We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel and an amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Singapore
Ranked #29 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2011

This really is an experience, not just a hotel stay. Service is impeccable, the rooms gracious, the spa an absolute dream, great restaurants with impressive wine lists - the whole works. Be prepared to pay for it, but it is worth every cent.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milliecharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,707 - 1,713 of 2,211 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2011

The stay at St Regis was a birthday gift from my wife which was a great choice. Checked in early at 12pm and to our pleasant surprise, room was ready for our enjoyment. Pretty fast check-in process too. Went up the lift to the room, was greeted by our butler who introduced the room and its amenities to us. All this while, I noticed that all staff from valet service to doorman to front desk and butler had a ready smile.

Called for tea to the room via the in-room butler service. Response was friendly and courteous, almost too real for Singapore style. "certainly sir. thank you!"

Room was spacious, with DVD player and Bose system. Bathroom was marble top to toe with TV enjoyment and a standalone bathtub, not always seen in most major hotel chains. Toiletries were from the Remede Spa which are excellent. Can't get enough of smelling good that day.

There is also a wine tasting session at 5.30 to 6.30 every evening for guests with cheese assortment and grapes to go along with. Definitely a must go!

Oh, did I also say that a complimentary birthday cake was given to me that came together with my tea. And my butler even apologized for sending the tea late because she was preparing my cake. Just too courteous.

Breakfast was great too as there is none the usual busy breakfast crowd. Service was attentive and definitely an enjoyable one especially on a Sunday morning.

Thanks to the St Regis's staff, we enjoyed our stay and will certainly patronage your brand again whether in Singapore or rest of the world.

Keep up the high standards!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlvinTSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisSingapore1, Manager at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2011

Dear AlvinTSingapore,

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay at The St. Regis Singapore.

I am delighted to hear that you were accorded the warm, bespoke service of our St. Regis staff. We are indeed honoured to have been chosen as the address to spend your special day, as we understand the importance of playing host on such an important celebratory occasion like your birthday. It is very heartening to hear from you that we were able to create some happy memories.

I thank you sincerely for taking the time to acknowledge us in a public forum like this, and I am grateful for the recognition to our undertaking of the continual refinement of all our service processes so that we can truly exhibit the our St. Regis core values of providing experiences that exist beyond expectation.

Your kind comments have been shared with our staff to recognize their good work and inspire them to continue serving guests with genuine care and warmth. This review will help us to grow from strength to strength, and we really appreciate your taking the time to commend our team.

My sincere thank you once more, and we certainly look forward to your next visit to The St. Regis Singapore.


Warm Personal Regards,
Thomas Schwall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

After our first stay at the St. Regis in Singapore, we are already planning to stay there again in 2012. We were a bit sceptical about trying out hotels other than the Ritz, Oriental or Raffles, but we were soon to find out that the Regis definitely bears the comparison with them. We were particularly impressed with the hotel’s wonderful décor. Art lovers will feel they’re in a museum. Nothing but (modern) art wherever you look. Even the most sumptuous breakfast buffet couldn’t stop me from gaping. Service, too, is superb. After a long distance-flight we had no difficulties checking in at the arranged time very early in the morning. Try doing that at the Raffles, for example…
The rooms were simply wonderful, the location perfect, a stone's throw from busy Orchard Road on the one hand and just a 7-minute walk away from the peaceful Botanic Gardens. All in all, definitely worth going back to!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissgirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

From the minute that we arrived and were given a very early (7 a.m.) check-in to the time of our guaranteed late check-out, everything was perfect. The large, deluxe executive king room was well-appointed with every imaginable amenity. The poolside, italian restaurant seated us in spite of our being 10 minutes past the 2:15 deadline. The Spa facility was world class and provided me with one of the best massages of my life ( and I have had MANY over the past 50 years around the world). The breakfast room was elegant with an impressive variety of quality options. In sum, a pure delight. Can't wait to return. TuanBesar69

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuanBesar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisSingapore1, Manager at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2011

Dear TuanBesar69,

Thank you very much for taking the time to reflect on your experience at The St. Regis Singapore. We are very honoured to hear that your stay with us was pure delight.

We are grateful for the recognition of all our service processes and the exhibition of the St. Regis core values of providing experiences that exist beyond expectation.

The Remède Spa staff will truly appreciate your positive reinforcement, as it inspires them to continue providing bespoke and exceptional experiences to each of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit our garden city, and would be privileged to remain your address when in Singapore.


Warm personal regards, bespoke

Thomas Schwall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

As a SPG Platinum member, I booked my family for a short stay at the St Regis Singapore at least once a year as my kids love the place.

However, having been there for at least 3 years, I find my most recent stay very disappointing. The service & standard has dropped quite a lot since my first stay over 3 years ago!

The quality of the room & bed is still there - befitting that of a 5* hotel.

However, the much talked about butler service was very disappointing this time. Whenever we require something, we have to wait for at least 15 minutes before the item is brought to the room. There was even occasions where our request were completely forgotten. We had to call again before it was delivered!

Previous years, we would be served cold water & fruits when we arrive at the pool. However, this time, there was nothing and the staff took quite a while to change the used towels on the pool deck chairs!

The spread & quality of the breakfast has also dropped. A number of items tasted like overnight leftovers!

Finally, I had accidentally left some items locked in the room safe and forgotten about it when I checked out. I called the hotel later in the evening to ask and they have not been able to locate the items! How can items that are locked in the safe go missing??

Would think twice about returning if the standard keeps dropping!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisSingapore1, Manager at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2011

Dear Stevenr4,

Thank you sincerely for selecting The St. Regis Singapore for your family vacations.

We appreciate your feedback of your experience and understand your dissatisfaction of not experiencing standards you would expect of St. Regis. We pride ourselves on consistently delivering an exceptional experience but regrettably your visit was marred by these unfortunate incidents.

We would like to reassure you that your experiences are not typical, especially in the areas of breakfast quality and butler service, but will diligently look into your feedback to maintain our service standards that we have been recognized by many for.

We sincerely hope you consider The St. Regis Singapore for another family vacation. I look forward to personally welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Warm personal regards,


Thomas Schwall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Beautiful hotel, the rooms are lovely and the bathrooms are wonderful. Lovely friendly staff who make you feel special the minute you step out of your taxi. My boyfriend stays here frequently on business, when he occassionaly tries somewhere else, he always comes back to the Regis! I prefer the views from the hotels at the harbour, but this is much better for friendliness of staff.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanna345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We spent Chinese new year here and it was great. The service is excellent and the rooms top class.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,129 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Singapore
#34 of 317 in Singapore
1,416 reviews
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Singapore

Address: 29 Tanglin Road | Orchard, Singapore 247911, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#16 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#27 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £227 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the city’s premier shopping district, with the world-class shopping of Orchard Road at your doorstep and the grandeurs of a 5-star hotel within, The St. Regis Singapore is the ideal residence for the discerning luxury traveller. The St. Regis experience begins when you arrive at Changi Airport. A luxurious St. Regis Bentley and chauffeur can be arranged for your journey to the address where timeless elegance resides.From its location at the most coveted address to the legendary St. Regis Butler Service, this is world-class hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The St. Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore
St Regis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing