We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frontera Pucon Hostel B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde(Pucon)(Great Value!)
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,840
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
173
24
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
24
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We loved our short stay at this lodge.
More: beautiful room with volcano view. Backyard or we took cook a meal. Well equipped kitchenette with fridge. We were happy to have the restaurants in 5-10 minutes walk. Well, the manager explained the services and the plan of the city.
Least: breakfast very basic but when there was a fridge we had our fruits and yogurts. This allows also to lunch earlier.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed five nights at Frontera in the downstairs front room. This was big, with a comfortable bed, bathroom with walk in shower and massive Jacuzzi bath and two sinks and then there is a separate toilet. There is also ample wardrobe space, a TV (if you can find the time to watch it), a good wifi reception and to top it a view of Volcan Villarrica.

Located on the edge of town very close to the lake, it’s only a 10 minute walk to the town centre at the most, with plenty of shops, restaurants and places to book your tours.

Isabel and Leo, are good hosts and one of the nights we were there, Leo cooked a BBQ for all the guests (guests bought the food). It was a really interesting evening, chatting to people from Germany, Tel Aviv, Australia and Chile.

You have the use of the kitchen at Frontera, which is very useful for those early morning starts (breakfast is provided but it starts at 9am), as you can get your own breakfast and make sandwiches for the days activities.

All in all this was a really comfortable place to stay and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had the room as soon as you come in the front door on the right. We thought it might be a bit noisy but it was perfectly fine. It's very spacious has a bath, shower, two sinks and separate toilet. The best bit were the views from the patio windows of Volcan Villarica.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samkirk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

my husband and me spent 5 days in Frontera B&B Pucon in the middle of November. The place is vey nice, spotless (rooms kitchen and gneral area) breakfast is nice and the Volcano view from the hall (and front rooms) in the second floor is breath taking. It is located in a residential street close to the lake and the two back rooms are facing nice gardens of the owner and the nieghbours so all the rooms offer a vaction atmosphere. However, what make this B&B so special is Isabela the owner. She is 100% dedicated to the guests without bothering.There is no quesion or request that she cannot answer: from places to see in town and around, recommendin restorants and finding the best deels for early airport transportation (on sundays and election days it is an issue).
In the Trip advisor site ther were complains about the walls thikness- it is true that you can hear noisy nighbors but it is not such a big issue regarding what this B&B can offer.
We recommand this B&B and definitly stay again.
smadar/ Israel

Room Tip: upper front roon- nice veiw, back are more quite
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smadare e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

It was a great surprise: is a hostel-hotel, extremely clean, confortable with a great breakfast. The owners are great and very thoughtful. The view of vulcano is great and location is wonderfull, it's near from the beach and from the city center. It was the greatest hotel/hostel/b&b that I ever been!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliavd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Frontera Pucon. The accommodations are clean and comfortable. The view of the volcano from my room was spectacular! The best part of my stay was the friendly, inviting atmosphere among the owners and guests. I had a super time there! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carla788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews