We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, small and therefore sociable hostel with awesome owner.”
Review of ELEMENTOS Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ELEMENTOS Hostel
Ranked #14 of 53 Pucon B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great, small and therefore sociable hostel with awesome owner.”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Elementos and loved it. We stayed in one of the cabin rooms which was big and comfy with a table and chairs and wardrobe and loads of room to spread out. We thought it was a bargain compared with value you get in most hostels.
Sarina the owner is a kind of superwoman. She runs around organizing activities for everyone, giving advice, chatting and being sociable, running a tour business and being conscious to make sure everyone was having a good time. She was running it all on her own whilst having a 6 month old baby balanced on her hip. Her friendly open nature gives Elementos a lovely family atmosphere and you will instantly feel at home. She even organized a barbecue whilst we were there and we all contributed something and enjoyed a great night sharing wine, food and stories, haven't laughed so much in ages!
We did the Vilcano trip and whitewater rafting with Sarinas company. Both were excellent. In particular the volcano walk ... All the other tour companies groups were massive and didn't have many guides or personal attention. Our group was 3 people and the guide and we got a lot of care. Also our guide Pablo wasn't just going through the motions he genuinely loves every day he goes up there you could see it so clearly.
If I had any criticism of Elementos it's that it's so good and friendly (and close to the supermarket) that everyone tends to stay in to cook and the kitchen can get a little crowded. If that bothers you I suggest you take the money you saved on such a good room rate and head out for dinner!
Thanks Sarina for a great stay, you rock!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aunty_minxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    30
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
7
54
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muttenz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The hostel is not in the centre of the town but really close to two huge supermarkets and the station of TurBus. Furthermore, you can book tours to the most important sights (Vilaricca, hot springs, etc.) directly in the hostel itself. Thanks to its smaller size it has a very familiar atmosphere and is great to relax. Only downside is that it can get quite cold during winter times (but this is probably the case in most places).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We had a nice stay at Elementos. We stayed in the Fuego room and it was very large and comfortable. The staff were welcoming and helpful. They were able to suggest things to do as well as book us on tours. It's located a little out of the downtown but it's a very easy and safe walk. Although we didn't use it with the fantastic food in Pucon, there is access to the kitchen if you would like to make your own meals.

We enjoyed our stay at Elementos.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

From the kind and gentleness approach to the professionalism, we couldn't be happier with our choice! Sarina and Alejandro were the best hosts ever and we're surely will look for them once we get to Pucón again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cantorum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

The place has a very family atmosphere. Its clean, the service is great, the breakfast is great...you can have private room and bathroom if you want. they also provide all the activities in pucon, which makes it easy. In all the activities someone picks you up at the hostel. everyone that works here makes you feel so good. I will really miss the days here!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We didn´t sleep at Elementos because we had already reserved a hostel close by but we practically lived there the whole time we were in Pucon. We originally went to Elementos to check out tour bookings. Sarina and Alejandro the owners are absolutely wonderful. Sarina speaks perfect English, German, and Spanish and helped us book all of our tours. She told us all the things to do while in Pucon and pointed out all the great restaurants and what hot springs to go to. The hostel itself is a bit quirky and cool. They have dogs and 2 goats that wander around the property and her and her husband live there as well.
We were always welcome there wether it was 7 in the morning or 9 night and we were always offered a hot cup of tea or coffee.
We highly recommend this hostel because Sarina and Alejandro are wonderful hosts. You will have a great experience here. We wanted to change our booking and stay here but we had already paid a deposit at the other place. And check out Sarina´s tour company Elementos as well.
Just a tip: The road that the hostel is on Las Rosas is not found on a map or Googlemaps even though it has been here for 8 years. They are building a walmart on this street though so it should be easier to spot.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikitaandStratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I stayed here about a month ago and loved every minute of it! The owners were very friendly and helpful, and it was great that they have student interns which are there all the time to help as well.

What was just so impressive to me was the fact that I rolled in from an overnight bus from Santiago...got to their hostel/B&B around 830am and by 1030am I was already riding horses in the mountains, and that evening they booked my tour for the thermal baths. My next day was equally great!

The breakfast is awesome!! It's more typical of a German breakfast than that of Chile. It was all fresh baked break and fresh food...delicious!

Next year I plan on returning with my tour group (of 4-8 people). This place was so comfortable and just a quick 10 min walk into town. Since I was traveling alone, I felt this was a very safe location, and I even walked back from the grocery store by myself in the dark. Pucon felt like a very safe town. CANT wait to return next year!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerri_Kirshner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pucon hotels
1.6 mi away
Pucon Green Park Hotel
Pucon Green Park Hotel
#10 of 25 in Pucon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
0.5 mi away
Princesa Insolente Hostel - Pucon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Geronimo Pucon
Hotel Geronimo Pucon
#19 of 171 in Pucon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal La Nuez
Hostal La Nuez
#42 of 171 in Pucon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cabanas Metrenehue - Parque Metrenehue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ELEMENTOS Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ELEMENTOS Hostel

Property: ELEMENTOS Hostel
Address: Pasaje Las Rosas 640, Pucon 4920000, Chile
Region: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Pucon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ELEMENTOS Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ELEMENTOS EcoHostel is a cozy, eco-friendly bed & breakfast, perfect for your visit to Pucón. We have a total of twelve beds, distributed in double rooms and dorms, with private and shared bathrooms. All of our beds have new, comfortable mattresses and warm feather beds. Our spacey bathrooms are equipped with bath tubs and have hot water at all times. In our well equipped kitchen, we provide you with everything needed to cook your own meal – from pots and pans to spices. In addition, all of our guests are invited to free tea and coffee during the time of their stay. We have plenty of space to enjoy a hearty Chilean “asado” (BBQ) and to relax in the living room or in the garden. Our pets, two goats, two dogs and two cats, ensure you are well entertained and also safe. Wi-Fi and computers, as well as private parking are available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HRS so you can book your ELEMENTOS Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing