We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First home in Singapore for this Expat family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Great World Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I relocated to Singapore in early June with my family as result of a corporate move. We have been living in the Great World Serviced Apartments until our sea shipment of belongings from the US arrives in port, probably by month's end so we'll have 2 months of living here together under our belt. My wife has actually lived in GWSA since April 1st. Overall it is a very clean and centrally-located residence. The staff has been attentive to our needs when they arise, but we have not had any major problems to report. Our kids enjoy the Kid Zone play area as well as the large pool. Also, the fact that GWSA is attached to the Great World City shopping mall is a plus for those needing a quick shopping fix. We are staying in a 3-bedroom unit with terrace on one of the top floors facing the Tiara building as opposed to the poolside. City noise is not a factor for us in this unit. We will be sorry to leave the confines of GWSA but are looking forward to starting the next phase of our lives in Singapore in our permanent residence. You will not go wrong by selecting Great World Serviced Apartments for your extended stay in Singapore!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna2011Singapore, Management at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Resident,


Thank you for making Great World Serviced Apartments as your interim home. We are really happy to know you and your family like your stay here and are enjoying the facilities within and around the apartments.

Although we are sad that you and your family will soon leave here to start the next phase of your lives, we would like to wish you and your family all the best and that your stay in Singapore will be as enjoyable as in the Great World Serviced Apartments.

We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Great World Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Great World Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I recently relocated to Singapore and spent three months living at GWSA. It was a great place to stay. Starting with the salesperson Susan who convinced me to stay here and Fanny who 'checked me in' and oriented me, all of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The location is great. Everything you could need is right next store in the GWC Mall. The facilities are resort like and the bed really comfortable.

While I was excited when my shipment arrived and moved out to a rented apartment, I was very sad to leave GWSA!

I highly recommend GWSA and the team!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneilkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna2011Singapore, Management at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Resident,

It was a pleasure having you with us for the 3 months and we are really happy to know you had considered Great World Serviced Apartments as your home instead of your home away from home.

We would also like to thank you for the commendations on our colleagues Susan, Fannie and the rest of the team for making your stay a pleasant one. Glad you had enjoyed the facilities and the comfort of the bed with the convenience of the shopping mall next door.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future and we would like to wish you all the best!

With warmest regards
Great World Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I had a wonderful stay in Great World. I'd definitely stay here again. Location is good with close vicinity to the mall and wonderful eating places. Facilities are excellent - my family enjoyed them very much when they came to visit me. The best thing for me is that I felt staying in a home rather than staying in a service apartment and this is little bit of extra is comforting spiritually. Staffs are wonderful and provided excellent service. You have individual AC units which is good so that you can control and conserve energy. Separate wash machine and dryer is a plus. The only minor bit is no nearby MRT but you can use the shuttle bus to go to Orchard. Nevertheless, a very close MRT station is under construction just by the river. All in, 2 thumbs up for GW!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhd_akmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna2011Singapore, Management at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Resident,

We are delighted to know you and your family had a wonderful stay with us and you liked the close proximity of the mall with wonderful eating places. We are also glad that your family had used our facilities and enjoyed them.

It gave us great sense of satisfaction knowing you felt like you were staying at home here rather than in an apartment and this only encourages us to do better.

Although we have yet to have a Mass Rapid Transit station close to our apartments, the closest stations to us are at Orchard Road and Tiong Bahru and we have complimentary shuttles to ferry our residents to and from these 2 stations and other stations like Chinatown and Redhill.

We hope with the completion of the new station, we can serve our residents better and make their stay more comfortable and memorable.

Once again, thank you for making Great World Serviced Apartments as your interim home and we look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Best regards,
Great World Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had our residence in Singapore for over a year in Great World Serviced Apartments. Great location, great people working there and very nice apartments. This place became our most loved home away from home! Have been here first time in 2012 and revisited in 2013.

Room Tip: High level floor apartments have stunning view over Singapore
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTraveler2220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna2011Singapore, Management at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Resident,

Thank you very much for making Great World Serviced Apartments as your home away from home. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us once again.

We look forward to seeing all of you very soon.

With warmest regards,
Great World Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely place, warm and friendly staff and very well thought out facilities and amenities for the family. Best thing apart from the people is the location - its just 5 mins from Orchard road , busses are available and well connected, free shuttles are very convenient and the fact that it is attached to a really big Mall which has pretty much everything under the sun makes this place the best serviced apartment I came across in the one year I stayed in Singapore.

It has a play area both indoors and outdoors for kids with a full time caring team of staff, the pool is one of the biggest Iv seen in Singapore replete with baby pool and one of the biggest waterfall warm jaacuzzi pool. The Gym is fantastic ! and easily accessible from both the towers. The rooms are very well planned and so is the kitchen.

If we had to go back we would stay here again n again.

Room Tip: Choose a pool facing room if you want quite or facing the city if you like the city view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aditya_N_Singh_Deo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna2011Singapore, Management at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Resident,

It was our pleasure having you and your family with us for the one year that you were in Singapore. We were happy you had made Great World Serviced Apartments as your home away from home and enjoyed our facilities and amenities

We would definitely love to see you and your family in Great World Serviced Apartments whenever your schedule brings you back to Singapore.

Many thanks for the kind review. We hope to be of service to you and your family again.

With warmest regards,
Great World Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

From Aug. 2013 to May 2014, my Wife and I lived at Great World. The company was pushing heavily on another facility "The Loft" but I'm glad we chose Great World. There's no question the 9 month experience wouldn't have been nearly as good if we selected either of the other options. Here's the good about GW...

- The Staff in total are awesome, everyone was always very nice and helpful.
- The facility itself is very well maintained. Our place was a 1 bedroom 2 bath on the 4th floor and it was great. Full kitchen, washer/dryer combo, all of the pots, pans, utensils, etc. The AC worked great, plus a nice 42 inch flat screen in the living room and another smaller set in the bedroom. The housecleaner comes 3 times a week (which is overkill in my book but still quite nice) and the pool area is very well kept. Very nice gym, free weights, treadmills, machines, etc.
- GW is attached to the GW Mall. You can easily walk around outside to get into the mall or go through the basement parking lot. There is a Pump Room Restaurant attached as well which is very convenient for a cold one after a long day at work. The mall has everything in it, the Cold Storage grocery store has a great selection and The Butchers Dog has excellent cuts of prime meats.
- The location and GW shuttle service is awesome! Every 30 minutes there is a shuttle going to either Orchard Road or Chinatown for residents. Additionally, there are free shuttles during the week each morning for folks like me who are going to work. (Stops at MRT Stations, Financial District, etc.) So much better than having to wait for the bus. Finally, GW is literally a 4 minute walk to the Riverwalk, perfect for a stroll to Robinson Quay and Clarke Quay. Lots of restaurants and bars to choose from as you walk.

The downside...
- Our specific unit was next to the laundry area so we'd get this sliding door being pulled up which slams open at all times throughout the day. You get used to it but it's definitely unsettling the first few weeks.
- Depending on your sense of privacy, GW doesn't always provide notice in advance of some maintenance. You'll simply arrive back to your unit to find a note saying "We came in and did X." It's not a huge deal and we never had a bad situation occur but something to note.

Overall, I (and even more importantly my Wife) would not hesitate for a minute to again live at GW. Our stay there was absolutely great!

Room Tip: Try not to get the unit next to the laundry door on your floor. (There's only 1 per floor)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWRECKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna2011Singapore, Management at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Resident,

It was a pleasure having you and your wife with us during your recent stay. It gave us great joy to know you had a good experience and will not hesitate to stay with us again.

Thank you for your commendations on our staff and their services and it is great that you found the facilities within and around Great World Serviced Apartments like the pool, gymnasium, Great World City shopping mall, the complimentary shuttles in the morning etc such a convenience. This has indeed encouraged us to strive further to reach greater heights.

We would like to apologize for the issue you faced with the laundry chute. We will definitely look into this to see how well we can minimize the noise.

As for the advance notice of some maintenance or upgrading works, we give a one week notice to our residents unless it is a job that requires immediate rectification. We try our best not to inconvenience our residents as much as possible.

We also put up memos in the apartment like on the refrigerator, dining table and the Residents’ lifts to inform the residents of the ongoing and routine works like air-conditioner servicing, lift maintenance, fire alarm testing, pest control, just to name a few.

And for the incident that you had encountered, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. We could have handled it better. Your point is well taken note of.

We hope we can be of service to you and your wife in the near future and that you can recommend Great World Serviced Apartments to your family, relatives and friends.

With best regards,
Great World Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife, son and I stay at GWC for just under 3 weeks. My son is just under 2 yo and I can honestly say that this place is great for family with kids. The facilities such as the children's pool, 2 out door playgrounds, and indoor playgym are fantastic. There were times where things weren't perfect such as a faulty kitchen tap and some lumpy pillows but what made this place a cut above was the quick responsive service of the staff at GWC. Within the day, the tap was changed and 2 fresh pillows were delivered. Lastly the convenience of being above a decent sized shopping centre (not too big to draw crowd, not to small to be little use) was a god send. Plenty of options for dining, grocery shopping and some decent brands for clothes shopping.

The only drawback I noted was that whilst the facilities and equipment (ie. TV etc) were new, the furnishings were a little dated. That being said, the place was always spotless after it was cleaned and everything worked fine. I would recommend to any family with young kids.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShaunS1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna2011Singapore, Management at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Resident,


Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review.

We are delighted to know you and your family had enjoyed our facilities and liked the convenience of the shopping mall next door.

We apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced with the faulty tap and lumpy pillows but we are grateful for your feedback on the furnishings and will definitely keep in mind for our next upgrading. We hope this will not stop you from staying with us again.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future whenever your next trip brings you back to Singapore.

With warmest regards,
Great World Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fraser Suites Singapore
#18 of 316 in Singapore
404 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great World Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great World Serviced Apartments

Address: 2 Kim Seng Walk Great World Serviced Apartments, Singapore 239404, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 234 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £163 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Great World Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The largest serviced apartments in Singapore, Great World Serviced Apartments boasts 34 floors of luxury living, offering fully-furnished 1-bedroom apartments to 4-bedroom penthouses. Just a stone’s throw away from the hustle bustle of Orchard Road and minutes from Singapore’s financial and cultural districts, our ideal location is further enhanced by complimentary shuttle services and an adjoining shopping centre. Sweat it out in our gymnasium or simply chill by our near Olympic-size swimming pool, our full range of facilities have a little bit of something for almost everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Great World Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great World Serviced Apartments Hotel Singapore
Great World Serviced Apartments Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing