the information you needed. Very much like a concierge but it was more personal touch to a service and make the guest very exclusive.

Only a 5 mins short walk to Orchard Road shopping area and Tanglin Mall just right next to the hotel. An underground just 10 minutes away the hotel very convenient.

I would definitely stay again in this hotel for the 5 star experience.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Mia_mk1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Mia_mk1710,

Thank you for your kind words on the preferred. We are immensely heartened that you had enjoyed the St. Regis legendary butler service. Thank you also for your kind words on the reservations team. We would like to afford you our gratitude.

We look forward to welcome you back to the address where timeless elegance resides.

Yours sincerely
Cameron Cundle
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Singapore

Property: The St. Regis Singapore
Address: 29 Tanglin Road St. Regis Hotel Singapore, Singapore 247911, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#16 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#30 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the city’s premier shopping district, with the world-class shopping of Orchard Road at your doorstep and the grandeurs of a 5-star hotel within, The St. Regis Singapore is the ideal residence for the discerning luxury traveller. The St. Regis experience begins when you arrive at Changi Airport. A luxurious St. Regis Bentley and chauffeur can be arranged for your journey to the address where timeless elegance resides.From its location at the most coveted address to the legendary St. Regis Butler Service, this is world-class hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The St. Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore
St Regis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing