We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian food @ Clarke Quay in Singapore”
Review of Ricciotti

Ricciotti
Ranked #643 of 10,645 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: The Quays
Description: Welcome home or, as the Italians would say, benvenuti a casa. In Italy, passion, laughter, tradition and love are the usual background to an informal dinner at home, and it’s this that we recreate at Ricciotti. Ricciotti stands out not only because of good food – for which it has been known since 2004 – but for being a wonderfully cozy place to sit amongst stylish decor as well as contemporary art and music. Beautiful decor, friendly service but exceptional food! The kitchen – helmed by Michelin-experienced chef Matteo Ponti – takes a bold approach with no compromise on quality, importing the finest ingredients from Italy, preparing in-house fresh pastas and breads every day and serving all in a great presentation. You simply have to take a trip to our restaurant and experience everything that is irresistibly Italian.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food @ Clarke Quay in Singapore”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a restaurant along the riverside, at Clarke Quay. Being a vegetarian our food options were limited, however as my family loves Italian food we decided to try out this joint. For Entrees we ordered some of the options mentioned (cant remember now), the size and portion was huge and not to mention it was very tasty. I ordered for some Champagne, which was a good thing to start with :)
For the main course we had some pasta and a vegetarian pizza with asparagus and some other toppings, and egg. Now the egg actually messed up the pizza which was otherwise very yummy.
For dessert also there was a very nice strawberry cake and some chocolate mouse or something like that. Over all the service, choice of food, location of the restaurant everything was extremely good. We simply loved this place and would highly recommend it to people who like Italian food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SudarshanIyengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    66
    35
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good pizza and expresso ”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

One of my favorite Italian restaurant in Singapore.
I recommend the pizza, the espresso.

Only point to improve: the service is not good, not so friendly, not so professional. But still acceptable.

Helpful?
Thank gourma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicciottiSG, Marketing Manager at Ricciotti, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hi gourma

Thank you for taking your time to send us your feedback.

Your comments regarding the service you received at our outlet are very important to us. We want our guests to enjoy dining at Ricciotti, your feedback is important to us and we will look further in training our service team.

We love to read when our guests regard us as one of their favourite Italian restaurants in Singapore! We will continue to improve ourselves to serve you better.

We look forward to seeing you back at Ricciotti Pizza Pasta Grill again!

Arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
242 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This Italian restaurant is situated alongside the Singapore river. The outlook is nice & service was friendly and attentive.
We had meatballs with tagliatelle and spaghetti marinara for mains.
We both finished off with chocolate & pistachio ice cream.
The food was reasonable-nothing to set the world on fire but OK.
A good place for Europeans to eat if they are a little afraid of spicy cuisine.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank francophile5310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicciottiSG, at Ricciotti, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hi francophile5310

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience had with Ricciotti Pizza Pasta Grill with others here on Tripadvisor. It means a lot to me and our team members that you took the time and effort.

We love to read that you have enjoyed dining by the river front and I'll be sure to share your feedback with our service team.

We look forward to seeing you back at Ricciotti Pizza Pasta Grill again!

Arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice pizzas n good service”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

After craving some carbs all day we decided to make a trip to Ricciotti.
Food: Caprese - tomato & mozarella- very fresh and good size portion.
Pizza half rustica & asparagi - yummy toppings of olives, artichoke,egg, asparagus. Tasty & crispy crust.

Service: Very attentive service. Waiters are smiling and watch out for our water glass levels.

Nice and relaxed atmosphere. Good for a date.

Would come back here again.

Helpful?
Thank Coconut101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Bay, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Bad service”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

11:00 am....for 25 minutes and no one approached for the order.scandalous .looked at me and no one greeted me asked .There were only 5 customers.I had lunch somewhere else

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank marinabay61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvyssa, Marketing Manager at Ricciotti, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hi Marinabay61,

Thank you for taking your time to send us your feedback.

Your comments regarding the service you received at our outlet are very important to us. We want our guests to enjoy dining at Ricciotti, so your report of a disturbing experience with our service staffs is a serious concern for us.

First, let us express our deepest apologies. You deserve only the best service, especially when you visit Ricciotti. Secondly, we are experienced in hiring the right candidates, like any other F&B establishment and we are investigating the incident and will take appropriate actions and further trainings to our service staffs.

Thank you for reporting this incident and we hope that you will give us a second chance to allow us to prove to you that we are constantly improving to provide exceptional dining experience to our guests.

Arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ricciotti also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Ricciotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing