We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Tapas”
Review of FOC Restaurant

FOC Restaurant
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #173 of 13,704 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Singapore River/Riverside
Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

Second visit to FOC and it did not disappoint. From wine by the glass (highly recommend the Rioja) to the delicious food, FOC is a must visit.

2 seating options - at the bar or lower seating. Would recommend booking as it’s always busy. Bar tables further away from entrance are prime location for watching all the action in the kitchen.

Would highly recommend the gambas and modern twist on patatas bravas, both starters, and then the suckling pig and scallop risotto!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank scuba_bee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2019

I read the reviews on this restaurant and thought it is worth the try and what a good decision that was. The food is outstanding. We believe it is at the same standard as MoVida in Melbourne which is one of our top restaurants while we lived in Melbourne. Yes, not cheap but for a special occasion here and there worth the splurge. Go and try out FOC, you will not be disappointed. We only had vegetarian as a choice although we eat meat.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zebra0072017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

We had friends visiting Singapore and we wanted a to have a nice evening out together where we could dress up just a little share delicious food and have a relaxing but slightly indulgent night. FOC was a great fit for all our needs. It was easy to book a table via online booking, they followed this up with a WhatsApp text for confirmation the day before again I found this convenient. We went on a Tuesday night and at 8-8:30pm it was full. The atmosphere was fun, warm and cosy. The food, every single thing we ate was delicious. We loved the anchovies on toast, the Patatas Braves FOC style was exciting to have, not what I was expecting and amazing. The suckling pig and scallops paella was the best paella I have had in Singapore. It was the slightly crusty based and was mouth watering. Service was good, we drank Sangria which had a great balance with all the dishes. I'm already looking for a reason to go back.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank rebeccasS1993YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2019

Awesome octopus tapas and squid ink paella!! The anchovies and bread with tomatoes are good too!Restaurant was a little small but the food definitely made up for it!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank scentedfleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2018

First time at FOC and was impresssed by both the levels of the food and service. Ordered a few dishes to share with 3 other friends and tried the special Wa Bi Gin as recommended by the staff. Tried the paella, croquetas with iberico ham, pork belly and octopus.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank omossis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed FOC Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to FOC Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.