We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tourist hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Vientos del Sur
Ranked #5 of 56 Pucon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

New limited-frills European style hotel which seems to cater to bus tours and offers evening meals to package travelers. Good location for non-tour bus travelers as it is only a block from the JAC bus terminal. Also only a block the from main commercial street in Pucon. Three floors, no elevator. Small but comfortable rooms with tv and comfortable bed, OK bathroom. Not much of a lobby. Very good breakfast as other reviewers have pointed out. Friendly helpful staff most of whom speak some English. We were pleasantly amazed that we were able to order a special breakfast which was ready for us at 6 am when we had to check out early to catch a bus--the night clerk put out the breakfast and it was quite complete!

Room Tip: We asked for and received a volcano view third floor room but unfortunately the hotel could not prov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesnoyerPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

We highly recommend this place. The room was small but very clean, and very comfortable. Staff were very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and included fresh fruits that we often find missing at other hotels. Easy walking distance to restaurants other points of interest in Pucon. Parking is very limited but staff will try to help the best they can. Reasonably priced.

Room Tip: There are no elevators. Choose a lower room floor if you have a mobility limitation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We arrived a little early, and were given coffee by the charming Ursula, whilst our room (102) was finished. This was a simple twin room on the ground floor. The beds were comfortable, there was a safety deposit, no A/C but a fan and to be fair, it was much cooler here than what we had experienced thus far. The bathroom was a good size, although over-bath shower was difficult to get in and out of, it having a very high side with the awkward sliding shower doors. Plenty of hot water though and a very powerful shower. No fridge in the room, but I think you can ask to put items in their own fridge. They also provided, on our request, some ice.

Breakfast was very good. A large variety of fresh fruit, beautifully prepared. Cheese, ham, butter and jams. Good bread and rolls. Coffee was not exceptional but good. Fresh tomato and mashed avocado was also available. Alas, the omnipresent under-cooked, to our taste, scrambled eggs. More than enough breakfast though to keep you going.

A very pleasant hotel and we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkspuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Hotel Vientos Del sur is on a quiet street only a few blocks from the center of Pucon. Our room was on an upper floor and there was a great view of The Volcan Villarrica. The room had a flat screen TV,free WiFi and there were a few parking spaces behind the building. There were lots of restaurants within walking distance and the buffet breakfast was better than most.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarylJ552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Nice hotel placed in Pucon downtown, very close to supermarkets and all kind of stores, just one block from Bernardo O'Higgins Avenue, the Pucon's main street.
The hotel is completelly new. Amazing and confortable king size bed, good central heating, good shower and nice breakfast including juices, breads, cakes, ham, chesse, etc. The best one which we had in Chile.
The parking area is small and the hotel doesn´t have elevator. For us, it wasn´t a problem.
Staff is very polite and they helped us informed the touristc sites around the city.
They also rent extra towels if you decide to visit one of thermic pools in the region.
Don´t forget to ask a room with view to Villa Rica volcano.
Pucon is really a fantastic place to visit in Chile.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dudujeunon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

new hotel, modern, so no cozy typical regional atmosphere, but good choice.
very friendly staff. very clean. we didnt have a room with view to the vulcano, but got one for 3 persons so it was nice spacious. bathrooms are very small.
they have an excellent breakfast! one of the best we had in the lake district.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to the volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liesenrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed two different nights in early April.  Rates dropped for the low season.  Seems to have opened within the year or so.  Spanking new new.

Fine folks running the hotel.  A mere block off of main street O'Higgins.

Excellent beds.
Excellent bathroom and hot water.
Excellent WiFi throughout.
Excellent breakfast.
Excellent family runs the hotel.

Paid Ch$49,000 for room with two beds.

I concur with other TripAdvisor reviewers... Spot on.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Turtles_Dragonfles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pucon hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
4.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Pucon
Gran Hotel Pucon
#12 of 26 in Pucon
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patagonia Pucon
Hotel Patagonia Pucon
#11 of 26 in Pucon
128 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Antumalal
Hotel Antumalal
#2 of 26 in Pucon
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rangi Pucon
Hotel Rangi Pucon
#20 of 56 in Pucon
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vientos del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vientos del Sur

Address: Avenida Brasil 640, Pucon, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Pucon
Price Range: £72 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vientos del Sur 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Vientos del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing