We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, efficient service ”
Review of Kai Garden

Kai Garden
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 6/25
20:00
Ranked #344 of 15,018 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: £12 - £41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Marina Centre
Description: Exquisite Cantonese Food, with a Creative Twist. Located in Marina Square, Kai Garden is a restaurant that specializes in fine Cantonese cuisine. Heading the kitchens is Owner and Group Executive Chef Fung Chi Keung, an award-winning chef whose inimitable style and sumptuous dishes have placed him among the elite of Chinese chefs in Singapore.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

My party of six enjoyed excellent food and service - we loved all dishes and highly recommend.
We had Peking Duck, truffle noodles, sweet and sour pork on ice, Seafood and Kai Lain and veg rice.
Many thanks for looking after our needs

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank lizandlory
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Thank you, lizandlory, for your visit and excellent review! We are glad that your party of six are delighted with the high quality of our food and service. We look forward to your continued support, and hope to serve you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

My first visit to this place for dim sum lunch last month. Fairly expensive at around $80 for the 2 of us, but good quality food and attentive service.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2019

Thank you, KGB777, for your visit and great review! We are glad that we are able to delight your taste buds with our good dim sum! Your positive feedback provides the drive for our team to continue too serve you better, and we look forward to your continued support. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

Dim sum is fantastic and dinner ala carte dishes are very tasty too! Service of staff is awesome and restaurant manager recommended almond boiled pig organ soup which is the bomb

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank Winniexh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Thank you, Winniexh, for your visit and excellent review! We are glad that you're delighted with the high quality of our dim sum and other ala carte dishes, and especially enjoyed the good recommendations of our restaurant manager. We look forward to your continued support, and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019

Ordered a Peking duck and was charged $88, the duck meat was prepared in another dish and needed to pay a further $28 for some reason it was just fried with some bits of vegetable and it wasn’t spectacular. Should have informed us there was a charge and maybe we will just ask to pack the meat home fornour own cooking. The dishes once seemed finished was removed without asking, some dishes have remaining sauce that we like.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank leekalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

Thank you, leekalvin, for the visit, review and feedback! We note your comments on the second preparation of our Signature Crispy Peking Duck, and do accept our sincere apologize if our service staff have neglected to duly inform you of the additional charges for the second dish before going ahead with your order. Normally, if requested, the portioning of the remaining duck after serving of the duck crepes will be complimentary. However, do understand that any other preparation may be chargeable due to additional cooking and ingredients required.

To enjoy more value for your money, you may wish to follow us on Facebook @KaiGardenSG, or check out our website for the latest promotions before visiting. We will definitely look into how our ordering process can be further improved, so as to present the best dining experience for our diners. Looking forward to serve you better on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019

The weekday business lunch for 4pax has lots to offer. We were wowed by the colourful peking duck crepes on bamboo steamers. The waitress at our table was attentive and polite. We enjoyed the food and ambience.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 189liza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Thank you, 189liza, for your lunch visit and great review! We are glad that you are highly satisfied with our Executive Business Set lunch for 4 promo, and enjoyed the service by our wait staff as well as our ambience. We look forward to your continuing support, and hope to see you again soon for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kai Garden also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Kai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.