We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice food, but service...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senzo

Senzo
Ranked #13 of 155 Restaurants in Pucon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really nice food, but service...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We eat there 2 times and tried to eat one more time.

Salmon+ fettuccini del mar (?) very good.
Medallion (?) + side dish last in the list - very good meat but waiter didn't tell me that side dish is a SPICY one. I wasn't able to eat all. So let's say OK in average.

However when one day we tried to ask for the table for to - waitress didn't speak English and she didn't even bother to call someone who speaks. Just with a rude intonation she said sth in Spanish which was supposed to mean 'everything is reserved' probably and pushed us out of the restaurant shutting door in front of our face.
I was shocked.

I'm not sure I will recommend this restaurant. But if you are ready for some bad things in service you can taste some good food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreyT1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    129
    65
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great italian food, reasonable price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Italian comfort food in the heart of small town Pucon. I wanted something light so I ordered an appetizer of Bruschetta + a bowl of minestrone soup (not my usual order in italian restos but it was cold and I was in the mood for soup). Soup was VERY GOOD! Husband ordered shrimp risotto - which he said was very good. Daughter's cannelloni was BIG - made with fresh pasta and a generous stuffing of cheese. She wasn't able to finish all that food. Only sodas for drinks. Spent a about USD$62. Worth it since we found the food quite good (and food is really just a bit more expensive anywhere in Chile). Quaint little place too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Papelchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iquique, Chile
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, but it has to improve the service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

I went with my Wide and son (5). We had pasta (average) and salmón carpaccio ( very good). The pisco sour (average) but the creme brule ( excellent).
Price (80 US for 2 adult and 1 Kid).

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
281 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Home made pasta but awful sauces”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

Maybe we were unlucky, but the pasta served featured blobby, congealed sauces and this was the chefs special! Yes we were a little late, but they were not busy, so no excuse. The place looks great, but a great disappointment.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tomnNW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“quite chic, not bad value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

went there for dinner; quite chic interior (some wd call it romantic); average service (a bit slow, but that's par for the course in Pucon); food quite good, though I wd not enthuse about the home-made pasta; given the overall experience and the location (on Fresia, the heart of touristy Pucon), quite good value.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alanlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Senzo also viewed

Pucon, Araucania Region
Pucon, Araucania Region
 
Pucon, Araucania Region
Pucon, Araucania Region
 

Been to Senzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing