We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Tapas and restaurant with a fab vibe.”
Review of FOC Restaurant

FOC Restaurant
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #173 of 13,704 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Singapore River/Riverside
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We were able to enjoy a relaxed evening with work colleagues. The food was authentically Spanish- well balanced and fresh. It was easy to have 12 round a table and had just the right amount of background noise to be relaxed without overpowering the conversation.
Loved it and will return. Great staff, attentive service- vibrant and upbeat.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 95 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Nice place, wonderful service plus food were mostly delicious.

Energetic ambience but the only let down was the air-conditioning did not cool the place where we sat enough.

We enjoyed the hospitality shown by Suresh.

Dishes were mostly on point.
We enjoyed the Prawn Raviolis which were extremely tasty,
Gambas w Garlic Sauce though delicious would have been better had the Gambas been bigger in size.
Squid Ink w Prawns & Squid Paella though alright but was on the salty side, this dish we got by mistake as we all wanted the Fideua instead of Paella.

BYO wine info for reference,
Wine $40/btl, Champ $80/btl
Please look into allowing the option for patrons to buy 1 btl then you waive 1 btl corkage.
Can always set a minimum btl value of wine to be purchased from your list before waiving which will lead to a win win situation for both parties.

Will surely visit again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Alan3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We visited this establishment at Hong Kong Street in August. It is supposed to be a one-Michelin-star restaurant. We ordered a variety of tapas. Some were very good, but others were mediocre. I was not sure how many chefs were in the kitchen, but judging from the uneven quality of the different dishes, there must be some very junior assistant cooks in the kitchen. In any case, the litmus test is paellas. But the squid ink paella we ordered was nothing to write home about. We had much tastier version in other Spanish restaurants in Singapore and other European cities. I think Michelin has overrated this joint!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Friedrich Wu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We were there in a big group of 20+ people after a long day of meeting celebrating changes of role. As such we got a group menu which is only SGD80 per person for 7 to 8 dishes. For the length of the menu it is a steal. Every dish is clearly above expectation but for me the Grilled Octopus and the Seafood Paella is simply amazing. The flavours, the texture of these dishes is simply memorable.

Just in case I forget the taste if these 2 dishes, I went back to FOC two days later with my young girl. Ordered these two dishes just in case I have forgotten the taste plus mushroom croquettes and a flambe bread pudding. We concluded it was amazing.

The wines are also superb but can be on the pricier side. The service, however is simply delightful to have - easy and yet attentive and warm.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank tpsze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

If you are looking for 1) Good Looking+ Tasting Food2) Designer cocktails3) Great serviceA must visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Nishant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed FOC Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to FOC Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.