We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Hotels.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Trip.com
US$82
View deal
Booking.comUS$101
eDreamsUS$101
CheapTicketsUS$101
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
313
300
69
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
313
300
69
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender mrt chose hotel complimentary mini bar shower and toilet sliding door walking distance mrt stations comfortable bed tv channels local food short stay pleasant stay hotel lobby early check chye luggage balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Hotel Yan is good hotel but its super small don't even have space to open luggage everything is so compact but room quality is good. there was loud noise every time anyone close their door nearby. location in not so bad like 5 to 7 min walk from mrt. not much option on tv to watch. they provide free snacks in minibar.
Overall its good hotel if you don't mind super small room.

Room tip: Probably High floor
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Faraz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelyan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your kind review, greatly appreciated. We hope you had a wonderful time in Singapore! Thank you for your kind endorsement that our hotel is good despite rooms a little small. We do have much bigger rooms in the hotel, perhaps do let us know of your next arrival, we could help to arrange a more comfortable room for you. The room rates differs with room sizes. Making our guests happy and comfortable is our pride and goal.
Our friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime to Hotel YAN Singapore! Wishing you great happiness and joy always!
Thank you. Cheers!

Warmest Regards,
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019

Great stay in Hotel Yan. The lobby smells refreshing and the room also. Very nice reception. The sheets are unlike other hotel's that look and smell old. Over all they are so good. I will definitely go back there for my next trip.

Room tip: Dont get the room with a veranda if your not gonna use it. It saves you a few hundreds that you can use for food.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Wander331764
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelyan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your good review. We deeply appreciate it in our hearts. We hope you had a great time in Singapore and we truly treasure you presence with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your love of our hotel, our clean and comfortable guests room and reception, greatly appreciated. We will continue to strive hard and aim to deliver high levels of hospitality and service to our guest.
Thanks for the beautiful memories and every guest is special and unique to us.
Thank you for considering to stay with us again at Hotel YAN Singapore, deeply appreciated.
Our friendly and helpful Team looks forward to your return and we hope to serve you well.
Wishing you a beautiful day! Thank you. Cheers!

Warmest Regards,
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019

It was my second stay at this property and we chose a bigger room (Deluxe King) this time. Paying more for a bigger room was definitely worth it with more space to walk and a larger bathroom! Staff were also friendly and provided great service right from the time I contacted them after making my reservation with very prompt responses, to check-in and check-out. Cleanliness of the room could be improved though. Nevertheless, I love how the colour scheme of the hotel generally feels very earthy and comfortable. Would definitely recommend it more for solo/couple travels!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lmqnyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelyan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel YAN and taking your time to give us your lovely review. We deeply appreciate it in our hearts. We thank you for the beautiful memories and we treasure your presence with us. Thank you for your love of our hotel unique design and our warm personalized service Teams, much appreciated. It is indeed very rewarding and motivating for all of us to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Every guest is unique and special to us, and we are very happy to have you with us. Striving hard to make our guest happy and comfortable is our pride and goal. We all look forward to welcome you back again anytime! Our helpful and friendly Team awaits to serve you well.
Once again, thank you for your recommendation of Hotel YAN Singapore, deeply appreciated.
Wishing you a wonderful day!

Best Wishes to you Always!
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019

locTion is so nice . but room is so small and not clean. if you choose the cheapst room in that hotel, u are so disappointed about the size of room. there are a lot of hair. and their cleaning service is not good.

Room tip: so small. have to choose delux room at least.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Explorer37212698589
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelyan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and sharing with us your stay experience, greatly appreciated.
We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us.
We regret to hear about your unpleasant experience during your stay with us and we appreciate your feedbacks. Our sincere apologies for the below expectation of our service. We hope to serve you better in the near future to recover your impression of Hotel YAN Singapore. We certainly strive to do our best and making our guests happy and comfortable is our priority.
Thank you once again for your kind patience.
We wish you happiness and a lovely day.


Warmest Regards,
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019

This place I have stayed for a couple of times in the past. I Stayed from 20th May 2019 to 24th May 2019. I like this hotel for the interior and feel of the place which is very cozy and gives a homely feeling. This is a 10 min walk from Little India/Mustafa Market. This time was disappointed with the Room, I had booked Deluxe Double with Balcony View based on the pictures which were provided on their website but the room did not have any good view which was on level 2.

But overall stay was good and i will surely visit again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAHAVIR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelyan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and sharing with us your stay experience, greatly appreciated. We hope you had a wonderful time in Singapore! Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel design, good location and warm hospitality, greatly appreciated.
We truly value your presence with us and thank you for the beautiful memories. We have duly noted your feedbacks and we will make improvements. Making our guests happy and comfortable is our pride and goal.
Thank you for considering to stay with us again. We certainly hope to serve you well.
Our hotel friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime to Hotel YAN Singapore!
Wishing you great joy and happiness always!
Thank you. Cheers!

Warmest Regards,
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews