We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average churrascaria for Brazilian standards”
Review of Carnivore

Carnivore
Ranked #6,815 of 10,643 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Downtown Core
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
320 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“average churrascaria for Brazilian standards”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Went at Dempsey on a Friday night. Maybe not well known yet, a few people with the exception of a group of 10+ people. Service is good.The buffet is ok, many cold salads, soup, some fruits. I felt better than the one in Vivocity, the feijoada had some meat in, it was ok however the food is in a counter directly under the air con without any protection lid, what makes it warm to cold. Not acceptable for Brazilian standards. The types of meat are a selected few ( don't expect many types, also during lunch time, they serve less types as the website mentions). The meat was a bit well done and the drinks are expensive. Caipirinha at SGD14 and a bottle of sparkling water at SGD8, is a bit too much. Environment was nice, inside and outside available, very comfortable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank williefil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    30
    23
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
163 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good but not very good”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We went to many Rodizio restaurants worldwide. We
liked this one but you cannot compare with Texas de Brazil in Miami (for example) or other American or South American places. But the price was okay. 49 SGD per person. Service was friendly and good. They have chicken hearts. cool. not available everywhere.

Helpful?
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
140 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Love the way bring served!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My first attempt to Carnivore at Marina Bay Sands The Shoppes! Nice and relaxing ambient with great food. It is for you,especially if you are meat lover. It is definitely all right if you prefer to describe yourself as CARNIVORE.lol. There is variety of salads,soup,snacks s
erved as well, i truly believe you need some vege too in between of meats!Waitress (who mainly men)will hold a big and sharp knife around to serve you. Just tell them if you want or do not want to be served,and either big portion or just small little slice of the meat to just to satisfy of your taste buds.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluey_way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Only for carnivore....”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile


You can eat as much as you can: chicken, beef, sausages,... in all kind of formats. Beside that nothing really memorable. So only if you want to eat meat till you can't....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank un42me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
156 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Average Brazilian Churrascaria - a bit pricey”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I went with two colleagues from our of town for a after-work dinner. We were probably early and the dinner was not quite ready.

I got a distinct feeling that first few servings were of the earlier meal and fresh meat came only half way through the dinner (which is disappointing). The range of meats was OK.

The atmosphere outside was good and service was attentive (may be we were early).

Overall an average experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MKelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carnivore also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Carnivore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing