We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Geronimo Pucon
Ranked #24 of 188 Speciality Lodging in Pucon
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Good value for money, with great views of the Vulcan Villarica. We had a superior double room, and I don't think it was very superior - plus it was superhot in the evenings and at night. I liked that they prepared breakfast in the morning before we headed to our vulcano tour at 6.30 in the morning, and the breakfast overall was quite decent. Not sure if its the best option in Pucón, but definitely not the worst ;)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelOlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

We transferred to this hotel after a terrible experience at another the prior night. They had space for us and accommodated us immediately. The staff was wonderful, the rooms comfortable, and we really enjoyed our stay. The location was great - close to the center of things for food and fun, but far enough away to be quiet at night. They have parking and the nicest complimentary breakfast we've had so far.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the volcano - all the rooms at the back of the hotel probably have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merb00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is by far the best value for money we could find in Pucon - and far more cosy than several more expensive ones. There are no such things as pool, gym, restaurant or business centre, but if you just want a nice and cosy place to stay, this is it. the Lobby and common areas are nice, with several fireplaces and a bar.
The rooms are not big, but nice, cosy and warm, just as the whole placa - very nice to stay there. Our bed and sheets were so, so comfortable, I did not want to get up in the morning. Bathromms seem newly renovated. Superior rooms have balcony and a spectacular view to the volcano.
Breakfast is abundant and healthy, with fresh fruit etc., only the juice is bad, as in most Chilean places (too sweet, artificial, has barely seen a fruit...)
Totally recommend this place for a stay with couple or firends.

Room Tip: If you go in summer, spend a little more (the difference is not much) and get a room with balcony an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MarieHelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I reserved a room with a view and a terrace, and if I could have seen the view I'm sure I would have enjoyed it. (But the view is available all over town, you don't have to stay here for it.) It wasn't the hotel's fault that it rained the whole time I was there, and I appreciated having a good-sized room with a sofa as well as a bed. Unfortunately, wi-fi didn't work in my room and I had to use the lobby. Also, it was cold enough that I needed the heater, but there was a notice requiring me to have someone come up and turn it on. I didn't want to sleep with it on, but that meant I woke up to a cold room and couldn't heat it until after I showered and dressed.

The hotel is a little out of the center, and I wasn't impressed with the breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thursdaysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I was supposed to stay in Hotel Geronimo for a day in Pucon. Unfortunately, on my way on the bus, my documents were stolen. The hotel staff was extremely helpful providing me internet and phone and saved me with that. The place is clean and has a good location close to downtown. If I ever go back to Pucon, I will stay there. I am very thankful for tha staff and for being able to stay for a half a day to take a shower.

Room Tip: I don´t know
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gergey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I loved this place. My room was spacious, and bright, but it had curtains so I could make it dark for an afternoon nap. I was recovering from a 2 month trip- backpacking and this was pure luxury.
Most rooms had views of the volcano but instead I had 2 private decks ajoining my room! Enjoyed morning coffee on the deck before joining other guests for breakfast which was the best breakfast on my trip. In fact the best breakfast in all of all my travels.. Everything you could want. Fresh, exquisite service. Nice place for a glass of wine in the evening, too.
It reminded me of a very lovely country inn.

Room Tip: I checked them all out. Some are smaller, but each is unique. My friends were less happy with thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2weety2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My husband and I stayed in Hotel Geronimo for three nights and really enjoyed it. The place is clean and staff is really helpful and friendly, breakfast was fine. We've got a room with a view to the volcano and it was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fefa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pucon hotels
3.9 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
4.5 mi away
Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Patagonia Pucon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Hotel & Termas Huife
Hotel & Termas Huife
#6 of 26 in Pucon
337 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Antumalal
Hotel Antumalal
#2 of 26 in Pucon
463 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Pucon Green Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Geronimo Pucon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Geronimo Pucon

Address: Geronimo de Alderete 665, Pucon, Chile
Region: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 188 Speciality Lodging in Pucon
Price Range: £67 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Geronimo Pucon 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy familiar hostel of upper class category, 15 rooms, all with private bath room, TV, heating, some with private terrace and volcano view. Public areas are: lobby, restaurant, public sun terrace. Location is down town Pucon three squares from Casino main restaurant street, main street w. tourist agencies and lake beach. Tourist assistance in Spanish, English and German language. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Geronimo Pucon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing