We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£106
ibis Styles
£106
travelup.com
£103
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
158
274
212
74
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
274
212
74
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mattar mrt station budget hotel restaurant staff clean hotel mcpherson shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2019

This is a very beautiful hotel which looks and feels like a 4 star. It's located in an (almost) inexistent shopping mall (almost empty), but with a nice supermarket and few bars. Located 5 minutes walk from hockers (where you can eat cheap), bus stops and 12 minutes walk to the nearest MRT.
The breakfast is OK.

Plus:
-cleanliness
-hotel design including room design
-proximity to the airport
-located in quiet area 12 min. walk from the metro (MRT) and 5 min. to the street restaurants (hockers)
-supermarket in the hotel complex

Min:
-shopping mall is empty without shops
-a bit too expensive overnight

Room tip: Room at the pool side and away from the family rooms (very important if you enjoy silence)
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank FrankdeVries
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shamila R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your positive feedback. rest assured that we will share with our team and hoping welcome you back.


Warm Regards

Shamila Rolfe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019

Room was simple, clean and staff were efficient. Breakfast was a bit crowded but the hotel did have a sign that tells you when the peak time for breakfast is. Best reached by bus although MRT was within 15 minutes walk.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Chulachat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shamila R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back here at Ibis Styles where we treat our guest as our own family!!

Sincerely,
Shamila Rolfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019

The Rooms very wonderful...It is a good hotel to stay..Manager Shanika and Navjot were very cooperative and a caring Staffs.
It was a very wonderful stay.
Breakfast also was decent.
Thanks and will come again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Mi1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shamila R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay and your kind review. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Shamila Rolfe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel that can fit your budget, here's the hotel for you. My wife booked 2 adults and 2 kids. And we brought our eldest son with us so 5 of us stayed in one room. The staff didn't charge us for extra guest. Our breakfast was free. They just ask for the room number. There's also gym and pool if you like to exercise. Their guest relation staff, Aldrick, was a big help especially in relation to the bus or MRT you have to take to your destination. There are nearby restaurants and grocery store.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank timmybenedict
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shamila R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Dear Timmy Benedict,

Thank you for your stay with us and your kind review. We are so glad to receive this positive feedback from you. We also hope you had a great stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Shamila Rofle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019

A hotel's success, its not based upon its building structure but the people who work in it. With that said, I am really thankful to all the staff at Ibis Style Macpherson for being such wonderful people to me and my boys during our stay. I felt them to be both sincere and friendly, going out of their ways many times to help me. Especially Navjot the duty manager and Aldric guest relations who were extremely professional and went the extra mile to help with my queries. The staff on the 4th floor Cafe were kind and helpful, I wish I remembered their names but they were all good. Ibis was not my first choice initially, but I'm glad I picked it to for our stay. No regrets and I applaud to all their fantastic staff. Cheers.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank cassie71cv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shamila R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for staying with us and rest assured that we will share your candid feedback to our team.

Looking forward to welcome you back to have another pleasant stay with us.


Warm Regards

Shamila rolfe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews