We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”

Escape Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with Chope
Escape Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #637 of 12,517 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: International, Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Celebrated our daughter's 21st bday here last night. Apparently this is a popular venue for such celebrations. I counted 4 last night. The cake came without being prompted, and my daughter was serenaded by a band. The wait staff were wonderful, kept smiling even when fussing over us, bringing round after round of drinks, clearing the tables etc. The manager came over with the dish of the night - chili crab noodles. Yes, this is a highlight. At every meal, u get one serving of a surprise dish. Of course I was hoping it would be the durian fried rice that online reviewers raved about, but still this tasted good. As to the food, it was actually quite alot of options as they compact their display very well. My only complaint - no chocolate cake for dessert, and the pizza was not nice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 1Ming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas T, Public Relations Manager at Escape Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear 1Ming,

Thank you for your review on our hotel and for choosing to dine with us. We are glad that your family and you had a pleasant dining experience with us on such a joyous occasion. We have noted on your feedback of the pizza and dessert spread and will improve moving forward.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to One Farrer Hotel to experience the Total Lifestyle Environment experience again very soon!

==

Regards,
Management Team
One Farrer Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

Celebrated my Eldest Son's 36th Birthday with buffet lunch @ Escape Restaurant / One Farrer Hotel recently. Reserved a table for 6 pax @ $50 ++ , "1 for 1" with UOB Card (Promotion ending June '18). Met by Ms. Rhea (+ shown to table) on arrival. Restaurant was quite packed as it was on a Sunday (There was also another promotion on for Father's Day - free for father). "Open" Restaurant Kitchen Concept, with Chefs in the center preparing / cooking food. Quite a classy setup, with fine crockery used. Cosy ambience; everything being new and fresh.

My family love the sumptuous spread of cold / cooked food, desserts/ fruits. Cold : Salmon Sashimi (served / very fresh / my children's favourite), Big Prawns (delicious), Clams, Mussels, Gong Gong (Pearl Conch - eat with stick), Sushi/Maki. Cooked: Roast Chicken, Tandoori Chicken, Beef Tenderlion, Beef Rendang, Mutton, Creamy Fish (nice), Chicken Rice, LaLa (clams) in superior stock (my favourite), Char Siu, Roast Pork , Chili KangKong, Sea Food Fried Rice, Mashed Potato (my daughter's favourite), Pizzas, Tim Sum, Pandan Chicken, Baked Char Siu Buns etc. Deserts: Durian Pangat (excellent), big variety of Cakes & Nonya Kuehs (delicious), Chocolate Fondue, Soft Ice Cream Machine: Yogurt, Chocolate, Vanilla . Fruits: Water Melon, Honey Dew, Papaya, Pineapple . Cold Drinks (order taken/served in glasses - service slow/needs improvement) : Coke, Orange Sprite etc. Hot DIY tea, coffee from coffee maker.

Service wise, staff were friendly and efficient as they cleared the used plates and utensils fast. Food were replenished regularly.

My family had a memorable Birthday Lunch including Complimentary Mango Birthday Cake and Parking Ticket (Free Parking Ticket for bills > $150) . Enjoyed the good food / cosy / friendly atmosphere . Great value for money with "1 for 1" promotion.

Thanks to Ms. Rhea, Manager (Mr Mohamad), Chefs & all staff for the great food and excellent services.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
11  Thank TayTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas T, Public Relations Manager at Escape Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear TayTB,

Thank you for your review on our hotel and for choosing to dine with us. Thank you for your commendations on our food spread and we are glad you enjoyed it and had a great time with your family!

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to One Farrer Hotel to experience the Total Lifestyle Environment experience again very soon!

==

Regards,
Management Team
One Farrer Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Tried their porridge supper buffet. Really great value for money. Especially liked the big intestines, braised pork and kway chap.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank ChesterTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas T, Public Relations Manager at Escape Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Chester,

Thank you for your review on our hotel and for choosing to dine with us.

We note your commendations for our Porridge Supper Spread that is available at Escape Restaurant & Lounge from 11pm - 3.30am daily.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to One Farrer Hotel to experience the Total Lifestyle Environment experience again very soon!

==

Regards,
Management Team
One Farrer Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

It s the main restuarent..The menu is good ,has some variety for all pallette.Food quality was also good.

Thank chirajit p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas T, Public Relations Manager at Escape Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Chirajit P,

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed dining at Escape Restaurant & Lounge!

We look forward to welcoming you back to One Farrer Hotel & Spa for yet another gastronomical experience.

==

Regards,
Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Would like to thank their Japanese chef Yin Xing for his good service as he shows great passion for his job. Sashimi is fresh and yummy! This is my 3rd trip here, the service staffs here is excellent! Would love to come back often.

Thank BenjaminKoh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas T, Public Relations Manager at Escape Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear BenjaminKoh88,

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed dining at Escape Restaurant & Lounge!

We would also like to thank you for your compliments on Chef Yin Xing and will most definitely convey your compliments to the relevant department.

Looking to welcoming you back to One Farrer Hotel & Spa for yet another gastronomical experience.

==

Regards,
Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Escape Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing