We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, superb service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Singapore
Ranked #29 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We stayed at the St Regis Singapore for two nights in August. It was our third stay at the hotel in 12 months, and each visit exceeds our expectations.
We had an Exeuctive Suite which was spacious, well appointed and spotless. The butler service and housekeeping was excellent as usual.
We had the St Regis Bentley transfer service including JetQuay which was excellent and remarkably effiicient after a long flight. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by Mr Teo the assistant manager who personally escorted us to our room.
The pool and spa are very comfortable and the best of all the luxury hotels in Singapore that we have stayed at.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for both a business or leisure stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fosky99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,767 - 1,773 of 2,211 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in July.After reading mixed reviews I was a bit concerned as we prefer 5 star qualities when we travel...This hotel met every criterea of a five star hotel.Gorgeous hotel very well located,beautifully appointed rooms and exceptional concierge service.I highly recommend this hotel for an excepional experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Attention to details to make the guests feel special. The Remede Spa is simply superb! So going back again!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
Thank chocolatetruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

As an SPG member I choose the St Regis as I generally use the SPG group.
I want to be fair in my review so will firstly mention the good points.
The rooms are well furnished and very comfortable.
The staff are very friendly.
The spa is really nice.
Although the pool is a little small it is very nice.
The bad points :
Charging $20 per day for a very slow and unreliable internet service is unacceptable.
Quality of food at breakfast for room service was poor. Dried out eggs and mass purchased potato fritters in a five star hotel ?
Upon complaining about a broken light it was immediately repaired, to break again a few hours later.
Bar service was slow and I even left the bar because I could not get served.
My biggest issue however was the management when I made my complaints. They seem to think that walking up to a guest and introducing themselves by first name and without mentioning their title or function is an acceptable manner of behaviour. Not as far as I am concerned.
Overall I left the hotel unhappy and disappointed.
I will certainly not use the St Regis again and would certainly not reccomend it to anyone who expects the 5 star level of service.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celticjo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisSingapore1, Manager at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2010

Dear Celticjo58,

Thank you for selecting The St. Regis Singapore during your recent stay in Singapore. We take all reviews seriously and appreciate your feedback highlighting our forte and the areas for improvement. Regrettably, you have left the hotel dissatisfied with the feeling that you have not been served up to the standards you would expect of the St. Regis. We will diligently look into the comments you have raised in our efforts to continuously and consistently improve our service level.

We sincerely hope that you will consider a return visit to the hotel and to give us the opportunity to meet your expectations at The St. Regis Singapore.

Oscar Postma
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I travelled with my parents and brother to Singapore in July, and this is our first time staying at the St. Regis Singapore. The hotel is just gorgeous, and the butler was so helpful and professional who helped us to arrange the tickets to the Universal Studio Singapore in advance. The butler also arranged the in room tea/coffee by request, and we just felt like home. The room size is big, as it's over 50sq m.
The location is very convenient, it just took us around 15min to walk to the Isetan Dept Store at Orchard Rd.
We enjoyed our stay at St Regis very much.... will definitely be back again.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank Aomori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

The rooms are excellent and the position OK depending what you want to be near. A short walk to Orchard Rd but in the heat and with young kids not as central as other hotels. Services is excellent. We found it more a business hotel and with 4 young children we felt it a little sterile and like we were out of place. Staff giving the kids not nice looks etc. should they invade on the business like environment. We checked in at 5:30pm and our rooms were not ready. this is a BIG negative when coming off an 8 hour flight with four young children. Also the breakfast is quite lacking. Otherwise we enjoyed the property.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dgold105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Quiet, luxurious, and the staff treat you very nicely. The restaurants are worthwhile too, in particular the Italian on the pool and spa level, and the Chinese (try the lobster fried rice - yum). The bar inside the main entrance was perfect to come back to after a day in the heat, and my husband was able to conduct some meetings there. The decor is more Asian opulent rather than chic-but-indistinguishable-international-moneyed-modern. Location perfect. However, must gently disagree with previous poster - the MRT is not a mere 3 minutes away - more like 10/15 minutes, and those in the sticky heat, so just be aware. I recommend going underground on Orchard Road and walking in the air conditioned cool of the subterranean mall. Breakfast at the hotel is fine - basically a good buffet with international offerings, and an omelette station. Service was mostly good at breakfast but occasionally went wrong - someone forgot to bring us coffee, that sort of thing. Really nothing serious, especially when compared to the rest of the experience. Just want to add that our departing flight was awkwardly late at night, so the hotel allowed us not only to leave our luggage at the hotel after checkout, but also to return after dinner, use the spa to have a shower and change our clothes and generally ready ourselves for the 14 hours of flying we faced. That was a nice touch. This is by no means a cheap option, but I would stay at the St. Regis again, and recommend it to others without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beauchamptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,131 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Singapore
#34 of 317 in Singapore
1,416 reviews
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Singapore

Address: 29 Tanglin Road | Orchard, Singapore 247911, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#16 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#27 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £227 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the city’s premier shopping district, with the world-class shopping of Orchard Road at your doorstep and the grandeurs of a 5-star hotel within, The St. Regis Singapore is the ideal residence for the discerning luxury traveller. The St. Regis experience begins when you arrive at Changi Airport. A luxurious St. Regis Bentley and chauffeur can be arranged for your journey to the address where timeless elegance resides.From its location at the most coveted address to the legendary St. Regis Butler Service, this is world-class hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The St. Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore
St Regis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing