We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diandin Leluk Thai - Good stop for morning coffee before bus trips”
Review of Diandin Leluk

Diandin Leluk
Ranked #1,734 of 10,692 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5,590 reviews
1,753 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12,002 helpful votes
“Diandin Leluk Thai - Good stop for morning coffee before bus trips”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stopped at the Diandin Leluk Thai Rstnt Pte Ltd (Thai restaurant) at the Golden Mile Complex on Beach Road while waiting to catch our bus to Malaysia. This was the only place open early in the morning which was nice as we like a cuppa before heading out on bus trips.

Very nice lady served us up two morning coffees and two pork buns that made a decent and light breakfast prior to our bus trip. Coffees were SD$1.50 and the pork buns SD$1.20 each, nothing fantastic, just decent filling food and drinks that didn't cost much, prior to our trip.

Would have no problem making a quick stop here again before bus trips out of Singapore.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BradJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Old and quite filthy complex”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I visited for dinner at Diandin Leluk resto. The food were good and inexpensive. But the complex is not fun

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Recommended restaurant for budget travelers”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I ate dinner with family friends in the restaurant. The Yam Woosen and Mango salad were excellent. The steam fish was subtle and good. The spring roll vermicelli was good. The vegetable was good. Everything was good. Recommended to budget traveller. The only note was the complex is not good since it mixed with meat market so it smells. The restaurant itself relatively clean and not smells but I still love it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
452 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,395 helpful votes
“Top tips for eating at Diandin Leluk Thai Rstnt Pte Ltd”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Tip 1: This joint has two shops and they run separately by the category of their food. The one with lots of sweets laying outside the shop sells Thai desserts and the other shop next to it sells savoury dishes to customer.

Tip 2: Pretty much everything on their menu are overpriced and three times more expensive then the price in Bangkok.

Tip 3: Although they are overpriced, i think it is a good place for people to come and have a good meal if they are desperately missing good Thai food.

Tip 4: The sight of thai ladies sitting in the corner packing tonnes and tonnes of deep fried pork crackling makes you want to try it so do try it because it taste exactly the same as those you bought in Bangkok!

Tip 5: We ordered a pineapple rice, papaya salad, sambal kangkong and etc and the bill came up to about SGD$56, you can see that it is not as cheap as it should be so make sure you bring enough cash. See picture.

Tip 6: Overall i will recommend my friends to come here but wouldnt come here all the time because its way too pricey to have thai food in Singapore.

If you think my reviews have been helpful to you, please click 'Yes' for 'Was this review helpful?'

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelQueenie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai food - great Tom Yam Soup”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

We had a very good meal here with strong spice levels. The soup and the green curry were very good though the phat Thai was very average. Recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vkshettry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diandin Leluk also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Diandin Leluk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing