We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Brunch”
Review of PS Cafe

PS Cafe
Ranked #115 of 10,807 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tanglin
Description: A REFUGE FOR SOCIAL GATHERING PS.Cafe opened in 1999 as a cosy cafe hidden within Projectshop clothing store. This charming and understated spot quickly gained a following for its hearty takes on savoury cafe classics, famous truffle shoestring fries and indulgent cakes, puddings and tarts. Thoughtfully detailed interiors, lush surroundings, friendly relaxed service and generous portions have made this homegrown Singapore brand an internationally recognized local favourite. PS.Cafe is the place for legendary brunches and lazy afternoon teas, romantic dates and friendly celebrations in beautiful surroundings.
Park City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Good Brunch”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a nice spot for brunch in a fun area. Enjoyed the outdoor area with the nice garden. Food was decent and good for brunch. Fun place for friends or just enjoying a lazy Sunday morning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VoxVolpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    336
    146
    52
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Need to get rid of the toilet smell!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I went to P.S Cafe on the 4th of June with some friends and as soon as we entered the building there was a horrible urine smell coming from the toilets on the inside where people were eating their lunch! I was thankful that we were sitting outside as we didn't smell the bathrooms. P.S Cafe is an expensive place to have lunch or dinner and for the price that customers are paying they shouldn't have to smell urine coming from the bathrooms! This has been an ongoing issue for going to PS Cafe, as a couple months ago I went to the place and there was the smell of urine coming from the bathrooms again to I'm surprised and shocked to see that P.S Cafe have not sorted this issue out!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Been long since last went there. The green surrounding is superb and service is good.
Had breakfast which quality is ok except the double chic cake which was way too sweet as too much choc sauce.
Price is on the high side.

Helpful?
Thank SgnExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“loaded breakfast”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

food - normal breakie stuff
surroundings - nice and lively - you pay for this
servers - normal, nothing fantastic
price - slightly high for bread / eggs / processed meat
people - mainly expats (they get served better though)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gee_P_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service at PS cafe”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

One would expect basic hygiene to be maintained at a so called fancy restaurant - they are charging us for that after all. We just happened to wipe the wet table with a white tissue and guess what when we looked at the tissue it had turned brown with the DUST accumulated on table. What a let down! The worse was even when we shared this with the staff they didn't even attempt cleaning the table or saying sorry. I wish I could attach a picture of the tissue paper to make you guys belief.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sahuja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PS Cafe also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to PS Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing