We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Vientos del Sur
Ranked #5 of 60 Pucon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2013

new hotel, modern, so no cozy typical regional atmosphere, but good choice.
very friendly staff. very clean. we didnt have a room with view to the vulcano, but got one for 3 persons so it was nice spacious. bathrooms are very small.
they have an excellent breakfast! one of the best we had in the lake district.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to the volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liesenrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed two different nights in early April.  Rates dropped for the low season.  Seems to have opened within the year or so.  Spanking new new.

Fine folks running the hotel.  A mere block off of main street O'Higgins.

Excellent beds.
Excellent bathroom and hot water.
Excellent WiFi throughout.
Excellent breakfast.
Excellent family runs the hotel.

Paid Ch$49,000 for room with two beds.

I concur with other TripAdvisor reviewers... Spot on.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Turtles_Dragonfles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3days last week, and I strongly recommend this place.
The hotel itself was great in every way; good location(just 1 block from the main street and quiet), our room was spacious, clean and cozy, and great staffs and service. they always tried to do their best to help us with smile during our staying. they also borrow towels for people who go rafting or hot spring(even 2 times a day always with smile. )
And the breakfast buffet was one of the best we ever had during our 3 month travel in south america. especially variety of fruits (2 kinds of melon, grape, blueberry, banana, pineapple, peach and something i don't know the name.) with home mad style pie and bread was extraordinary..
But most of all, it's the place that you can really trust even when you are in trouble.
when I left our room to take a early bus to Puerto montt, I was so in a hurry that I forgot to bring my brand new smart phone by mistake. and I realised it after I arrived at Puerto montt. and I found that they already called and sent an e-mail to my husband to let us know that we left phone there. But we're heading to south and our schedule was so tight, so I talked to the hotel manager that we were not able to go back to get it. And he told me that they will send my phone to our next hotel adress in Puerto natales.
And today I finally got the parcel! I'm writing this review with the phone I left in Pucon.

to tell the truth, I didn't expected much that I would be able to get it back.
evenmore, they double wrapped my phone with towel and papers to prevent possible damages during shipping. I have to say I'm really impressed about their honesty, service and good will.


  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love10132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Clean rooms, wifi, good service. Very promt confirming via email. Parking available. 3 minute walk to town centre and the tour outlets / restaurants. Everything you need really for this action town. I'd be happy to stay here again and it offers good value for Pucon. Breakfast not amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick_devlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

In January 2013, we went to Pucon in order to enjoy the fabulous landscape. As we looked for a hotel in the internet it was really hard to find something because nearly every hotel was fully booked. But then we found the Hotel "Vientos del Sur" - a lucky strike!!
Our bus arrived at 8 o'clock in the morning and when we came to the hotel already one of the two rooms was free so that we could relax a little bit. After a short trip through the city we could move into our second room.
When we wanted to make a tour to the Ojos de Caburgua by bike or the tour to the vulcano the staff was very, very helpful, answered every question and reserved a booking for the tour. Also, it was no problem to take the breakfast at 6 o'clock!!!
All in all, I can really recommend this hotel to all tourists who visit Pucon. Every day, I felt very comfortable and now I miss all the amiable people around there!

ABSOLUTELY RECOMMENDABLE!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cebes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Que sea con vista al volcán...pisos altos, aunque no hay ascensor, es de cuatro pisos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virginia352016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pucon hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
4.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo
1.4 mi away
Hotel Antumalal
Hotel Antumalal
#2 of 26 in Pucon
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Pucon Green Park
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patagonia Pucon
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cumbres del Sur
Hotel Cumbres del Sur
#8 of 26 in Pucon
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vientos del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vientos del Sur

Address: Avenida Brasil 640, Pucon, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Pucon
Price Range: £84 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vientos del Sur 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Vientos del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing