We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of La Tetera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Tetera
Ranked #10 of 52 Pucon B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Convenient”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hostel is super convenient and the folks who work there are helpful. The wifi is good, and breakfast is ample. It is a little loud inside with creaky floors and thin walls. There is a bar down the road that likes to play their outdoor speakers loudly and into the evening, so it's not always quiet. The shared baths were clean and there are enough of them for the number of guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    29
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
42
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This location ,close to the main area gives you a lot,good beds ,private and shared banos,a small lounge area with tea and coffee making facilities and a breakfast to die for.The bedrooms at the front of the house look up to the snowcapped volcano while the room we had was just in a nice spot to pick up the cool evening breeze .
The staff are wonderful and helpful.
The breakfast ,you have a choice and whatever you choose you will be satisfied."The Trekker"is the one I suggest.
Thoroughly recommend this to families and singles.

Room Tip: rooms at the front for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Niedersachsen, Germany
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

What I liked most during my stay of several days in La Tetera was the family spirit. Everyone is friendly and flexible. The owners help you with planning your activities and they also speak English which was really good for me as my Spanish is very pocito.

Everything is very clean, the water in the shower is hot and the breakfast is just great. No Nescafé, but real one!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Small guesthouse. I imagine the noise from other guests could be a problem if you are a light sleeper, but I found it fine. Rooms were large enough with shared bathrooms. Very clean. Comfortable beds but tired linens. Great location. The owner was kind and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

In january we stayed 2 nights in La Tetera, the guesthouse lies in a quiet street, close to the restaurants and bars. There are only 2 rooms with private bathroom, the clean rooms are rather small. The breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marjawim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

My wife and I spent a couple of nights here on either side of a 4 day hike. The staff were nice and helpful and the breakfast was really nice. The only thing we felt was that the room was tiny and it was very difficult to walk around the bed. Also that it was a tad expensive.

Room Tip: Room 2 is quite small
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hybinary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Perfect location very close to downtown center. Staff is very helpful with all visitor activities while staying here and quite friendly. I hiked Volcan Villarrica and staff will if told ahead of time will make up a breakfast for you before the formal breakfast time to accomodate the hikers who must leave so early for the climb. Breakfast very healthy and filling. Rooms clean tho small. Stayed here 4 nights. Vegetarian restaurant 2 doors down.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doug w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pucon hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
0.2 mi away
Lounge Brasil
Lounge Brasil
#2 of 52 in Pucon
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal La Nuez
Hostal La Nuez
#36 of 173 in Pucon
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vientos del Sur
0.1 mi away
Princesa Insolente Hostel - Pucon
0.6 mi away
ELEMENTOS Hostel
ELEMENTOS Hostel
#13 of 52 in Pucon
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tetera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tetera

Property: La Tetera
Address: Urrutia 580, Pucon, Chile
Region: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Pucon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA TETERA is a charming, comfortable but moderately priced Guesthouse, especially thought for international, individual travellers. Because we only have six rooms, the contact with the guests is very close. We organise excursions for those who wish, or we provide all the information you need, if you want to go on your own. Most rooms have shared bath, but there are also some with private bathroom. The building has lots of native wood that gives a cozy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Tetera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing